لقد تعلمت الروبوتات الإمساك بالأشياء وتحريكها بسهولة

يمكن أن تكون أتمتة مهام المستودعات صعبة. العديد من الإجراءات التي هي طبيعية للناس ، في الواقع

يمثل تحديا كبيرا لالروبوتات. على سبيل المثال ، تحديد مكان وكيفية الحصول على أنواع مختلفة من الكائنات. من المهم أيضًا زيادة تنسيق حركات الكتفين والذراعين والمعصمين ، والتي تعد ضرورية لنقل كل منها من مكان إلى آخر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تكون حركات الروبوتات أكثر وضوحًا - وهذا يزيد من خطر إلحاق الضرر بكل من الكائنات والروبوتات.

لا تزال المستودعات مخدومة بشكل رئيسيالناس ، لأن الروبوتات لا تزال تواجه وقتًا عصيبًا للغاية في التقاط العديد من الأشياء المختلفة بشكل موثوق ، "يوضح كين جولدبيرج ، كبير مؤلفي الدراسة. - في خط تجميع السيارات ، تتكرر نفس الحركة مرارًا وتكرارًا ، بحيث يمكن تشغيلها تلقائيًا. لكن في المستودع كل الطلبات مختلفة ".

فيديو يوضح تشغيل مناول روبوت المستودع بالحركة قبل وبعد تطبيق شبكة عصبية عميقة. الائتمان: Ichnowski et al.

في عمل سابق ، Goldberg and Scholarابتكر الباحث في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي ، جيفري إيشنوسكي ، مخطط حركة مُحسَّن للفهم. ومع ذلك ، فشل المهندسون في جعل الحركات سلسة. على الرغم من تعديل معلمات البرنامج لإنشاء هذا بالضبط ، فقد استغرقت الحسابات حوالي نصف ساعة في المتوسط.

في دراسة جديدة قام بها Goldberg و Ichnowski فيأدى التعاون مع طالب الدراسات العليا بجامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي Yahav Avigal والطالب Vishal Satish إلى تسريع وقت حساب مخطط الحركة بشكل كبير من خلال دمج شبكة عصبية مع التعلم العميق.

تسمح الشبكات العصبية للإنسان الآلي بالتعلم منهاأمثلة. في وقت لاحق ، يمكن للروبوت غالبًا أن يعمم الأشياء والحركات المتشابهة. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه التقديرات ليست دقيقة بما يكفي دائمًا. وجد Goldberg و Ichnowski أن التقريب الناتج عن الشبكة العصبية يمكن تحسينه باستخدام برنامج جدولة مخصص. من خلال الجمع بين الشبكة العصبية ومخطط الحركة ، قام الفريق بتقليل متوسط ​​وقت الحساب من 29 ثانية إلى 80 مللي ثانية.

مؤلفو الدراسة واثقون من ذلكوالتطورات الأخرى ، ستتمكن الروبوتات قريبًا من مساعدة عمال المستودعات. ويخلص غولدبيرغ إلى أن "هذه فرصة جديدة رائعة للروبوتات لدعم البشر".

اقرأ أيضا

الخلايا العصبية في الدماغ البشري وشبكة المجرات متشابهة

بسبب حركة الصفائح ، أصبح قاع المحيط الهادئ الآن عميقًا تحت الصين

اخترق العلماء مكنسة كهربائية روبوتية لتسجيل محادثات المستخدم عن بُعد

Robots have learned to grab and move objects with ease

Automating warehouse tasks can be tricky. Many actions that are natural for people, in fact

are quite a challenge forrobots. For example, deciding where and how to get different types of objects. It is also important to further coordinate the movements of the shoulders, arms and wrists, which are necessary to move each of them from one place to another. In addition, the movements of the robots are sharper - this increases the risk of damage to both objects and robots.

“Warehouses are still serviced mainlyhumans, because robots still have a very difficult time reliably capturing many different objects, explains Ken Goldberg, senior author of the study. - On an automotive assembly line, the same movement is repeated over and over, so it can be automated. But in the warehouse, all orders are different. "

Video demonstrating the work of a warehouse robotic arm with movement before and after the application of a deep neural network. Credit: Ichnowski et al.

In an earlier work, Goldberg and ScholarJeffrey Ichnowski at UC Berkeley has created a grasp-optimized motion planner. However, the engineers failed to make the movements smooth. Although the software parameters were adjusted to create exactly this, the calculations took about half an hour on average.

In a new study by Goldberg and Ichnowski inCollaboration with UC Berkeley graduate student Yahav Avigal and student Vishal Satish significantly accelerated the computation time of the motion planner by integrating a neural network with deep learning.

Neural networks allow the robot to learn fromexamples. Later, the robot can often generalize similar objects and movements. However, these approximations are not always accurate enough. Goldberg and Ichnowski found that the approximation generated by the neural network can then be optimized using a dedicated scheduler. By combining a neural network with a motion planner, the team reduced the average computation time from 29 seconds to 80 milliseconds.

The study authors are confident that thanks to thisand other advances, robots will soon be able to help warehouse workers. “This is a great new opportunity for robots to support humans,” concludes Goldberg.

Read also

Neurons in the human brain and the network of galaxies are similar

Due to plate movement, the Pacific Ocean floor is now deep under China

Scientists hacked a robot vacuum cleaner to remotely record user conversations

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!