صنع جهاز على شكل فلفل حار لتحديد حدة الفلفل الحار

الفلفل الحار هو عنصر غذائي مشهور في جميع أنحاء العالم. بفضل الكابسيسين ، لا يحتوي الفلفل الحار فقط

طعم حار لاذع.كما أنه مفيد للصحة بسبب خصائصه المضادة للأكسدة والمضادة للسرطان والمضادة للالتهابات. لذلك ، هناك طلب متزايد على الكابسيسين كمكمل غذائي وعامل صيدلاني. أراد واراكورن ليمبوت من قسم علوم الحياة في جامعة برينس أوف سونجكلا في تايلاند وزملاؤه تطوير طريقة بسيطة ودقيقة ومنخفضة التكلفة لقياس الكابسيسين في عينات الفلفل الحار وعينات الطعام. الأساليب الأخرى التي تم تطويرها لهذا الغرض معقدة ، وكثيفة العمالة ، أو تتطلب أدوات باهظة الثمن ومرهقة.

ابتكر فريق من العلماء جهازًا محمولاً فيشكل فلفل حار صغير. يمكن توصيله بهاتف ذكي لعرض نتائج التحليل. يتكون المستشعر الكهروكيميائي المستند إلى الورق في الجهاز من ألواح نانوية من الجرافين مخدرة بذرات النيتروجين لتحسين توصيلها الكهربائي.

جهاز على شكل فلفل حار يحتوي على مستشعر كهروكيميائي ورقي. يمكن توصيله بهاتف ذكي لتحديد كمية الكابسيسين في الفلفل الحار.
بناء على المواد مواد النانو التطبيقية من ACS 2020، دوي: 10.1021 / acsanm.0c02079

قرر الباحثون اختبار الجهاز.أضافوا قطرة من الكابسيسين المخفف إلى المستشعر ، وخضع المركب لتفاعلات الأكسدة والاختزال ، مما نتج عنه تيار كهربائي تم اكتشافه بواسطة الجهاز. بعد تحسين المستشعر ، استخدمه العلماء لتحديد تركيز الكابسيسين في ستة حبات من الفلفل الحار المجفف. أضافوا الفلفل الحار إلى محلول يحتوي على الإيثانول ، ورجوه ، ثم حقنوا قطرة من العينة. قام الجهاز بقياس تركيز الكابسيسين بدقة من 7.5 إلى 90 ميكرومتر في ست عينات.

اقرأ أيضا

انتهت المهمة السنوية في القطب الشمالي والبيانات مخيبة للآمال. ما الذي ينتظر البشرية؟

في اليوم الثالث من المرض ، يفقد معظم مرضى COVID-19 حاسة الشم لديهم وغالبًا ما يعانون من سيلان الأنف

اكتشف العلماء سبب كون الأطفال هم أخطر حاملي COVID-19

Created a chili-shaped device for determining the sharpness of chili peppers

Chili peppers are a popular food ingredient throughout the world. Thanks to capsaicin, chili not only has

pungent spicy taste. It is also beneficial for health due to its antioxidant, anti-carcinogenic and anti-inflammatory properties. Therefore, there is an increasing demand for capsaicin as a dietary supplement and pharmaceutical agent. Warakorn Limbut of the Department of Life Sciences at Prince of Songkla University in Thailand and his colleagues wanted to develop a simple, accurate and low cost method for quantifying capsaicin in chili peppers and food samples. Other methods developed for this purpose are complex, labor intensive, or require expensive and cumbersome instruments.

A team of scientists has created a portable device inthe shape of a small chili. It can be connected to a smartphone to display the analysis results. The paper-based electrochemical sensor in the device consists of graphene nanoplates doped with nitrogen atoms to improve their electrical conductivity.

A chili-shaped device containing a paper-based electrochemical sensor. It can be connected to a smartphone to determine how much capsaicin is in hot peppers.
Based on materials ACS Applied Nano Materials 2020, Doi: 10.1021 / acsanm.0c02079

The researchers decided to test the device. They added a drop of diluted capsaicin to the sensor, the compound underwent oxidation and reduction reactions, resulting in an electrical current that was detected by the device. After optimizing the sensor, the scientists used it to determine the concentration of capsaicin in six dried chili peppers. They added chili to a solution containing ethanol, shaken it, and then injected a drop of the sample. The device accurately measured the capsaicin concentration from 7.5 to 90 μM in six samples.

Read also

The annual mission in the Arctic has ended and the data are disappointing. What awaits humanity?

On day 3 of illness, most COVID-19 patients lose their sense of smell and often suffer from a runny nose

Scientists have found out why children are the most dangerous carriers of COVID-19