يتم بناء جيل جديد من محطات الطاقة الحرارية النووية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

وصلت Helion Energy إلى مرحلة اندماج رئيسية وأعلنت أن هذه هي درجة الحرارة التي ستصل إليها

تشغيل مفاعل تجاري. في غضون ذلك ، تؤكد اختبارات المتانة موثوقية النظام.

وقال متحدث باسم هيليون إنرجي لصحيفة إي إي تايمز إن ذلكالكفاءة الهندسية هي مفتاح نهج هيليون. "نقوم بتحويل طاقة الاندماج مباشرة إلى كهرباء ، مما يعني أننا لسنا بحاجة إلى" اشتعال "ويمكننا إنتاج كهرباء نظيفة بقيم صافية أقل بكثير من الطاقة. مشاكلنا الآن هي في الأساس مشاكل هندسية وليست مشكلات علمية ".

تستخدم Helion Energy نظام نبضيالانصهار ، الذي يحافظ على جهاز الاندماج صغيرًا ويسمح بتوليد طاقة مرن. يستخدم الديوتيريوم والهيليوم 3 (D-³He) كوقود.

نموذج Trenta من Helion Energy Helionالطاقة المجمعة والمضغوطة ذات التكوين العكسي بيتا العالي (FRC) بلازما الديوتيريوم تحت ظروف الانصهار ، لتصل إلى درجة حرارة البلازما الإجمالية من 9 كيلو فولت (أكثر من 100،000،000 درجة مئوية). في عام 2018 ، أنشأ نموذجه الأولي من الجيل الخامس مجالات مغناطيسية تبلغ 7 تسلا ووصل إلى درجة حرارة أيونية تبلغ 2 كيلو فولت عند كثافة عالية.

يوجد وقود داخل جهاز Helion Energyيسخن إلى درجات حرارة قصوى لتكوين بلازما ، والتي يتم الاحتفاظ بها مغناطيسيًا في شكل تسميه الشركة التكوين المعكوس للحقل (FRC). يتشكل اثنان من FRCs على طرفي نقيض من دواسة الوقود ثم يتصادمان مع بعضهما البعض بسرعة 1.6 مليون كم / ساعة باستخدام المغناطيس لخلق تصادم مذهل في المركز.

هنا يتم ضغطهم بشكل أكبر معالمغناطيسات القوية وتسخن حتى تصل إلى درجة حرارة 100.000.000 درجة مئوية ، مما يتسبب في اندماج الديوتيريوم والهيليوم -3 معًا لتشكيل بلازما متوسعة تصد المجال المغناطيسي لتحفيز تيار يمكن تجميعه ككهرباء.

مثل أي شخص آخر يعمل على الطاقة النوويةالانصهار ، تهدف Helion Energy إلى الوصول إلى نقطة التعادل لطاقة الاندماج ، حيث ينتج النظام طاقة أكثر مما يحتاجه للتشغيل. سيكون هذا تحديًا رئيسيًا عندما تبدأ الشركة في النهاية عملياتها في منشأتها الجديدة في إيفريت بواشنطن ، والتي تقول إنها ستوفر حوالي 150 وظيفة.

قراءة المزيد

قدم علماء يابانيون طريقة لتحريك الأجسام بالموجات الصوتية

لدى روسيا والولايات المتحدة طائرات Doomsday: كيف وأين ستطير في حالة نهاية العالم

لأول مرة في التاريخ اختفت 9 نجوم خلال نصف ساعة ولم تعد

A new generation of thermonuclear energy plant is being built in the USA

Helion Energy has reached a key fusion milestone and announced that this is the temperature at which it will

operate a commercial reactor. In the meantime, durability tests confirm the reliability of the system.

A Helion Energy spokesman told the EE Times thatEngineering efficiency is key to Helion's approach. “We're converting fusion energy directly into electricity, which means we don't need 'ignition' and we can produce clean electricity at much lower net energy values. Our problems now are primarily engineering problems, not scientific problems. "

Helion Energy uses a pulse systemfusion, which keeps the fusion device small and enables flexible power generation. It uses deuterium and helium-3 (D-³He) as fuel.

Helion Energy Helion's Trenta prototypeEnergy combined and compressed high beta reverse configuration (FRC) deuterium plasma under fusion conditions, reaching a total plasma temperature of 9 keV (over 100,000,000 ° C). In 2018, his fifth-generation prototype created magnetic fields of 7 T and reached an ion temperature of 2 keV at high density.

There is fuel inside the Helion Energy deviceheats up to extreme temperatures to form a plasma, which is then magnetically held in a form that the company calls a field-reversed configuration (FRC). Two FRCs form at opposite ends of the accelerator and then collide with each other at 1.6 million km / h using magnets to create an impressive collision at the center.

Here they are further compressed withpowerful magnets and heat up until they reach a temperature of 100,000,000 ° C, causing deuterium and helium-3 to fuse together to form an expanding plasma that repels a magnetic field to induce a current that can be collected as electricity.

Like everyone else working on the nuclearfusion, Helion Energy aims to reach the break-even point of fusion energy, at which the system produces more energy than it needs to run. This will be a key challenge when the company eventually begins operations at its new facility in Everett, Washington, which it says will provide about 150 jobs.

Read more

Japanese scientists presented a method of moving objects with sound waves

Russia and the United States have Doomsday planes: how and where they will fly in the event of the end of the world

For the first time in history, 9 stars disappeared in half an hour and did not return

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!