How to change access settings for your status in WhatsApp application on iPhone

Following the example of the Snapchat app and many other social networks, WhatsApp app developers have added

Status feature similar to Snapchat Stories. Using this function, all your contacts will be able to view your photos and videos, which will "hang" on the network for 24 hours until they automatically disappear.

The claimed function sounds attractive, buthas one major drawback - lack of privacy. Photos or videos that you set can be viewed by everyone on your contact list. Fortunately, the WhatsApp application has an option to limit the circle of people who have access to your status. If you are concerned about privacy when using the “status” function in the WhatsApp application, below is a solution to fix this situation.

Advertising

Advertising

How to set privacy level in WhatsApp application status

Step 1: Open the WhatsApp app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Click on the “Settings” tab.

Advertising

Advertising

Step 3: Click on the “Account” icon and select “Privacy”.

Step 4: Click on the Status tab.

Step 5: Here you can choose who will haveThe ability to view your status on WhatsApp. By default, the settings indicate all the people who are in the list of your contacts. You can change these settings and specify who will be able to view your status.

From now on, published by you throughThe “status” of a photo or video will be available only to specified persons from your contact list. If you need to change your privacy settings, use the instructions above and change the level of access to your status according to your requirements.

For other instructions and tips on using the WhatsApp application, read the article at the following link:

  • Top 19 WhatsApp Tricks on iPhone