أصبح من المعروف أن إطلاق صواريخ سبيس إكس قد تأخر ، مما أدى إلى تأجيل ثلاث مهمات

خلال مؤتمر عبر الهاتف مع المراسلين يوم الأربعاء ، أوضح هانز كوينيجسمان من SpaceX ما حدث في 2 أكتوبر و

ما الذي تم فعله لحل مشكلة محركات الصواريخ في المستقبل.

اشتعلت النيران في اثنين من محركات المرحلة الأولى التسعة للصاروخ خلال محاولة إطلاق في أوائل أكتوبر ، مما تسبب في إيقاف تشغيلهما تلقائيًا.

قام فنيو SpaceX بتصوير اثنينالمحرك وأرسلوها من فلوريدا إلى موقع اختبار الشركة في مكجريجور ، تكساس ، حيث تمكنوا من إعادة إنتاج المشكلة. ووجدوا أن صمام الأمان في مولد الغاز - الصاروخ الصغير في المحرك الذي يشتعل وينشط آلياته - كان مسدودًا بطلاء اخفاء يشبه طلاء الأظافر. لقد وجد أن إزالة الورنيش من فتحة التهوية يسمح للمحركات بالعمل بشكل طبيعي

يتم تطبيق هذا الورنيش أثناء عملية الأنودة لمعالجة مكونات الألمنيوم للمغوز. سقطت كمية صغيرة من هذه المادة في حفرة قطرها أقل من 2 مم.

بعد ذلك ، اختبرت SpaceX محركات أخرى فيأسطولها (اختبرت الشركة المعززات الجديدة فقط ، حيث أن المراحل الأولى من Falcon 9 ، التي تم إطلاقها بالفعل ، لم تتأثر بهذه المشكلة). اكتشف SpaceX أن المحركين على صاروخ Falcon 9 الذي سيتم استخدامه لإطلاق Crew-1 لديهما أيضًا هذه المشكلة. يقوم المتخصصون باستبدال هذين المحركين بمحركات جديدة.

إذا سارت الأمور كما هو مخطط لها ، ستطلق سبيس إكس مهمةGPS III في 4 نوفمبر ومهمة Sentinel-6 لناسا في 10 نوفمبر. إذا سارت عمليات الإطلاق هذه على ما يرام ، فستلتزم ناسا بتاريخ 14 نوفمبر كتاريخ لمهمة Crew-1 ، والتي سترسل رواد فضاء ناسا مايكل هوبكنز وفيكتور جلوفر وشانون ووكر إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع اختصاصي مهمة وكالة استكشاف الفضاء اليابانية Soichi Noguchi. سيجتمع Crew Dragon مع المحطة الفضائية بعد 8.5 ساعة تقريبًا من الإطلاق في تمام الساعة 00:49 بالتوقيت العالمي المنسق في 15 نوفمبر.

فاجأت مشكلة الورنيش المتخصصين. أطلقت شركة SpaceX حرفيًا المئات من محركات الصواريخ الجديدة Merlin 1D على مدار العقد الماضي ولم تواجه مشكلة عامل إخفاء الهوية.

قال كوينيجسمان: "بالطبع ، من الممكن أن تكون لدينا مثل هذه الحالات من قبل ، وكانت غير مؤذية لدرجة أننا فوتناها".

يبدو المتحدث باسم SpaceX واثقًا من أن المشكلة لن تحدث مرة أخرى أبدًا.

اقرأ أيضا

انتهت المهمة السنوية في القطب الشمالي والبيانات مخيبة للآمال. ما الذي ينتظر البشرية؟

شاهد أقرب لقطات لسطح الشمس

لقد تعلمت فيروسات كورونا تقليد بروتينات المناعة البشرية وخداع الجسم

It became known that the launch of Space X missiles was delayed. Three missions had to be postponed

During a teleconference with reporters on Wednesday, SpaceX's Hans Koenigsmann explained what happened on October 2 and

what was done to solve the problem with rocket engines in the future.

Two of the rocket's nine first stage engines caught fire during a launch attempt in early October, causing them to automatically shut down.

SpaceX technicians filmed twoengine and sent them from Florida to the company's test site in McGregor, Texas, where they were able to reproduce the problem. They found that the safety valve in the gas generator - the tiny rocket in the engine that fires up and activates its mechanisms - had been clogged with masking polish that looked like nail polish. It has been found that removing the varnish from the air vent allows the engines to start normally.

This varnish is applied during the anodizing process to treat the aluminum components of the gasifier. A small amount of this material fell into a hole less than 2 mm in diameter.

After that SpaceX tested other engines inits fleet (the company only tested new boosters, since the first stages of Falcon 9, which have already been launched, are not affected by this problem) SpaceX has discovered that the two engines on the Falcon 9 rocket that will be used to launch the Crew-1 also have this problem. Specialists are replacing these two engines with new ones.

If all goes to plan, SpaceX will launch a missionGPS III on November 4th and Sentinel-6 mission for NASA on November 10th. If these launches go well, NASA will stick to November 14 as the date for the Crew-1 mission, which will send NASA astronauts Michael Hopkins, Victor Glover and Shannon Walker to the International Space Station, along with Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency mission specialist Soichi Noguchi. Their Crew Dragon will meet with the space station approximately 8.5 hours after launch at 00:49 UTC on November 15.

The problem with the varnish surprised the specialists. SpaceX has literally launched hundreds of new Merlin 1D rocket engines over the past decade and has yet to face the cloaking agent problem.

"Of course, it is possible that we have had such cases before, and they were so harmless that we missed them," said Koenigsmann.

The SpaceX spokesman seems confident that the problem will never happen again.

Read also

The annual mission in the Arctic has ended and the data are disappointing. What awaits humanity?

See the closest shots of the Sun's surface

Coronaviruses have learned to mimic human immune proteins and trick the body