مراجعة شاشة 34 بوصة LG 34WK95U مع مصفوفة Nano IPS بدقة 5120 × 2160 و HDR


</ img>

مجموعة LG في الوقت الحالي يوجد الكثير من الشاشات من مختلف الفئات والتصاميم ، بما في ذلك الألعاب ،

منخفضة التكلفة ، أعلى 4K ، منحني ، على نحو سلس. لدينا اليوم واحدة من أفضل شاشات LG 34WK95U في الوقت الحالي ، حيث جمعت الشركة معظم التقنيات الحديثة الممكنة الموجودة في ترسانة الشركة المصنعة. يتم وضعه كحل نهائي للمصورين المحترفين ومحرري الفيديو. دعونا نرى كيف جيدة هو في الواقع.

ما هذا؟

LG 34WK95U - شاشة مقاس 34 بوصة مع نانو 10 بتمصفوفة IPS ، دقة 5K2K UltraWide (5120 × 2160) ، معدل تحديث 60 هرتز ، زاوية عرض 178 درجة ، أقصى سطوع معلن 450 cd / m2 (الذروة 600 cd / m2) ، دعم HDR وطلاء لامع عاكس.

ما الذي يجعله مثيرا للاهتمام؟


</ img>

تم وضع LG 34WK95U كحل للصورومعالجة الفيديو ، مما يعني أن متطلبات جودة الصورة أعلى منها في نماذج الوسائط المتعددة أو الألعاب. تستخدم الشاشة مصفوفة مقاس 34 بوصة بمعدل 21: 9 ودقة غير عادية تبلغ 5K2K UltraWide (5120 × 2160). إذا كان الأمر أسهل ، فهذا إذا قمت بإضافة 33٪ أخرى من المساحة إلى شاشة 4K 27 بوصة. سيكون مناسبًا جدًا عند معالجة الفيديو بدقة 4K: يمكنك مشاهدة الصورة بأكملها بالإضافة إلى شريط الأدوات. يتم استخدام مصفوفة Nano IPS-matrix (أدناه سنرى بمزيد من التفاصيل ما هو عليه) ، والذي يحتوي على تغطية لونية قدرها 98٪ من مساحة ألوان DCI-P3 و 135٪ sRGB. تدعم الشاشة تقنية HDR وهي معتمدة من VESA DisplayHDR 600 ، وأحد متطلبات المعيار هو درجة سطوع تبلغ 600 cd / m2. في الوقت نفسه ، يبلغ أقصى سطوع للعرض 450 cd / m2 ، وتبلغ نسبة التباين الثابتة 1200: 1. يوجد من المنافذ DisplayPort و 2 xHDMI و 1 xThunderbolt 3 (بما في ذلك القدرة على توفير الطاقة للكمبيوتر المحمول المتصل) ولوحة وصل USB 3.0. من بين المكافآت وجود نظام صوتي مدمج 2 × 5 واط وطريقة لعب مع تقنية Dynamic Action Sync لتقليل تأخر الإدخال. على الرغم من الدقة ومعدل التحديث البالغ 60 هرتز ، إلا أن الألعاب ليست هي الميزة الرئيسية للشاشة.

ما هو مدرج؟


</ img>

وشملت - الشاشة نفسها ، كابل الطاقة (وحدةمزود طاقة مدمج) ، كابلات DisplayPort ، Thinderbolt 3 ، USB لتوصيل لوحة وصل ، عدة مقاطع وقوس للتوصيل والتوثيق الأنيق.

كيف تبدو LG 34WK95U؟


</ img>


</ img>



الشاشة تبدو بدقة وبدقة ، في حينأنيق جدا. اللوحة الأمامية بأكملها عبارة عن طائرة واحدة ذات طلاء مضاد للانعكاس ، تبدو في حالة إيقاف التشغيل كسطح أسود صلب. الأطر رقيقة على جميع الجوانب الأربعة. بساطة المظهر تضيف الغياب التام لأي علامات أمامية ، قررت LG حتى إزالة الشعار ، الذي يوجد عادةً تحت الشاشة:


</ img>

لا تحتوي الشاشة على أجزاء لامعة ، حيث أن جميع أنواع البلاستيك مملة. الجزء الأمامي أسود ، والظهر أبيض:


