يتغير لون المادة الجديدة بسبب الشد والضغط. استلهم مؤلفوها من الحرباء

يستلهم الباحثون من أجهزة الحرباء ويطورون تقنية يمكنها تغيير اللون

مواد. قدم العلماء فيلمًا مرنًا يتغير حسب التمدد أو الضغط أو الرطوبة. قاموا بإبلاغ النتائج التي توصلوا إليها إلى ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces.

قام الخبراء بتقليد الكريستالهياكل نانوية لجلد الحرباء في مجموعة متنوعة من المواد المتغيرة اللون ، ولكن كان من الصعب بشكل عام تصنيعها. هذه المرة ، قاموا بمحاكاة التكنولوجيا في بلورات السليلوز النانوية ، وهي مادة متجددة يمكنها التنظيم الذاتي في فيلم بألوان هيكلية قزحية.

لزيادة مرونة البلورات النانوية السليلوزأضاف الباحثون بوليمر PEGDA واستخدموا الضوء فوق البنفسجي لدمجها مع البلورات النانوية ، مما ينتج أغشية بألوان قوس قزح زاهية تتراوح من الأزرق إلى الأحمر ، اعتمادًا على كمية PEGDA أصبحت الأفلام قوية ومرنة ، وتمتد حتى 39٪ من طولها الأصلي. أثناء التمدد ، يتغير لون أحد الأفلام تدريجيًا من الأحمر إلى الأخضر ، ثم يتغير مرة أخرى عند الاسترخاء.

وفقًا للباحثين ، أظهروا أولاًيتغير لون الهيكل القابل للانعكاس بسبب التمدد والاسترخاء المرئي للعين المجردة. كما تغير لون الفيلم مع تغيرات في الضغط والرطوبة. وبحسب الباحثين فإن "المادة الذكية" الجديدة يمكن أن تجد تطبيقات في التشفير ومكافحة التزييف.

اقرأ أيضا

انتهت المهمة السنوية في القطب الشمالي والبيانات مخيبة للآمال. ما الذي ينتظر البشرية؟

في اليوم الثالث من المرض ، يفقد معظم مرضى COVID-19 حاسة الشم لديهم وغالبًا ما يعانون من سيلان الأنف

اكتشف العلماء سبب كون الأطفال هم أخطر حاملي COVID-19

The new material changes color due to stretching and pressure. Its authors were inspired by chameleons

Researchers take inspiration from chameleon devices and develop technology that can change color

material. Scientists have presented a flexible film that changes depending on stretch, pressure or humidity. They report their findings to ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces.

Experts simulated crystalchameleon skin nanostructures in a variety of color-changing materials, but these were generally difficult to manufacture. This time, they simulated the technology in cellulose nanocrystals, a renewable material that can self-assemble into a film with iridescent structural colors.

To increase the flexibility of cellulose nanocrystalsthe researchers added PEGDA polymer and used ultraviolet light to combine it with rod nanocrystals, creating films with bright, iridescent colors ranging from blue to red, depending on the amount of PEGDA. The films have become strong and flexible, stretching up to 39% of their original length. During stretching, the color of one film gradually changed from red to green, and then changed back when relaxed.

According to researchers, they first showedreversible structural color changes caused by stretching and relaxation that are visible to the naked eye. The film also changed color with changes in pressure and humidity. According to the researchers, the new "smart material" could find applications in encryption and anti-counterfeiting.

Read also

The annual mission in the Arctic has ended and the data are disappointing. What awaits humanity?

On day 3 of illness, most COVID-19 patients lose their sense of smell and often suffer from a runny nose

Scientists have found out why children are the most dangerous carriers of COVID-19