تسمم ثلث الأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم بالرصاص

عواقب التسمم بالرصاص على الأطفال خطيرة للغاية لدرجة أنها يمكن أن تعطل صحتهم العقلية.

قدراته بل تؤدي إلى الموت. تعتبر هذه المادة خطيرة بشكل خاص على الأطفال الصغار ، لأن كمية الرصاص التي يمتصها الجسم أكبر بعدة مرات من تلك الموجودة لدى البالغين. ومع ذلك ، لم تحظ هذه المشكلة بالاهتمام الواجب ، خاصة في البلدان النامية.

يذكر التقرير أن حوالي واحد منثلاثة أطفال ، من بين 800 مليون في جميع أنحاء العالم ، لديهم مستويات رصاص في الدم تبلغ 5 ميكروغرام لكل ديسيلتر (ميكروغرام / ديسيلتر) أو أعلى. يعيش ما يقرب من نصف هؤلاء الأطفال في جنوب آسيا.

لأعراض خفيفة مبكرة ، الرصاصيضر بصمت بصحة الأطفال ونموهم ، مما قد يؤدي إلى عواقب وخيمة. إن معرفة مدى انتشار التلوث بالرصاص ، وفهم كيفية إلحاق الضرر بحياة الأفراد والمجتمعات ، يجب أن يلهمنا لاتخاذ إجراءات عاجلة لحماية الأطفال بشكل نهائي.

هنريتا فور ، المديرة التنفيذية لليونيسف

كان سبب هذه الكارثة غير رسمي والتخلص من بطاريات الرصاص الحمضية بجودة رديئة. الأطفال الذين يعيشون في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل ، والتي تضاعف عدد المركبات ثلاث مرات منذ عام 2000 ، معرضون للخطر بشكل خاص. تشمل المصادر الأخرى لتعرض الأطفال للرصاص المعادن المحتجزة في المياه من أنابيب الرصاص والدهانات والأصباغ التي تحتوي على الرصاص ولحام الرصاص في العلب وما إلى ذلك.

أجريت الدراسات في بنغلاديش وجورجيا وغانا وإندونيسيا والمكسيك.

بغض النظر ، يمكن إعادة تدوير الرصاص بأمان واستعادة المناطق الملوثة بالرصاص ، ولكن يجب القيام بذلك ، كما يقول ريتشارد فولر ، رئيس شركة Pure Earth.

اقرأ أيضا

اللقاح والسنة الدراسية والموسم البارد. نقول الشيء الرئيسي من اجتماع الرئيس

أهم عضو: كيف يتم فحص الكبد اليوم ولماذا الخزعة قديمة

البحث: تأثير الفراشة غير موجود في النموذج الكمي

A third of children worldwide are poisoned with lead

The consequences of lead poisoning in children are so serious that they can disrupt their mental health.

abilities and even lead to death. This substance is especially dangerous for young children, since the amount of lead that is absorbed in their body is many times greater than that of adults. However, this problem has not received due attention, especially in developing countries.

The report states that about one of theThree children, out of 800 million worldwide, have blood lead levels of 5 micrograms per deciliter (μg / dL) or higher. Almost half of these children live in South Asia.

For mild early symptoms, leadsilently damages the health and development of children, which can lead to fatal consequences. Knowing how widespread lead pollution is, and understanding how it harms individual lives and communities, should inspire us to take urgent action to protect children once and for all.

Henrietta Faure, UNICEF Executive Director

The cause of such a disaster was an informal andpoor quality disposal of lead-acid batteries. Children living in low- and middle-income countries, which have tripled the number of vehicles since 2000, are particularly vulnerable. Other sources of childhood lead exposure include metal trapped in the water from lead pipes, lead-based paints and pigments, lead solder in cans, and so on.

The studies were carried out in Bangladesh, Georgia, Ghana, Indonesia and Mexico.

Regardless, lead can be safely recycled and lead contaminated areas can be recovered, but this must be done, says Richard Fuller, president of Pure Earth.

Read also

Vaccine, school year and cold season. We tell the main thing from the President's meeting

The most important organ: how the liver is examined today and why a biopsy is outdated

Research: the butterfly effect does not exist in the quantum model