</ img>

الوقوف على نطاق واسع ، مصنوعة من المعدن معغطاء بلاستيكي من الفضة وشعار صغير على الجانب الأيمن. وهي مصنوعة على شكل جزء رقيق من الدائرة ، يطلق عليها LG اسم Edge-ArcLine. في أي حال ، يبدو أنيق:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>





الجزء الخلفي كله من ماتي الأبيض. في المنتصف - منصة لتثبيت الساقين ، على اليسار توجد موصلات:


</ img>

النظام الأساسي الذي يحتوي على موصلات مريح قليلاً ، والذي سيكون مناسبًا في حالة التثبيت على الحائط (يتم توفيره بواسطة التصميم):


</ img>

يوجد أدناه ذراع تحكم بخمسة اتجاهات لضبط الشاشة. منذ فترة طويلة يستخدم هذا الحل LG في شاشاتهم. بسيطة ومريحة للغاية. على الجانبين - ثقب ، تحته مكبرات صوت استريو:


</ img>


</ img>



اتضح أن مظهر LG 34WK95U كان عمليًا قدر الإمكان: لا شيء غير ضروري ، ولكنه في نفس الوقت يبدو أنيقًا وعالميًا.

ما مع سهولة الاستخدام والتكيف والموصلات؟


</ img>

تصميم الشاشة والوقوف على دراية ، دونبعض الميزات الغريبة. لا يتم توفير التعديل الأساسي للارتفاع والإمالة والدوران والاتجاه الرأسي. نطاق ضبط ارتفاع الشاشة 110 ملم:


</ img>


</ img>



يمكن ضبط المنحدر من -2 ° إلى 15 °:


</ img>


</ img>



تقع جميع المنافذ في موقع صغير فيعطلة على يسار الساق المتصاعدة. يوجد من الموصل HDMI 2.0 و DisplayPort 1.4 و Thunderbolt 3 مع دعم Power Delivery ومنفذان USB 3.0 (بالإضافة إلى USB 3.0 Type B لتوصيل لوحة وصل) ومخرج سماعة رأس أو مكبر صوت:


</ img>


</ img>



يمكن تجميع جميع الكابلات بعناية باستخدام شريحة قابلة للإزالة:


</ img>


</ img>



للتحكم في إعدادات الشاشة يمكنكاستخدم القائمة التي تظهر على الشاشة ، والتي يتم التحكم فيها بواسطة عصا التحكم. عند النقر فوق أول مرة تنقر فيها ، تظهر قائمة الإعدادات السريعة التي تظهر على الشاشة والتي يمكنك من خلالها تبديل مصدر الإشارة أو وضع تشغيل الشاشة أو الانتقال إلى إعدادات المراقبة أو إيقاف تشغيلها. في القائمة المتقدمة ، يوجد مفتاح أوضاع الصور المضبوطة مسبقًا ، والإعدادات اليدوية لتجسيد اللون ، والسطوع ، والتباين ، والكثير من الإعدادات المتقدمة ، بما في ذلك وضع تشغيل منافذ USB ، ومفاتيح التشغيل Super Resolution + ، و DFC:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

























للكمبيوتر ، هناك تطبيق OnScreen Control ، والذيبمساعدة أوضاع خاصة ، يسمح لك بتقسيم الشاشة بطرق مختلفة ، وإعداد جميع الإعدادات نفسها كما هو الحال مع القائمة التي تظهر على الشاشة ، وكذلك "ربط" إعدادات معينة بالتطبيقات. نتيجةً لذلك ، سيتم تبديل الشاشة نفسها عند بدء تشغيل التطبيق المقابل:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>






وماذا عن جودة الصورة؟


</ img>

يستخدم جهاز العرض AH IPS مصفوفة معقطري من 34 بوصة ، والإضاءة الخلفية W-LED ودقة 5120x2160. عرض البت هو 10 بت ، ولكن هذا خيار 8 بت + FRC. يتم دعم HDR والشاشة حاصلة على شهادة VESA DisplayHDR 600. السلاح السري للشاشة هو تقنية Nano IPS الخاصة بها. إذا وصفتها بأقصى قدر ممكن ، فستطبق طبقة من الجسيمات النانوية على الإضاءة الخلفية W-LED التي تمتص الضوء بطول موجة محدد. على سبيل المثال ، بعض الظلال التي تشوه الصورة إلى حد ما. نتيجة لهذا ، تم تحسين دقة الألوان. تتمتع المصفوفات المزودة بنظام Nano IPS بتغطية لونية أوسع من المعتاد: فهي تعد بما يصل إلى 98٪ من مساحة ألوان DCI-P3 وتصل إلى 135٪ من إس آر جي بي.


