البحث: عدسات المادة المظلمة ستساعد في مراقبة الأجزاء البعيدة من الكون

وفقًا لدراسة نُشرت في مجلة Science ، يمكن أن تخلق حقول الجاذبية للمادة المظلمة

عدسات فعالة يمكن أن تساعد علماء الفلكلاحظ تلك الأجزاء من الكون التي كان يتعذر الوصول إليها سابقًا. المراقب الذي تحجب عدسة الجاذبية مصدر الضوء بالنسبة له سيراقب صوره المنحنية المضاعفة - سيحدد شكلها وعددها وموضعها ليس فقط من خلال موضع مصدر الخلفية بالنسبة للعدسة والمراقب ، ولكن أيضًا من خلال توزيع الكتلة في العدسة نفسها.

العلماء بقيادة ماسيمو مينغيتي ،قدر عالم الكونيات في مرصد بولونيا للفيزياء الفلكية وعلوم الفضاء ، عدد أحداث عدسة الجاذبية صغيرة الحجم في مجموعات المجرات بناءً على الملاحظات ، ثم قارنها بنتيجة المحاكاة الحاسوبية. اتضح أن المحاكاة تتوقع الكثير من هذه العدسات.

تم تطوير طريقة جديدة للكشف عن اصطدام الثقوب السوداء الهائلة

إذا كانت عدسات المادة المظلمة كافية ، فهذاسيساعد علماء الفلك على دراسة الكون بشكل كامل. تحدث ظاهرة العدسة عندما يصطف جسم مؤثر جاذبيًا ، ربما مجموعة من المادة المظلمة ، مع مصدر ضوء الخلفية ، على سبيل المثال ، في مجرة ​​بعيدة. عندما ينتقل الضوء عبر مجال جاذبية الجسم ، يمكن أن يصبح أكثر سطوعًا بشكل ملحوظ

ومع ذلك ، أشار إلى أن العدسات تميل إلىتشويه صورة مصادر الخلفية ، مما يعني أنه يجب على العلماء التوصل إلى طريقة لعكس هندسة الأشكال الأصلية للكائنات من الإصدارات المشوهة التي توفرها العدسة.

انظر أيضا:

- اللقاح الروسي ضد COVID-19 دخل حيز التداول المدني ، لكن هناك ادعاءات كثيرة به

- في اليوم الثالث من المرض ، يفقد معظم مرضى COVID-19 حاسة الشم لديهم وغالبًا ما يعانون من سيلان الأنف

- اكتشف العلماء سبب كون الأطفال هم أخطر حاملي COVID-19

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Research: lenses of dark matter will help observe distant parts of the universe

According to a study published in the journal Science, the gravitational fields of dark matter can create

Effective lenses, they can help astronomersobserve those parts of the Universe that were previously inaccessible. An observer for whom a gravitational lens obscures the light source will observe its multiplied curved images - their shape, number, and position will be determined not only by the position of the background source relative to the lens and the observer, but also by the mass distribution in the lens itself.

Scientists led by Massimo Meneghetti,a cosmologist at the Bologna Observatory for Astrophysics and Space Sciences, estimated the number of small-scale gravitational lensing events in galaxy clusters based on observations, and then compared it with the result of computer simulations. It turned out that simulations predict a lot more of these lenses.

New method for detecting colliding supermassive black holes developed

If dark matter lenses are sufficient, thiswill help astronomers study the universe more fully. Lens phenomena occur when a gravitationally influencing object, perhaps a group of dark matter, aligns with a source of background light, for example, in a distant galaxy. As light passes through an object's gravitational field, it can become significantly brighter.

However, he noted that lenses tend todistort the image of background sources, which means that scientists must come up with a way to reverse-engineer the original shapes of objects from the deformed versions that the lens provides.

See also:

- The Russian vaccine against COVID-19 entered civilian circulation, but there are many claims to it

- On day 3 of illness, most patients with COVID-19 lose their sense of smell and often suffer from a runny nose

- Scientists have found out why children are the most dangerous carriers of COVID-19