هذا ما يبدو عليه استنساخ الصوت. يأخذ المخادعون الهاتف إلى المستوى التالي

أصدرت شركة الاستشارات الأمنية NISOS تقريرًا يحلل إحدى المحاولات

الاحتيال عبر الهاتف والمشتركةمقتطف صوتي من اللوحة الأم. في المقطع أدناه ، يُسمع صوت مشابه لصوت الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة يطلب من الموظف "المساعدة على الفور في إكمال معاملة تجارية عاجلة". هذا مقتطف من رسالة بريد صوتي تلقاها موظف في شركة تقنية. لم يتم الكشف عن اسم الشركة.

تسجيل الرسائل الصوتية

الجودة بالتأكيد ليست رائعة. حتى تحت ستار إشارة الهاتف الضعيفة ، يمكنك سماع أن الصوت آلي قليلاً. لكنها محتملة. وإذا كنت موظفًا مبتدئًا تشعر بالقلق بعد تلقي رسالة يفترض أنها عاجلة من رئيسك في العمل ، فربما لم تفكر كثيرًا في جودة الصوت.

كان الهجوم في نهاية المطاف غير ناجحنظرًا لأن الموظف الذي تلقى البريد الصوتي اعتقد على الفور أنه مشبوه وأرسله إلى الإدارة القانونية للشركة. لكن مثل هذه الهجمات ستصبح أكثر شيوعًا مع توفر الأدوات المزيفة العميقة.

كل ما تحتاجه لإنشاء استنساخ صوتي ،هو الوصول إلى العديد من سجلات هدفك. كلما كانت لديك بيانات أكثر وكانت جودة الصوت أفضل ، كلما كان استنساخ الصوت الناتج أفضل. وبالنسبة للعديد من الرؤساء التنفيذيين للشركات الكبيرة ، يمكن تجميع مثل هذه الأشرطة بسهولة من المكالمات الهاتفية والمقابلات والخطابات العامة. مع وجود ما يكفي من الوقت والبيانات ، سيكون الصوت عالي الجودة أكثر إقناعًا من المثال أعلاه. من الواضح أن المحتالين عبر الهاتف قد وصلوا إلى مستوى جديد وأن جودة الاحتيال ستزداد.

في وقت سابق من هذا العام ، حذرت لجنة التجارة الفيدرالية من زيادة في مثل هذهالمحتالين ، لكن الخبراء يقولون إن هناك طريقة واحدة سهلة للتغلب عليهم. كما قال باتريك ترينور من كلية الهندسة لموقع The Verge في يناير. هربرت فيرتهايم ، كل ما عليك فعله هو إنهاء المكالمة ومعاودة الاتصال بالشخص.

اغلاق الخط ومعاودة الاتصال. إذا لم تكن مجموعة متسللين شديدة التعقيد ، فهذه على الأرجح أفضل طريقة لمعرفة ما إذا كنت تتحدث إلى أي شخص تعتقد أنك كنت.

باتريك ترينور ، كلية الهندسة هربرت فيرتهايم

اقرأ أيضا

شاهد ما يمكن أن يراه تليسكوب هابل في الفضاء

تم الكشف عن تاريخ أصل النيازك "الغريبة": سقطوا على الأرض في الستينيات

كانت هناك صورة لكيفية "تدفق" غبار الصحراء إلى المحيط الأطلسي

This is what a voice clone sounds like. Phone scammers take it to the next level

Security consulting firm NISOS has released a report that analyzes one of the attempts to

phone fraud, and sharedsnippet of audio from Motherboard. In the clip below, a voice similar to the voice of a company CEO is heard asking an employee to “provide immediate assistance in completing an urgent business transaction.” This is a snippet of a voicemail message that an employee of a tech firm received. The name of the company was not disclosed.

Voice message recording

The quality is certainly not great. Even under the guise of a bad phone signal, you can hear that the voice is a little robotic. But it's bearable. And if you were a junior employee fretting after receiving a supposedly urgent message from your boss, you might not have given much thought to sound quality.

The attack was ultimately unsuccessfulbecause the employee who received the voicemail immediately thought it was suspicious and sent it to the firm's legal department. But such attacks will become more common as deep fake tools become more available.

Everything you need to create a voice clone,Is access to many of your target's records. The more data you have and the better the sound quality, the better the resulting voice clone will be. And for many CEOs of large firms, such tapes can be easily compiled from phone calls, interviews, and public speeches. With enough time and data, the highest quality audio will be much more convincing than the example above. It is obvious that telephone scammers have reached a new level and the quality of fraud will only grow.

Earlier this year, the FTC warned of an increase in suchscammers, but experts say there is one easy way to beat them. As Patrick Trainor of the College of Engineering told The Verge in January. Herbert Wertheim, all you have to do is hang up and call the person back.

Hang up and call back. If it's not a very, very sophisticated hacker group, this is most likely the best way to find out if you were talking to whoever you thought you were.

Patrick Trainor, College of Engineering Herbert Wertheim

Read also

See what Hubble's successor telescope can see in space

The history of the origin of "strange" meteorites is revealed: they fell to Earth in the 60s

There was a photo of how desert dust "flows" into the Atlantic Ocean