يصنع العلماء بلورة من الزمكان بحجم ميكرومتر

البلورة هي مادة صلبة يتم ترتيب ذراتها أو جزيئاتها بانتظام في بنية معينة.

إذا نظرت إليها من خلال المجهر ، يمكنك ذلكدائما الكشف عن ذرة أو جزيء على فترات منتظمة. إنه مثل بلورات الزمكان: حيث توجد بنية متكررة ليس فقط في المكان ولكن أيضًا في الزمان. أصغر المكونات تتحرك باستمرار حتى تعود إلى حالتها الأصلية بعد فترة معينة.

2012 حائز على جائزة نوبل في الفيزياءاكتشف فرانك ويلتشيك تناسق المادة في الوقت المناسب. يعتبر مكتشف هذه البلورات المسماة بلورات الوقت ، على الرغم من أنه كمنظّر لم يتنبأ بها إلا افتراضيًا. منذ ذلك الحين ، بحث العديد من العلماء عن المواد التي تُلاحظ فيها هذه الظاهرة. تم تأكيد حقيقة وجود بلورات الزمكان لأول مرة في عام 2017. ومع ذلك ، كان حجم الهياكل بضعة نانومترات فقط ، ولم تتشكل إلا عند درجات حرارة منخفضة جدًا أقل من -250 درجة مئوية. حقيقة أن العلماء قد نجحوا الآن في عرض بلورات زمكان كبيرة نسبيًا يبلغ حجمها بضعة ميكرومتر على الفيديو في درجة حرارة الغرفة تعتبر رائدة. ولكن أيضًا لأنهم كانوا قادرين على إظهار أن بلورات المغنونات في فضاء الزمان يمكن أن تتفاعل مع الماغنونات الأخرى التي تصطدم بها.

"لقد اتخذنا هيكلًا متكررًا بشكل منتظمأرسل المغنونات في المكان والزمان المزيد من المغنطيسات وتناثروا في النهاية. وهكذا ، تمكنا من إظهار أن بلورة الزمن يمكن أن تتفاعل مع أشباه الجسيمات الأخرى. لم يتمكن أي شخص حتى الآن من إظهار ذلك مباشرةً في تجربة ، ناهيك عن مقطع فيديو ".

نيك تيجر ، طالب دكتوراه في معهد ماكس بلانك للأنظمة الذكية

في تجربتهم ، وضع العلماء شريطًامادة مغناطيسية إلى هوائي مجهري يمر من خلاله تيار RF. أنتج مجال الميكروويف هذا مجالًا مغناطيسيًا متذبذبًا ، وهو مصدر الطاقة الذي يحفز المغنونات في الشريط - موجة الدوران شبه الجسيمية. انتقلت الموجات المغناطيسية إلى الشرائط اليمنى واليسرى ، وتكثف تلقائيًا في نمط متكرر في المكان والزمان. على عكس الموجات الواقفة البسيطة ، تشكل هذا النمط حتى قبل أن تلتقي وتتقاطع موجتان متقاربتان. يجب أن يكون النمط الذي يختفي بانتظام ويظهر من تلقاء نفسه تأثيرًا كميًا.

تفرد الافتتاح قيد الاستخدام أيضًاكاميرا أشعة سينية لا تسمح لك فقط برؤية واجهات الموجة بدقة عالية جدًا ، وهي أفضل 20 مرة من أفضل مجهر ضوئي. ولكن يمكنه القيام بذلك حتى 40 مليار إطار في الثانية ، مع حساسية عالية للغاية للظواهر المغناطيسية.

لقد تمكنا من إظهار أن مثل هذه البلوراتزمن الفضاء أكثر موثوقية وانتشارًا مما يتصور. تتكثف بلوراتنا في درجة حرارة الغرفة ، ويمكن للجسيمات أن تتفاعل معها ، على عكس النظام المعزول. علاوة على ذلك ، فقد وصل إلى الحجم الذي يمكن استخدامه لعمل شيء مع هذه البلورة المغنطيسية للزمكان. قد يؤدي هذا إلى العديد من الاستخدامات المحتملة ".

بافيل جروشيتسكي ، عالم من كلية الفيزياء بجامعة آدم ميكيفيتش في بوزنان

البلورات الكلاسيكية واسعة جدامنطقة التطبيق. الآن ، إذا تمكنت البلورات من التفاعل ليس فقط في الفضاء ولكن أيضًا في الوقت المناسب ، يمكن للعلماء إضافة بُعد آخر إلى التطبيقات الممكنة. إن إمكانات تكنولوجيا الاتصالات والرادار والتصوير هائلة.

اقرأ أيضًا:

ابتكر الفيزيائيون نظيرًا للثقب الأسود وأكدوا نظرية هوكينغ. إلى أين تقود؟

اكتشف العلماء حدود السرعة في عالم الكم.

الإجهاض والعلم: ماذا سيحدث للأطفال الذين سينجبون.

Scientists create micrometer-sized crystal of space-time

A crystal is a solid whose atoms or molecules are regularly arranged in a certain structure.

If you look at it through a microscope, you canalways detect an atom or molecule at regular intervals. It is like crystals of space-time: in which a repeating structure exists not only in space but also in time. The smallest components are constantly in motion until, after a certain period, they return to their original state.

2012 Nobel laureate in physicsFrank Wilczek discovered the symmetry of matter in time. He is considered the discoverer of these so-called time crystals, although as a theorist he predicted them only hypothetically. Since then, several scientists have searched for material in which this phenomenon is observed. The fact that spacetime crystals do exist was first confirmed in 2017. However, the structures were only a few nanometers in size, and they formed only at very low temperatures below –250 ° C. The fact that scientists have now succeeded in displaying relatively large space-time crystals a few micrometers in size on video at room temperature is considered groundbreaking. But also because they were able to show that their time-space crystal, made up of magnons, can interact with other magnons that collide with it.

“We took a regularly recurring structuremagnons in space and time sent out more magnons and they eventually scattered. Thus, we were able to show that the time crystal can interact with other quasiparticles. No one has yet been able to show this directly in an experiment, let alone a video. "

Nick Treger, PhD student at the Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems

In their experiment, scientists placed a stripmagnetic material to a microscopic antenna through which they passed RF current. This microwave field produced an oscillating magnetic field, the energy source that stimulated the magnons in the strip - a spin wave quasiparticle. Magnetic waves migrated to the left and right stripes, spontaneously condensing into a repeating pattern in space and time. Unlike trivial standing waves, this pattern formed even before two converging waves could meet and intersect. A pattern that regularly disappears and reappears on its own must be a quantum effect.

The uniqueness of the opening is also in usean X-ray camera that not only allows you to see wavefronts with very high resolution, which is 20 times better than the best light microscope. But it can even do this at up to 40 billion frames per second, and with extremely high sensitivity to magnetic phenomena.

“We were able to show that such crystalsspace-times are much more reliable and widespread than imagined. Our crystal condenses at room temperature, and particles can interact with it, unlike an isolated system. Moreover, it has reached a size that could be used to do something with this magnonic crystal of spacetime. This could lead to many potential uses. "

Pavel Grushetsky, scientist from the Faculty of Physics, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan

Classic crystals have a very wideapplication area. Now, if crystals can interact not only in space but also in time, scientists can add another dimension to possible applications. The potential for communications technology, radar and imaging technology is enormous.

Read also:

Physicists have created an analogue of a black hole and confirmed Hawking's theory. Where it leads?

Scientists have discovered the speed limit in the quantum world.

Abortion and science: what will happen to the children who will give birth.