Google Pixel 4 Motion Sense control gestures will only work in 38 countries

The presentation of Google Pixel 4 will take place on October 15 in New York. The main feature of the smartphone will be gestures.

Motion Sense controls. As it turned out, they will not be available to everyone.

What is known

9to5Google reporters found inThe pre-release version of Motion Sense is a list of 38 countries in which such a feature will work. It includes American Samoa, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, the United States and the Virgin Islands. As you can see, Ukraine, unfortunately, is not on the list.

Also according to the source, Motion Sense firstAppears only on Amazon Music, Deezer, Google Play Music, iHeartRadio, Pandora, Spotify, Spotify Stations, YouTube Music, and YouTube. Thanks to this, it will be possible to control music or video without touching the smartphone. The function is implemented using a special Soli sensor, which recognizes hand gestures.