</ img>

تحتوي المصفوفة على تردد 60 هرتز ، وزمن الاستجابة 5 مللي ثانية ،زوايا العرض التي تبلغ 178 درجة أفقياً ورأسياً ، يبلغ الحد الأقصى للسطو المطالب به 450 cd / m2 وذروة 600 cd / m2 (هذا الأخير هو أحد الشروط للحصول على شهادة VESA DisplayHDR 600). الصورة رائعة ، زوايا المشاهدة القصوى. لا يتم منحني الشاشة وليس هناك أي إضاءة وضوء غير متساوية. قمنا بقياس مؤشرات الشاشة في أوضاع محددة مسبقًا ، والمؤشرات قريبة جدًا من تلك المذكورة. على HDR ، كان أقصى سطوع 581.694 cd / m2 ، وسطوع الحقل الأسود - 0.507 ، والتباين الثابت - 1147: 1. في وضع المستخدم ، كان أقصى سطوع 432.372 cd / m2 ، وسطوع الحقل الأسود - 0.457 cd / m2 ، والتباين - 946: 1. معايرة المصنع جيدة جدًا ؛ في وضع sRGB ، جميع المؤشرات قريبة من المؤشرات المرجعية ، ومعدل الخطأ في اللون ΔE لا يتجاوز 4:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>






في وضع DCI-P3 ، توضح الشاشة التدرج اللوني المقابل ، والذي هو أكبر بكثير من sRGB ، لكن الصورة تظهر باللون الأزرق قليلاً:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>






وضع مشابه في وضع السينما:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>






تم إجراء جميع القياسات في إعدادات المصنع ، دون تعديل. لا أحد يحظر تصحيح الصورة لتناسب احتياجاتك ، على الرغم من أن كل شيء جيد جدًا.

ما هي الميزات الإضافية؟


</ img>

كما هو مكتوب بالفعل أعلاه ، يمكن مشاركة بيئة العمل.على تكوينات مختلفة من العديد من النوافذ ، والتي هي مريحة للغاية لمثل هذه الأحجام والقرارات من الشاشة. دع مكبرات الصوت المدمجة لا تحل محل نظام صوتي جيد ، لكنها تبدو عالية بشكل مدهش وليست سيئة في الجودة ، فستكون هناك أكثر من كافية لمشاهدة الأفلام. من بين الوظائف المفيدة ، يمكن شحن الكمبيوتر المحمول من الشاشة (85 واط) ونقل صورة عبر نفس الكابل. أنها مريحة للغاية ، لا حاجة لتوصيل الكمبيوتر المحمول بالإضافة إلى مقبس الحائط.


</ img>

تم تجهيز الشاشة مع جهاز استشعار الضوء وإذا كنت تريد ، يمكنك تشغيل ضبط السطوع التلقائي. بالطبع ، هناك تقنيات تعزيز الصورة الملكية. بما في ذلك Digital Fine Contrast (DFC) ، والتي (من الناحية النظرية) تجعل الصورة أكثر تباينًا ، تعمل Super Resolution + لزيادة وضوح الصورة. هناك طريقة لعب مع تقنية Dynamic Action Sync لتقليل تأخر الإدخال ، على الرغم من أن الشاشة نفسها ليست في وضع لعبة. بالنسبة للاعبين المتشددين ، لن يكون معدل تحديث 60 هرتز كافيًا ، ولكن اللعب في بعض الأحيان مريح للغاية.

في المخلفات الجافة

مراقبة LG 34WK95U - عالمي مثير للاهتمامحل لأكوام سيناريوهات الاستخدام. تسمح المصفوفة الكبيرة ذات الدقة العالية والجودة العالية مع مجموعة واسعة من الألوان ، ومعايرة المصنع عالية الجودة ودعم HDR لاستخدامها في كل من تحرير الصور والفيديو ، والعمل المكتبي البسيط ، ولأغراض الترفيه مثل مشاهدة الأفلام أو الألعاب. على الرغم من أن هذا الأخير هو فقط للاعبين عارضة الذين يلعبون بشكل عرضي للاسترخاء. تبدو الشاشة أنيقة جدًا ومزودة بلوحة وصل USB ومجموعة كاملة من مدخلات الفيديو الحديثة ، بما في ذلك Thunderbolt 3 مع وظيفة شحن الأجهزة الخارجية. سيسمح لك ذلك ببساطة بتوصيل الكمبيوتر المحمول بالشاشة بكابل واحد والعمل (بالطبع ، إذا كان الكمبيوتر المحمول يدعم الشحن من النوع- C). كما هو متوقع ، سيتم مطالبة LG 34WK95U بمبلغ مثير للإعجاب. سيتم عرض الشاشة للبيع في أبريل ، وسيكون السعر 40000 غريفنا

