تدعم Microsoft Epic Games في معركة قانونية ضد Apple

وقفت Microsoft في المعركة القانونية بين Epic Games و Apple مع Epic Games ورفعت دعوى قضائية للدفاع عن مصالحها.

ماذا حدث

استدعِ ألعاب Epic Games المضافة إلى Fortniteالقدرة على الدفع مقابل المشتريات داخل اللعبة من خلال نظام الدفع الخاص بك مع خصم ، وتجاوز "السجل النقدي الرسمي" نتيجة لذلك ، تمت إزالة التطبيق من App Store و Google Play ، ورفعت Epic Games دعوى قضائية ضد Apple و Google.

لكن أبل ذهبت أبعد من ذلك وقدمت دعوى مضادة ، ويهدد أيضًا بحظر حساب المطور. تقدم الشركة طريقة واحدة فقط للخروج من هذا الموقف - لإعادة إصدار Fortnite الذي يتوافق مع سياسة الدفع والاستمرار في دفع عمولة تصل إلى 30٪.

تقول Epic Games أن جميع مطوري الطرف الثالث الذين يستخدمون Unreal Engine سيعانون نتيجة لذلك. وفقًا لممثلي الشركة ، أعرب العديد من العملاء بالفعل عن مخاوفهم بشأن هذا الأمر.

من بين الشركات التي تستخدم محرك Unrealالمحرك ومايكروسوفت. تستخدم واحدة على الأقل من ألعابها Unreal Engine - محاكي السباق Forza Street. تقول الشركة: "إذا لم تتمكن Unreal Engine من دعم الألعاب ، فسيتعين على MS أن تختار بين التخلي عن مستخدميها على منصات Apple والبحث عن محرك آخر".

إذا تم حظر حساب Epic Games الخاص بك ، فحينئذٍلن يتمكن مطورو التطبيقات من إكمال المشاريع بشكل طبيعي ، ولن تتلقى الألعاب الحالية تحديثات الأمان والميزات الجديدة وإصلاحات الأخطاء بعد الآن. علاوة على ذلك ، سيُحرم مستخدمو أجهزة Apple من فرصة اللعب عبر الإنترنت مع مستخدمي منصات أخرى.

</ p>

Microsoft supports Epic Games in legal battle against Apple

Microsoft in the legal battle between Epic Games and Apple sided with Epic Games and filed a lawsuit to defend its interests.

What happened

Recall Epic Games added to Fortnitethe ability to pay for in-game purchases through your own payment system with a discount, bypassing the "official cash register". As a result, the app was removed from the App Store and Google Play, and Epic Games sued Apple and Google.

But Apple went further and filed a counterclaim, andalso threatens to block the developer's account. The company offers only one way out of this situation - to return the version of Fortnite that complies with the payment policy and continue to pay a commission of up to 30%.

Epic Games says that all third-party developers using the Unreal Engine will suffer as a result. According to company representatives, many customers have already expressed concerns about this.

Among the companies using the Unreal engineEngine, and Microsoft. At least one of her games uses the Unreal Engine - the racing simulator Forza Street. “If the Unreal Engine cannot support games, then MS will have to choose between abandoning its users on Apple platforms and looking for another engine,” the company says.

If your Epic Games account gets blocked, thenapp developers will not be able to complete projects normally, and existing games will no longer receive security updates, new features, and bug fixes. Moreover, users of Apple devices will be deprived of the opportunity to play online with users of other platforms.

</ p>