تحظر Google الإعلانات ذات نظريات مؤامرة الفيروسات التاجية

تكثف Google حربها ضد المعلومات المضللة المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا. تحظر الشركة الإعلان عن ذلك

"[يتعارض] الإجماع العلمي" علىالأوبئة. تأمل Google ألا تتمكن مواقع وتطبيقات الطرف الثالث من جني الأموال من نظريات المؤامرة الإعلانية. وتشمل هذه الادعاءات بأن الفيروس تم إنشاؤه في مختبر صيني ، وأن الوباء مجرد خدعة ، وأن بيل جيتس وراءه.

كما لاحظت بلومبرج ، ستبدأ Google في التقديمقاعدة جديدة في أغسطس 2020. سيتم استخدام الوسطاء المباشرين والذكاء الاصطناعي للكشف عن مثل هذه الإعلانات. إذا انتهك المستخدمون القاعدة عدة مرات ، فسيتم منعهم من نشر الإعلانات على موارد Google. كما أوضح ممثلو الشركة ، فإن القاعدة الجديدة توسع سياسة الشركة ضد "الإعلانات الضارة" - لقد حظروا بالفعل الإعلان عن الأدوية الخاصة بفيروس كورونا.

"نحن نقدم قواعد إضافية:لقد لاحظنا أن عددًا كبيرًا من الإعلانات يضلل المستخدمين. لقد قمنا بتضمين محتوى خطير متعلق بالصحة في هذه القائمة يتعارض مع الإجماع العلمي ".

في أبريل ، أعلنت Google ذلكيستثمر 6.5 مليون دولار لمكافحة المعلومات المضللة المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا لمنع المزيد من انتشار الأخبار الكاذبة. كما اتخذت منصات أخرى خطوات لمكافحة الادعاءات الكاذبة بشأن COVID-19.

على وجه الخصوص ، لا يظهر متجر التطبيقاتالتطبيقات المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا غير المملوكة للجهات الرسمية. حظر Twitter المنشورات حول أدوية فيروس كورونا ، ويفضح فيسبوك الخرافات المتعلقة بالوباء في غرفة مقاصة COVID-19 الخاصة به.

انظر أيضا:

- انظر إلى "الجدار" الضخم لمئات الآلاف من المجرات خلف مجرة ​​درب التبانة

- المذنب NEOWISE مرئي في روسيا. أين تراه ، أين تنظر وكيف تلتقط صورة

- ناسا ووكالة الفضاء الأوروبية تنشران أكثر صور الشمس تفصيلاً

Google bans ads with coronavirus conspiracy theories

Google is stepping up its fight against coronavirus-related disinformation. The company prohibits advertisements that

"[Contradicts] scientific consensus" onpandemics. Google hopes that third-party sites and apps won't be able to make money from advertising conspiracy theories. These include claims that the virus was created in a Chinese laboratory, that the pandemic is a hoax, and that Bill Gates is behind it.

As noted by Bloomberg, Google will begin to applynew rule in August 2020. Live moderators and AI will be used to detect such ads. If users violate the rule many times, they will be banned from posting ads on Google resources. As explained by company representatives, the new rule expands the company's policy against "harmful ads" - they have already banned advertising of drugs for coronavirus.

“We are introducing additional rules: we have noticed that a large number of advertisements are misleading to users. We have included in this list dangerous health content that is contrary to scientific consensus. "

In April, Google announced thatinvests $ 6.5 million to combat coronavirus-related disinformation to prevent further spread of false news. Other platforms have also taken steps to combat false claims of COVID-19.

In particular, the App Store does not appearapplications related to coronavirus that are not owned by official organizations. Twitter has banned posts about coronavirus drugs, and Facebook debunks pandemic myths at its COVID-19 clearinghouse.

See also:

- Look at the huge “wall” of hundreds of thousands of galaxies behind the Milky Way

- Comet NEOWISE is visible in Russia. Where to see her, where to look and how to take a photo

- NASA and ESA publish the most detailed image of the Sun

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!