ستقوم شركة لوكهيد مارتن بتطوير مواد جديدة للأجهزة الضوئية باستخدام الميكروبات

وسيتم تنفيذ التنمية على مدى خمس سنواتبالتعاقد مع حكومة الولايات المتحدة ، ستبلغ قيمته 10 ملايين دولار ، والمشروع هو إنشاء مواد بصرية جديدة باستخدام الكائنات الحية الدقيقة التي من شأنها حماية الجهاز من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية وغيرها من التداخل وزيادة دقة عملها.

الآن biodesign ، افتتح في 1970s ،المستخدمة في الطب ، والصناعة الدوائية ، وكذلك في إنتاج مواد جديدة دائمة - على سبيل المثال ، التناظرية الاصطناعية من الحرير العنكبوت. وتخطط شركة لوكهيد مارتن لتوسيع نطاق التكنولوجيا لتطوير مواد للأجهزة الضوئية.

الرجل لا يمكن أن تنتج حتى الآن الطلاء لأجهزة بصرية فائقة الدقة ، لذلك قررنا اللجوء إلى الطبيعة طلبًا للمساعدة. يمكن أن يكون استخدام مواد التجميع الذاتي البيولوجي وسيلة مستدامة ورخيصة لإنتاج مواد جديدة - أكثر كفاءة من تصنيعها الاصطناعي. لا يزال نضج تقنية التصميم الحيوي للمواد منخفضًا ، وستعمل دراستنا التي دامت خمس سنوات على تقدم هذا المجال بشكل كبير.

ميليسا رودس ، باحث أول ، شركة لوكهيد مارتن

في وقت سابق ، وجد علماء الجيولوجيا الجيولوجية من جامعة كارديف في المملكة المتحدة ربما أقدم آثار الكائنات الحية على الأرض.

Lockheed Martin will develop new material for optical devices using microbes

Development will be carried out over a five-year periodcontract with the US government, its amount will be $10 million. The goal of the project is to create new optical materials using microorganisms that will protect devices from ultraviolet rays and other interference and increase the accuracy of their operation.

Now biodesign, opened in the 1970s,used in medicine, the pharmaceutical industry, as well as in the production of new durable materials - for example, a synthetic analogue of spider silk. Lockheed Martin plans to expand the scope of technology to the development of materials for optical devices, the company said.

Man cannot yet produce coatings forultra-precise optical instruments, so we decided to turn to nature for help. Using biological self-assembling materials could be a sustainable, low-cost way to produce new materials—more efficient than making them artificially. The maturity of biomaterials design technology is still low, but our five-year study will significantly advance the field.

Melissa Rhodes, senior scientist at Lockheed Martin

Earlier, geomicrobiologists from Cardiff University in the UK discovered perhaps the oldest traces of living organisms on Earth.