حرائق المستقبل تهدد 4400 نوع حول العالم

تشمل الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض الحيوانات والنباتات. في دراستهم ، العلماء

لاحظ أن 19٪ من الطيور في العالم ، 16٪الثدييات ، 17٪ من حشرات اليعسوب و 19٪ من البقوليات مصنفة على أنها مهددة بالانقراض أو معرضة للخطر أو معرضة للخطر وخالية من الحرائق.

الأنواع المهددة بزيادة تواتر الحرائق أو شدتها تشمل إنسان الغاب في إندونيسيا و EMU في أستراليا. ما مجموعه 4400 نوع مهددة بالانقراض.

مجلة تنشر الأبحاث علم.

"لقد حرقت الحرائق الأخيرة العديد من النظم البيئيةالغابات المطيرة في أستراليا وجنوب شرق آسيا وأمريكا الجنوبية إلى التندرا خارج الدائرة القطبية الشمالية. في الماضي ، كانت الحرائق نادرة أو غائبة في هذه المناطق ، "كما يؤكد المؤلف الرئيسي للدراسة لوك كيلي.

ومع ذلك ، فإن بعض الأنواع والنظم الإيكولوجية مهددةخطر ، حتى في حالة عدم وجود حرائق أو انخفاض عددها. على سبيل المثال ، تعد الحرائق المحلية المتكررة جزءًا مهمًا من النظم البيئية في السافانا الأفريقية ، ويمكن أن يؤدي تراجعها إلى غزو الشجيرات التي تحل محل الحيوانات العاشبة البرية ، مثل الحيوانات البرية ، التي تفضل المناطق المفتوحة.

لاحظ العلماء في مقالهم أنه من المهم فهم العمليات التي تؤثر على انخفاض أو زيادة وتيرة الحرائق.

حدد الباحثون ثلاث مجموعات رئيسيةالعوامل التي تؤثر على الحرائق وتغير التنوع البيولوجي: تغير المناخ العالمي ، واستخدام الأراضي والأنواع الغازية. يؤكد العلماء أن الناس والحكومات بحاجة إلى مواجهة مجموعة متنوعة من التغيرات البيئية التي تؤدي إلى الكوارث وانقراض الأنواع النادرة.

"لقد حان الوقت لمزيد من الجرأةالمبادرات البيئية. تشمل الإجراءات الجديدة استعادة الموائل على نطاق واسع ، وإعادة إدخال الثدييات ، وتقليل استهلاك الوقود ، والمساحات الخضراء ذات القابلية المنخفضة للاشتعال ، والسيطرة على حرائق الغابات الطبيعية في بعض المناطق. دور الناس مهم حقًا: مكافحة حرائق السكان الأصليين ستعمل على تحسين التنوع البيولوجي ورفاهية الإنسان في أجزاء كثيرة من العالم "، يختتم كيلي.

اقرأ أيضا

حدد العلماء سبب الانفجار في بيروت على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي

بسبب حركة الصفائح ، أصبح قاع المحيط الهادئ الآن عميقًا تحت الصين

البحث: ذوبان التربة الصقيعية ينعش الميكروبات القديمة

Future fires threaten 4,400 species worldwide

Endangered species include both animals and plants. In their study, scientists

noted that worldwide 19% of birds, 16%mammals, 17% of dragonflies and 19% of leguminous plants are thus classified as endangered, endangered or vulnerable and free from fire.

Species threatened with increased frequency or intensity of fires include the orangutan in Indonesia and the Malian wren in Australia. A total of 4,400 species are under threat of extinction.

Research publishes journal Science.

“Recent fires have burned many ecosystems fromrainforests of Australia, Southeast Asia and South America to the tundra beyond the Arctic Circle. In the past, fires were rare or absent in these regions, ”emphasizes study lead author Luke Kelly.

However, some species and ecosystems are threateneddanger, even when there are no fires or their number is decreasing. For example, frequent localized fires are an important part of the ecosystems of the African savannah, and their decline can lead to invasion of shrubs that displace wild herbivores, such as wildebeests, who prefer open areas.

It is important to understand the processes that affect the decrease or increase in the frequency of fires, the scientists note in their article.

Researchers have identified three main groupsFactors that influence fires and biodiversity change: global climate change, land use and invasive species. Scientists emphasize that people and governments need to confront a variety of environmental changes that lead to disasters and the extinction of rare species.

“The time has come for new, more daringenvironmental initiatives. New actions include large-scale restoration of habitats, reintroduction of mammals, reduction of fuel consumption, creation of green spaces with low flammability and control of wildfires that are natural in some regions. People's role really matters: fighting indigenous fires will improve biodiversity and human well-being in many parts of the world, ”concludes Kelly.

Read also

Scientists have identified the cause of the explosion in Beirut on social networks

Due to plate movement, the Pacific Ocean floor is now deep under China

Research: melting permafrost revives ancient microbes