5 أسباب لشراء LG 34WK95U:

  • عالية الجودة مصفوفة AH-IPS 34 بوصة 5120x2160 مع معايرة جيدة ؛
  • سطوع عالية الذروة ، التدرج اللوني الواسع ودعم HDR ؛
  • مظهر أنيق.
  • مجموعة كاملة من واجهات الفيديو الحديثة ، بما في ذلك Thunderbolt 3 ؛
  • محور مع اثنين من USB 3.0 والقدرة على شحن 3 أجهزة متصلة عبر Thunderbolt.

سببين لعدم شراء LG 34WK95U:

  • تكلفة عالية
  • كنت تبحث عن شاشة أسرع للألعاب.

LG 34WK95U-W

أول جهاز رصد في العالم بدقة 5120 × 2160

LG 34WK95U-W هي شاشة بحجم 34 بوصة بدقة 5K. يمكن أن يصل سطوعها إلى 600 قرص / متر مربع. يمكن ضبط ارتفاع الشاشة ومزود بمنفذ Thunderbolt 3 USB-C.

أداة المهنية

مواصفات LG 34WK95U

قطري
34 ″

نوع المصفوفة
AH-IPS (نانو IPS)

نسبة العرض إلى الارتفاع
21: 9

تصريح
5120h2160

تباين
1200: 1

مشاهدة الزوايا
178/178

الملعب بكسل
0.1554 × 0.1554 مم

وقت الاستجابة
5 مللي ثانية

سطوع
450 cd / m2 (600 cd / m2 الذروة)

تغطية
المضادة للانعكاس

الموصلات والموانئ
Thunderbolt 3، DisplayPort 1.4، 2 × HDMI 2.0، الصوت 3.5 مم، 2 × USB3.0، قفل Kensington

جدار جبل
VESA 100 × 100

الحجم (مع الحامل)
816.9x559x234.3 مم

الوزن (مع الحامل)
9 كجم


بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يريدون معرفة المزيد:

  • مراجعة فيديو LG 32UD99: شاشة 4K أنيقة مزودة بتقنية HDR
  • مراجعة الفيديو LG 43UD79: شاشة 4K ضخمة
  • مراجعة LG 32GK850G: شاشة ألعاب مقاس 32 بوصة مع دقة QHD و G-Sync
  • مراجعة LG 27UD69P: شاشة 4K متعددة الوسائط بأسعار معقولة

Review 34-inch monitor LG 34WK95U with Nano IPS-matrix, a resolution of 5120x2160 and HDR


</ img>

LG's assortment currently includes a lot of monitors of different classes and designs, including gaming,

budget, top 4K, curved, flat.Today we received one of the current top monitors, LG 34WK95U, in which the company has collected most of the possible modern technologies that the manufacturer has in its arsenal. It is positioned as the ultimate solution for professional photographers and video editors. Let's see how good he is in reality.

What is it?

LG 34WK95U - 34-inch monitor with 10-bit NanoIPS matrix, 5K2K UltraWide resolution (5120&#215;2160), 60 Hz refresh rate, 178° viewing angles, maximum declared brightness 450 cd/m2 (peak 600 cd/m2), HDR support and matte anti-glare coating.

What makes him interesting?


</ img>

LG 34WK95U is positioned as a photo solutionand video processing, which means that the requirements for picture quality are higher than in multimedia or gaming models. The monitor uses a 34-inch matrix with a 21:9 ratio and an unusual 5K2K UltraWide resolution (5120×215;2160). To put it simply, this is if you add another 33% of the area to the side of a 27-inch 4K monitor. This will be really convenient when processing 4K video: you can see the entire picture plus the toolbar. The so-called Nano IPS matrix is ​​used (we’ll look at what it is in more detail below), which has a color gamut of 98% of the DCI-P3 color space and 135% of sRGB. The monitor supports HDR and is VESA DisplayHDR 600 certified, one of the standard requirements is a peak brightness of 600 cd/m2. At the same time, the maximum display brightness is 450 cd/m2, static contrast is 1200:1. Ports include DisplayPort, 2xHDMI, 1xThunderbolt 3 (including the ability to supply power to a connected laptop) and a USB 3.0 hub. Bonuses include a built-in 2x5 W audio system and a game mode with Dynamic Action Sync technology to reduce input lag. Although, given the resolution and 60Hz refresh rate, gaming is not the main feature of the monitor.

