يمكن تدريب الذكاء الاصطناعي الجديد حتى على جهاز كمبيوتر قديم

يُظهر تقرير OpenAI 2018 قوة الحوسبة لتدريب أكبر نماذج الذكاء الاصطناعي المتنامية

سريع بشكل لا يصدق ، يضاعف كل شيء3-4 شهور. يعد التعلم العميق من أكثر طرق التعلم صعوبة ، حيث يتعلم الذكاء الاصطناعي من أخطائه من خلال مليون تكرار أثناء المحاكاة. بهذه الطريقة ، على سبيل المثال ، يحسن منشئو ألعاب الفيديو العناصر المرئية.

معدات متخصصة جديدة ، Cerebrasيتيح لك محرك مقياس الرقاقات الخاص بالنظام استبدال العديد من أجهزة الكمبيوتر القوية واستخدام شريحة واحدة صغيرة مناسبة للتدريب على الذكاء الاصطناعي. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن إنتاجه بكميات كبيرة حتى الآن ، ويلاحظ الباحثون أنه سيكلف عدة ملايين من الدولارات.

"هذا إنجاز رائع سيسمحالآلاف من الباحثين المستقلين يحققون نفس النتائج القوية مثل فرق الشركات الضخمة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تؤدي الموارد الحسابية المطلوبة عادةً لهذا النوع من الأبحاث إلى بصمة كربونية كبيرة. الآن تمكنا من التخلص منه ".

باحثون من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا

في هذه الطريقة ، يتم وضع عامل AI في محاكاةبيئة توفر مكافآت لتحقيق أهداف معينة. يتم استخدام نموذجهم كملاحظات لمزيد من التعلم. تتضمن ثلاث مهام حسابية رئيسية: نمذجة البيئة والعامل ؛ تحديد ما يجب فعله بعد ذلك استنادًا إلى القواعد المكتسبة واستخدام نتائج هذه الإجراءات لتحديث سلوكهم.

هذا أدى إلى تسريع كبير في التعلممقارنة بالنهج الأخرى. باستخدام جهاز كمبيوتر واحد مجهز بمعالج 36 نواة ، تمكن الباحثون من معالجة ما يقرب من 140.000 إطار في الثانية أثناء تدريبهم على ألعاب الفيديو Atari و Doom. في بيئة التدريب ثلاثية الأبعاد لمختبر DeepMind Lab ، قدموا معدل ساعة يبلغ 40 ألف إطار في الثانية ، وهو أفضل بنسبة 15٪ من المعتاد.

انظر أيضا:

- انظر إلى "الجدار" الضخم لمئات الآلاف من المجرات خلف مجرة ​​درب التبانة

- المذنب NEOWISE مرئي في روسيا. أين تراه ، أين تنظر وكيف تلتقط صورة

- ناسا ووكالة الفضاء الأوروبية تنشران أكثر صور الشمس تفصيلاً

New AI can be trained even on an old computer

2018 OpenAI Report Shows Computing Power to Train Largest AI Models Growing

incredibly fast, doubling every3-4 months. One of the most challenging learning methods is deep learning, where AI learns from its mistakes through a million iterations during simulations. In this way, for example, video game creators are improving the visuals.

New specialized equipment, CerebrasThe System's Wafer Scale Engine allows you to replace many powerful computers and use one small chip that is suitable for AI training. However, it cannot be mass-produced yet, and the researchers note that it will cost several million dollars.

“This is a fantastic achievement that will allowthousands of independent researchers achieve the same powerful results as teams of huge corporations. In addition, the computational resources normally required for this type of research lead to a large carbon footprint. Now we have managed to get rid of him. "

University of Southern California researchers

In this method, the AI ​​agent is placed in a simulationan environment that provides rewards for achieving certain goals. Their model is used as feedback for further learning. It includes three main computational tasks: modeling the environment and the agent; deciding what to do next based on learned rules and using the results of these actions to update their behavior.

This led to a significant acceleration in learningcompared with other approaches. Using a single computer equipped with a 36-core processor, the researchers were able to process approximately 140,000 frames per second during their Atari and Doom video game training. In the 3D training environment of the DeepMind Lab, they provided a clock rate of 40 thousand frames per second, which is 15% better than usual.

See also:

- Look at the huge “wall” of hundreds of thousands of galaxies behind the Milky Way

- Comet NEOWISE is visible in Russia. Where to see her, where to look and how to take a photo

- NASA and ESA publish the most detailed image of the Sun

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!