تم العثور على أول مجرة ​​يكون سطوعها مشابهًا لسطوع الكوازار

المجرة ، التي يطلق عليها اسم BOSS-EUVLG1 ، لها انزياح أحمر يبلغ 2.47. هذا مقياس لاحمرار الضوء

قادم من المجرة.يمكن استخدام هذه البيانات لتحديد المسافة إلى كائن: كلما كانت المجرة بعيدة ، زادت القيمة. بالنسبة إلى BOSS-EUVLG1 ، تعني القيمة 2.47 أن المجرة قد لوحظت عندما كان عمر الكون حوالي 2000 مليون سنة ، أي حوالي 20٪ من عمره الحالي.

اليسار والوسط:تم تمييز منطقة السماء BOSS-EUVLG1 باللون الأزرق. الائتمان: استطلاعات التصوير القديمة DESI. إلى اليمين: انفجار نجمي رسمه فنان في BOSS-EUVLG1 ، والذي يحتوي على عدد كبير من النجوم الشابة الضخمة وخالي من الغبار تقريبًا. الصورة: غابرييل بيريز دياز ، SMM (IAC)

قيم الانزياح الأحمر الكبير واللمعانأدى BOSS-EUVLG1 إلى حقيقة أنه في وقت سابق في مشروع BOSS (Baryon Oscillation Spectroscopic Survey) تم تصنيفها على أنها كوازار. ومع ذلك ، فقد أظهرت الملاحظات الحديثة باستخدام أدوات أخرى أن هذه ليست كوازار ، ولكنها في الحقيقة مجرة ​​ذات خصائص استثنائية للغاية.

أظهرت الأبحاث أن اللمعان العالييرجع سبب BOSS-EUVLG1 إلى العدد الكبير من النجوم الشابة الضخمة في المجرة. كانت هي التي أدت إلى حقيقة أن هذا الجسم الفضائي تم تحديده في البداية على أنه نجم كوازار. ومع ذلك ، في الكوازارات ، يرتبط اللمعان العالي بالنشاط حول الثقوب السوداء الهائلة في قلبها ، وليس مع تكوين النجوم.

معدل تشكل النجوم في هذه المجرة كبير جداكتلة كبيرة ، حوالي 1000 كتلة شمسية في السنة ، أي حوالي 1000 مرة من كتلة درب التبانة ، على الرغم من أن المجرة أصغر بـ 30 مرة. يخلص إسماعيل بيريز فيرنون ، المؤلف المشارك لكتاب: ورق.

اقرأ أيضا

تبين أن نهر Doomsday الجليدي أكثر خطورة مما اعتقد العلماء. نقول الشيء الرئيسي

دراسة: القطط يمكنها تقليد البشر

في اليوم الثالث من المرض ، يفقد معظم مرضى COVID-19 حاسة الشم لديهم وغالبًا ما يعانون من سيلان الأنف

Found the first galaxy whose brightness is comparable to that of a quasar

The galaxy, dubbed BOSS-EUVLG1, has a redshift of 2.47. This is a measure of the reddening of the light

coming from the galaxy. This data can be used to determine the distance to an object: the farther away the galaxy, the greater the value. For BOSS-EUVLG1, a value of 2.47 means that the galaxy was observed when the universe was about 2,000 million years old, which is about 20% of its current age.

Left and center: BOSS-EUVLG1 sky region highlighted in blue. Credit: DESI Legacy Imaging Surveys. Right: An artist-painted starburst in BOSS-EUVLG1, which contains a large number of young massive stars and is almost free of dust. Photo: Gabriel Perez Diaz, SMM (IAC)

Large redshift and luminosity valuesBOSS-EUVLG1 led to the fact that earlier in the BOSS (Baryon Oscillation Spectroscopic Survey) project it was classified as a quasar. However, recent observations with other instruments have shown that this is not a quasar, but in fact a galaxy with extreme exceptional properties.

Research has shown that high luminosityBOSS-EUVLG1 is due to the large number of young massive stars in the galaxy. It was she who led to the fact that initially this space object was identified as a quasar. However, in quasars, the high luminosity is associated with activity around supermassive black holes in their cores, and not with star formation.

The star formation rate in this galaxy is veryis high, about 1,000 solar masses per year, which is about 1,000 times that of the Milky Way, although the galaxy is 30 times smaller. "This star formation rate is only comparable to the brightest known infrared galaxies, but the absence of dust in BOSS-EUVLG1 allows its ultraviolet and visible radiation to reach Earth with little or no attenuation," concludes Ismael Perez Furnon, co-author of the paper.

Read also

The Doomsday glacier turned out to be more dangerous than scientists thought. We tell the main thing

Study: cats can imitate humans

On day 3 of illness, most COVID-19 patients lose their sense of smell and often suffer from a runny nose