What is included?


</ img>

The kit includes the monitor itself, a power cable (unitbuilt-in power), DisplayPort, Thinderbolt 3, USB cables for connecting the hub, several clamps and a bracket for neat cable management, and documentation.

What does the LG 34WK95U look like?


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 

 

The monitor looks strictly and neatly, whilevery stylish. The entire front panel is a single plane with anti-reflective coating, in the off state it looks like a solid black surface. Frames are thin on all four sides. Minimalism of appearance adds the complete absence of any signs in front, LG decided to even remove the logo, which is usually located under the screen:


</ img>

The monitor has no glossy parts, all plastic is dull. The front part is black, the back is white:


</ img>

Stand wide, made of metal withplastic cover in silver and a small logo on the right side. It is made in the form of a thin part of the circle, LG called it Edge-ArcLine. In any case, it looks stylish:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 


 


 

 

The whole back of white matte. In the middle - a platform for fixing the legs, to the left of which are connectors:


</ img>

The platform with connectors is slightly recessed, which will be convenient in the case of mounting on the wall (it is provided by the design):


</ img>

Below is a five-way joystick for adjusting the monitor. This solution LG has long been used in their monitors. Simple and quite convenient. On the sides - perforation, under which are stereo speakers:


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 

 

The appearance of the LG 34WK95U turned out to be as practical as possible: nothing superfluous, while at the same time it looks stylish, universal.

What with usability, adjustment and connectors?


</ img>

The design of the monitor and stand familiar, withoutsome exotic features. Only basic adjustment of height and tilt, rotation and portrait orientation is not provided. The height adjustment range of the monitor is 110 mm:


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 

 

The slope can be adjusted from -2 ° to 15 °:


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 

 

All ports are located on a small site inrecess to the left of the mounting leg. From the connectors there are two HDMI 2.0, DisplayPort 1.4, Thunderbolt 3 with Power Delivery support, two USB 3.0 ports (plus USB 3.0 Type B for connecting a hub) and headphone or speaker output:


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 

 

All cables can be carefully assembled using a removable bracket:


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 

 

To control the monitor settings you canUse the on-screen menu, which is controlled by the joystick. When you click the first time you click, the on-screen menu of quick settings appears from which you can switch the signal source, monitor operation mode, go to monitor settings, or simply turn it off. In the advanced menu there is a switch of preset picture modes, manual settings for color rendition, brightness, contrast, a lot of advanced settings, including the operation mode of USB ports, switches for Super Resolution +, DFC functions:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

 

For PC there is an OnScreen Control application, whichusing special modes, it allows you to split the screen in different versions, make approximately the same settings as using the on-screen menu, and also &#8220;link&#8221; certain settings for applications. As a result, the monitor itself will switch when the corresponding application is launched:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 


 


 


 

 

And what about the quality of the picture?


</ img>

The monitor uses an AH IPS matrix with34-inch diagonal, W-LED backlight and resolution 5120x2160. The width is 10 bits, but this is an 8 bit + FRC variant. HDR is supported and the monitor is certified for VESA DisplayHDR 600. The monitor's secret weapon is its proprietary Nano IPS technology. To describe it as simply as possible, a layer of nanoparticles is applied to the W-LED backlight of the screen, which absorb light with a certain wavelength. For example, some shades that somewhat distort the picture. This improves color accuracy. Matrices with Nano IPS have a much wider color gamut than usual: they promise up to 98% of the DCI-P3 color space and up to 135% sRGB.


