البطارية الجديدة لا تضر بالبيئة وتوفر الطاقة لفترة أطول

قدم علماء من كلية كوكريل للهندسة بجامعة تكساس بالولايات المتحدة بطارية جديدة

يجمع بين العديد من مزايا النظائر ، لكنه لا يضر بالبيئة ويخزن الطاقة لفترة أطول.

يمكن للأقطاب المعدنية في البطاريةتظل مسالة عند 20 درجة مئوية ، وهي أدنى درجة حرارة تشغيل تم تسجيلها على الإطلاق لبطارية معدنية سائلة. يجب تخزين البطاريات المعدنية السائلة الأخرى في درجات حرارة أعلى من 240 درجة مئوية.

"يمكن أن توفر هذه البطارية جميع الفوائدكل من البطاريات الصلبة والسائلة - تحتوي على المزيد من الطاقة ، وتعمل بشكل أكثر استقرارًا ، وتتمتع بمزيد من المرونة. لاحظ الباحثون خلال الاختبارات الأولية ، أننا لم نكشف عن أي عيوب واضحة في هذه البطاريات.

بفضل المكونات السائلة ، يمكن أن تكون البطارية سهلةزيادة أو نقصان حسب الطاقة المطلوبة. كلما كانت البطارية أكبر ، زادت الطاقة التي يمكن أن توفرها. تسمح هذه المرونة لهذه البطاريات بتشغيل كل شيء من الهواتف الذكية والساعات إلى البنية التحتية وراء الانتقال إلى الطاقة المتجددة.

قضى الباحثون أكثر من ثلاثةسنوات ، لكن عملهم لم ينته بعد. العديد من العناصر التي تشكل أساس هذه البطارية الجديدة أكثر شيوعًا من بعض المواد الأساسية في البطاريات التقليدية ، مما يجعلها أبسط وأرخص تكلفة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الغاليوم الموجود في البطارية يظل مادة باهظة الثمن. يظل العثور على مواد بديلة يمكنها توفير نفس الأداء مع تقليل التكاليف تحديًا رئيسيًا للعلماء.

اقرأ أيضا

- اتضح أن حضارة المايا تغادر مدنها

- في اليوم الثالث من المرض ، يفقد معظم مرضى COVID-19 حاسة الشم لديهم وغالبًا ما يعانون من سيلان الأنف

- قامت وزارة الصحة في بيلاروس بتغيير قواعد علاج COVID-19 مرة أخرى. الذي سيتم إرساله الآن إلى المستشفى

The new battery does not harm the environment and saves energy longer

Scientists from the Cochrell School of Engineering at the University of Texas at the United States introduced a new battery that

It combines the many advantages of analogues, but does not harm the environment and stores energy longer.

The metal electrodes in the battery mayremain liquefied at 20 ° C - the lowest operating temperature ever recorded for liquid metal batteries. The remaining liquid metal batteries should be stored at temperatures above 240 ° C.

“This battery can provide all the benefits.”both solid and liquid batteries - it contains more energy, works more stable, has greater flexibility. During the preliminary tests, we did not reveal any obvious flaws in these batteries, ”the researchers note.

Thanks to liquid components, the battery can be easilyincrease or decrease depending on the required power. The larger the battery, the more energy it can provide. This flexibility allows these batteries to power everything from smartphones and watches to the infrastructure that underpins movement to renewable energy sources.

Researchers have spent more than three on this project.years, but their work is not finished yet. Many of the elements that make up the core of this new battery are more common than some of the key materials in traditional batteries, making them potentially easier and cheaper. However, gallium, which is part of the battery, remains an expensive material. The search for alternative materials that can provide the same performance while reducing costs remains a key challenge for scientists.

Read also

- It turned out that made the Mayan civilization leave their cities

- On day 3 of illness, most patients with COVID-19 lose their sense of smell and often suffer from a runny nose

- The Ministry of Health of Belarus has again changed the rules of treatment for COVID-19. Who will now be sent to the hospital