ستبدأ متاجر وول مارت في استخدام الواقع المعزز

سيفتح Walmart أربعة متاجر اختبار في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة لبناء متاجر جديدة

التقنيات والأدوات التي من شأنهاتلبية احتياجات كل من العملاء والمتسوقين عبر الإنترنت. ستؤثر التغييرات على تقنية الواقع المعزز (VR) والأجهزة المحمولة والتطبيقات الجديدة واللافتات ومحطات نقاط البيع المحدثة.

سيستخدم المهندسون هؤلاء الأربعةمراكز الاختبار من أجل اختبار الحلول في الوقت الفعلي وإجراء التغييرات وتوسيع نطاق ما يصلح وتجاهل ما لا يعمل. ستكون بعض التغييرات مرئية للعميل على الفور ، بينما سيتم استخدام البعض الآخر بواسطة موظفي المتجر فقط.

عند الإطلاق ، حددت وول مارت أربعة مجالات تريد الشركة فيها اختبار الأفكار الجديدة: التشكيلة ، والمخزون ، والاختيار ، والدفع.

الصين تستضيف يانصيبًا لاختبار عملة رقمية جديدة

سيعمل التطبيق الجديد على تسريع وقت تسليم البضائعمن المستودع إلى منطقة المبيعات ، في حين أن العميل سيكون قادرًا على النظر إلى الملابس وتجربتها باستخدام تقنية الواقع المعزز (AR). تستخدم تجربة أخرى مجموعة من الأجهزة المحمولة واللافتات داخل المتجر لمساعدة الموظفين على التنقل بشكل أفضل في المنتجات. وتدعي الشركة أن هذا سيسرع عملية البحث بنسبة 20٪.

يمكن لأربعة متاجر اختبار الآخرين أيضًاالتقنيات والحلول الرقمية في المستقبل. هناك متجرين قيد التشغيل بالفعل ، ومن المخطط افتتاح متجرين آخرين في المستقبل القريب. سيضم كل متجر أربعة موظفين جدد سيساعدون في النماذج الأولية.

اقرأ أيضا

انتهت المهمة السنوية في القطب الشمالي والبيانات مخيبة للآمال. ما الذي ينتظر البشرية؟

شاهد أقرب لقطات لسطح الشمس

لقد تعلمت فيروسات كورونا تقليد بروتينات المناعة البشرية وخداع الجسم

Walmart stores will start using AR

Walmart will open four test stores across the U.S. to build new

technologies and tools that willmeet the needs of both offline customers and online shoppers. The changes will affect augmented reality (VR) technology, portable mobile devices, new applications, signage and updated point-of-sale terminals.

Engineers will use these fourtest centers to test solutions in real time, make changes, scale what works, and discard what doesn't. Some of the changes will be immediately visible to the customer, but others will only be used by store employees.

At launch, Walmart identified four areas where the company wants to test new ideas: assortment, inventory, picking, and checkout.

China to host lottery to test new digital currency

The new application will speed up the delivery time of goodsfrom the warehouse to the sales area, while the client will be able to look at clothes and try them on using augmented reality (AR) technology. Another experiment uses a combination of handheld devices and in-store signage to help employees better navigate products. The company claims that this will speed up the search process by 20%.

Four stores can test others tootechnologies and digital solutions in the future. Two stores are already operational, two more stores are planned to be commissioned in the near future. Each store will have four new employees who will help with prototypes.

Read also

The annual mission in the Arctic has ended and the data are disappointing. What awaits humanity?

See the closest shots of the Sun's surface

Coronaviruses have learned to mimic human immune proteins and trick the body