</ img>

The matrix has a frequency of 60 Hz, response time of 5 ms,viewing angles of 178° horizontally and vertically, maximum declared brightness of 450 cd/m2 and peak brightness of 600 cd/m2 (the latter is one of the conditions for VESA DisplayHDR 600 certification). The picture is excellent, the viewing angles are maximum. The monitor is not curved and there is no critical unevenness of backlighting or glare. We measured the monitor's performance in preset modes, the performance is very close to the stated ones. In HDR, the maximum brightness was 581.694 cd/m2, the black field brightness was 0.507, and the static contrast was 1147:1. In user mode, the maximum brightness was 432.372 cd/m2, the black field brightness was 0.457 cd/m2, and the contrast was 946:1. Factory calibration is very good, in sRGB mode all indicators are close to the reference ones, and the color error coefficient ΔE does not exceed 4:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 


 


 


 

 

In DCI-P3 mode, the monitor demonstrates the corresponding color gamut, which is significantly wider than sRGB, but the picture goes a little blue in shades:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 


 


 


 

 

A similar situation in the Cinema mode:


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

 


 


 


 


 


 

 

All measurements were made at the factory settings, without adjustment. Nobody forbids correcting the picture to suit your needs, although everything is very good.

What are the additional features?


</ img>

As already written above, the working environment can be shared.on various configurations of several windows, which is quite convenient for such sizes and resolutions of the monitor. Let the built-in speakers not replace a good audio system, but they sound surprisingly loud and not bad in quality, there will be more than enough for watching movies. Of the useful functions, it is possible to charge the laptop from the monitor (85 W) and transfer a picture over the same cable. It is very convenient, no need to additionally connect a laptop to a wall outlet.


</ img>

The monitor is equipped with a light sensor andIf you wish, you can enable automatic brightness adjustment. Of course, there are proprietary image enhancement technologies. Including Digital Fine Contrast (DFC), which (in theory) makes the picture more contrasty, the Super Resolution+ function to improve picture clarity. There is a gaming mode with Dynamic Action Sync technology to reduce input lag, although the monitor itself is not positioned as a gaming one. For hardcore gamers, the refresh rate of 60 Hz will not be enough, but occasional gaming is quite comfortable.

In the dry residue

Monitor LG 34WK95U - an interesting universalsolution for a bunch of use cases. The large diagonal, resolution and high-quality matrix with a wide color gamut, high-quality factory calibration and HDR support allow it to be used for photo and video editing, simple office work, and for entertainment purposes such as watching movies or playing games. Although the latter is only for casual gamers who play occasionally to relax. The monitor looks very stylish, is equipped with a USB hub and a full set of modern video inputs, including Thunderbolt 3 with the function of charging external devices. This will allow you to simply connect the laptop to the monitor with one cable and work (of course, if the laptop supports Type-C charging). As you would expect, they will ask for an impressive amount for the LG 34WK95U. The monitor will go on sale in April, the price will be40 000 UAH

5 reasons to buy LG 34WK95U:

  • high-quality 34-inch AH-IPS matrix 5120x2160 with good calibration;
  • high peak brightness, wide color gamut and HDR support;
  • stylish appearance;
  • a complete set of modern video interfaces, including Thunderbolt 3;
  • a hub with two USB 3.0 and the ability to charge 3 devices connected via Thunderbolt.

2 reasons not to buy LG 34WK95U:

  • high price;
  • You are looking for a faster monitor for gaming.

LG 34WK95U-W

The world's first monitor with a resolution of 5120x2160

The LG 34WK95U-W is a 34-inch screen for 5K resolution. Its brightness can reach 600 cd / m². The monitor is height adjustable and equipped with a Thunderbolt 3 USB-C port.

professional tool

Specifications of LG 34WK95U

Diagonal
34&#8243;

Matrix type
AH-IPS (Nano IPS)

Aspect ratio
21:9

Resolution
5120x2160

Contrast
1200:1

Viewing angles
178 / 178

Pixel pitch
0.1554&#215;0.1554 mm

Response time
5 ms

Brightness
450 cd/m2 (600 cd/m2 peak)

Coating
Anti-glare

Connectors and ports
Thunderbolt 3, DisplayPort 1.4, 2xHDMI 2.0, audio 3.5 mm, 2xUSB3.0, Kensington Lock

Wall mount
VESA 100&#215;100

Size (with stand)
816.9x559x234.3 mm

Weight (with stand)
9 kg

 
For those that want to know more:

  • LG 32UD99 video review: a stylish 4K monitor with HDR
  • Video review LG 43UD79: a huge 4K monitor
  • LG 32GK850G Review: 32-inch gaming monitor with QHD and G-Sync resolution
  • LG 27UD69P Review: Affordable Multimedia 27-inch 4K Monitor