اصطدمت سيارة رياضية ذاتية القيادة بسياج بعد ثانيتين من بدء السباق

أفاد فريق من المهندسين من Roborace SIT Acronis Autonomous أن سيارة السباق المستقلة الخاصة بهم اصطدمت بسياج في

وقت المرحلة الأولى من الاختبار في المسابقةموسم بيتا 1.1.0 تحديث إنهم لا يعرفون حتى الآن سبب الفشل بالضبط ، لكن الباحثين استبعدوا بالفعل أن السيارة تم منعها بسبب الظروف السيئة على المسار. لم يكن من المفترض أن تتناسب السيارة مع منعطف حاد ولا تتفاعل مع الأجهزة الأخرى.

يشير صحفيون من إنجادجيت إلى ذلكلم تكن السيارة المستقلة الوحيدة التي واجهت مشاكل. لم يتمكن جهاز Autonomous Racing Graz ، فور بدء السباق ، من تحديد الوضع الصحيح على المسار ، حيث كان على المهندسين مقاطعة السباق.

"كل هذا يوضح المشاكل المرتبطةباستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي على مضمار سباق حقيقي. على عكس السيارات التي تسير على الطرق الوعرة ، يتعين على الدراجين التحرك بشكل منهجي بسرعات عالية ، حيث لا يوجد وقت لاتخاذ القرارات والاستجابة للمخاطر. هذا هو بالضبط ما تحاول Roborace القيام به - يجب على الفرق تحسين الذكاء الاصطناعي إلى الحد الذي يمكنها من التعامل مع هذه المهام في الوضع التلقائي "، كما يشير مؤلف المنشور.

Roborace هي لعبة سباق سيارات ذاتية القيادةإجراء السباقات في إطار مراحل Formula E (بطولة FIA Formula E). الهدف من هذه المسابقات هو إظهار قدرات الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) والروبوتات في الرياضات عالية التقنية.

تقام البطولة على عشر مراحل معنفس المسارات حيث تجري سباقات الشوارع الحقيقية. تتلقى جميع الفرق جهازين متطابقين ، ولكن يجب عليهم استخدام الخوارزميات الحسابية وتقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي. تستمر السباقات لمدة ساعة كحد أقصى. أقيمت السباقات الأولى في صيف 2019 في إسبانيا.

اقرأ أيضا

انتهت المهمة السنوية في القطب الشمالي والبيانات مخيبة للآمال. ما الذي ينتظر البشرية؟

شاهد أقرب لقطات لسطح الشمس

لقد تعلمت فيروسات كورونا تقليد بروتينات المناعة البشرية وخداع الجسم

Autonomous sports car crashed into a fence two seconds after the start of the race

A team of engineers from Roborace SIT Acronis Autonomous reported that their autonomous racing car crashed into a fence in

time of the first stage of testing in the competitionSeason Beta 1.1. They do not yet know what exactly caused the failure, but the researchers have already ruled out that the car was prevented by poor conditions on the track. The car was not supposed to fit into a sharp turn and did not interact with other devices.

Journalists from Engadget point out that thiswas not the only autonomous car to run into problems. The Autonomous Racing Graz device, immediately after the start of the race, was unable to select the correct positioning on the track, for which the engineers had to interrupt the race.

“All this illustrates the problems associated withusing AI on a real race track. Unlike cars that drive off-road, racers have to move systematically at high speeds, where there is no time to make decisions and respond to hazards. This is exactly what Roborace is trying to do - teams must improve their AI to such an extent that it can cope with these tasks in an automatic mode, ”notes the author of the publication.

Roborace is a self-driving car racing game thatconduct races within the framework of the stages of Formula E (FIA Formula E Championship). The goal of these competitions is to demonstrate the capabilities of artificial intelligence (AI) and robotics in high-tech sports.

The championship is held in ten stages, withthe same tracks where real street races take place. All teams receive two identical machines, but they must use their computational algorithms and artificial intelligence technologies. Races last a maximum of an hour. The first races took place in the summer of 2019 in Spain.

Read also

The annual mission in the Arctic has ended and the data are disappointing. What awaits humanity?

See the closest shots of the Sun's surface

Coronaviruses have learned to mimic human immune proteins and trick the body