حرائق كاليفورنيا تهدد أقدم مرصد جبلي

انتشرت حرائق الغابات بعد البرق في أواخر أغسطس. زاد العنصر على الفور وأصبح 18 بالفعل

في أغسطس ، أعلنت سلطات الدولة حالة الطوارئ. وبحسب صحيفة واشنطن بوست ، فقد طالت الحرائق مساحة 243 ألف هكتار وأودت بحياة 5 أشخاص.

بحسب جامعة كاليفورنيا في حينالمرصد التاريخي على قمة جبل هاميلتون في سانتا كلارا "نجا من أضرار كبيرة". ومع ذلك ، فإن الحريق في الأيام المقبلة يمكن أن يدمر المبنى بالكامل. يضم المرصد الآن وحدات مكافحة الحرائق التي تستخدم المبنى كمركز قيادة.

بفضل جهود رجال الاطفاء قباب المرصدولم يتألم ، وتراجع النيران عدة كيلومترات. ومع ذلك ، فإن الكائن في خطر دائم ، لأن النار لا تتراجع ، بل على العكس ، تكتسب القوة. لم يتم بعد استنفاد المخاطر المرتبطة بالعناصر ".

جامعة كاليفورنيا

وأشار الباحثون إلى أن قباب التلسكوبات ولم تتأثر مباني المرصد التي تدعمهم بالنيران. ومع ذلك ، تتطلب الأجهزة الأخرى تقييمًا دقيقًا عندما يتراجع الخطر. يلاحظ العلماء أنه بالنسبة لبعض الأجهزة ، حتى النار نفسها ليست خطيرة ، بل الدخان المنبعث منها.

كما تضرر 18 مبنى آخر كان يؤوي السكان المحليين. واحترق أحدهم بالكامل ، وألحقت النيران الباقية "أضرار هيكلية". السلطات تخطط لترميم هذه المباني.

يقع مرصد Lik الفلكيعلى منحدر جبل هاملتون على ارتفاع يزيد عن ألف متر ، على مسافة 46 كم. من مدينة سان خوسيه. يعد هذا من أقدم المراصد الجبلية في البلاد ، وقد تم إطلاقه عام 1887. موقع المرصد فريد من نوعه ، فهو يوفر ظروفًا جيدة للمراقبة. هنا يكون هواء المساء هادئًا ، وعادة ما يكون الجزء العلوي من الجبل فوق مستوى الغطاء السحابي.

انظر أيضا:

- اتضح كيف كان الطقس على المريخ القديم

- ابتكر طريقة للقضاء على الطفيليات عن طريق سد جميع مسارات التمثيل الغذائي الخاصة بهم

- آي بي إم تكشف عن أقوى حاسوب كمومي

California fires threaten the oldest mountain observatory

Wildfires spread after the lightning strike in late August. The element instantly increased and already 18

In August, state authorities declared a state of emergency. According to the Washington Post, the fires affected an area of ​​243 thousand hectares and killed 5 people.

According to the University of California, whilethe historic observatory at the top of Mount Hamilton in Santa Clara "escaped significant damage." However, the fire in the coming days can completely destroy the building. The observatory now houses firefighting units that use the building as a command center.

“Thanks to the efforts of the firemen, the domes of the observatorydid not suffer, and the fire retreated several kilometers. However, the object is constantly in danger, since the fire does not retreat, but, on the contrary, is gaining strength. The dangers associated with the elements have not yet been exhausted. "

University of California

The researchers noted that the domes of the telescopes andthe observatory buildings that support them were untouched by the fire. Other devices, however, will require careful assessment when the danger recedes. Scientists note that for some devices, not even the fire itself is dangerous, but the smoke from it.

Eighteen other buildings that housed local residents were damaged. One of them completely burned down, and the rest of the fire inflicted "structural damage". The authorities are planning to restore these buildings.

Lik Astronomical Observatory is locatedon the slope of Mount Hamilton at an altitude of over a thousand meters, at a distance of 46 km. from the city of San Jose. This is one of the oldest mountain observatories in the country, it was launched in 1887. The location of the observatory is unique, it provides good conditions for observation. The evening air is calm here, and the top of the mountain is usually located above the level of the cloud cover.

See also:

- It turned out what the weather was like on ancient Mars

- Created a way to eradicate parasites by blocking all pathways of their metabolism

- IBM unveils the most powerful quantum computer