حدد العلماء حالة جديدة من الماء السائل

على الرغم من انتشاره الواسع الانتشار ، لا يزال الماء كمادة كيميائية غير كامل

درس. يسميها العلماء أحيانًا المادة الأكثر غموضًا على وجه الأرض.

متخصصون من شمال غرب المحيط الهادئقام المختبر الوطني (PNNL) التابع لوزارة الطاقة الأمريكية بتدمير طبقة رقيقة من الجليد باستخدام الليزر ، مما أدى إلى إنتاج مياه سائلة فائقة البرودة ، وبعد ذلك ، باستخدام التحليل الطيفي بالأشعة تحت الحمراء ، قاموا بتتبع مراحل تحولاته في النطاق من -138 إلى -28 درجة مئوية. .

حول "إطارات التجميد" لحالات المرحلة ، علماءرأى أنه عند التبريد الفائق ، يتكثف الماء في طور سائل كثيف يستمر في التعايش مع المرحلة السائلة المعتادة في هذه الحالة ، تتناقص نسبة السائل ذي الكثافة العالية بسرعة مع ارتفاع درجة الحرارة من 190 إلى 245 كلفن.

لقد أظهرنا أن الماء السائل عند مستوى منخفض جدًادرجات الحرارة ليست مستقرة نسبيًا فحسب ، بل توجد أيضًا في شكلين هيكليين. تساعد النتائج في حل نقاش طويل الأمد حول ما إذا كان الماء شديد البرودة يتبلور دائمًا قبل أن يتوازن. الجواب لا.

جريج كيميل ، أحد مؤلفي الدراسة

وفقًا للبيانات التي تم الحصول عليها ، فإن الماء ليس دائمًايتبلور عند انخفاض حرارة الجسم قبل الموازنة. يمكن أن يكون الماء فائق البرودة في حالة سائلة سائلة مستقرة ثنائية الطور ، وتختلف نسبة الطور باختلاف درجة الحرارة.

اقرأ أيضا

تبين أن نهر Doomsday الجليدي أكثر خطورة مما اعتقد العلماء. نقول الشيء الرئيسي

ظهر دليلان على وجود حياة خارج كوكب الأرض في وقت واحد. واحد على كوكب الزهرة والآخر - لا أحد يعرف أين

تعتبر المركبات الهجينة أكثر خطورة على البيئة من مركبات الديزل. نقول الشيء الرئيسي

Scientists have identified a new state of liquid water

Despite its extremely widespread occurrence, water as a chemical is still not fully

studied. Scientists sometimes call it the most mysterious substance on Earth.

Specialists from the Pacific NorthwestNational Laboratory (PNNL) of the US Department of Energy destroyed a thin ice film with a laser, creating supercooled liquid water, after which, using infrared spectroscopy, the stages of its transformations were tracked in the range from -138 to -28 degrees Celsius.

On the “freeze frames” of phase states, scientistssaw that during supercooling, water condenses into a dense liquid phase, which continues to coexist with the usual liquid phase. In this case, the proportion of liquid with a high density decreases rapidly as the temperature rises from 190 to 245 Kelvin.

We have shown that liquid water at very lowtemperatures are not only relatively stable, but also exists in two structural forms. The findings help resolve a long-standing debate about whether deeply supercooled water always crystallizes before it equilibrates. The answer is no.

Greg Kimmel, one of the study authors

According to the data obtained, water is not alwayscrystallizes on hypothermia before equilibrating. Supercooled water can be in a stable two-phase liquid-liquid state, and the phase ratio varies with temperature.

Read also

The Doomsday glacier turned out to be more dangerous than scientists thought. We tell the main thing

Two pieces of evidence of extraterrestrial life emerged at once. One on Venus, the other - no one knows where

Hybrid vehicles are more environmentally hazardous than diesel vehicles. We tell the main thing