تعمل شل على خفض الإنتاج للتعامل مع الطاقة المتجددة. الشيء الرئيسي

بعد الثورة الصناعية ، سيطرت الأنواع الأحفورية على هيكل الطاقة في معظم دول العالم

وقود. هذا له عواقب وخيمة على المناخ العالمي وكذلك على صحة الإنسان. ثلاثة أرباع انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري في العالم تأتي من حرق الوقود الأحفوري من أجل الطاقة. والوقود الأحفوري مسؤول عن الكثير من تلوث الهواء المحلي - وهي مشكلة صحية تؤدي إلى ما لا يقل عن 5 ملايين حالة وفاة مبكرة كل عام.

للحد من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون وللحد من تلوث الهواء المحلي ، يجب على العالم التحول بسرعة إلى مصادر الطاقة منخفضة الكربون - التقنيات النووية والمتجددة. وسط الأخبار التي نوقشت كثيرًا بأن شل تعتزم خفض تكاليف النفط والغاز بنسبة تصل إلى 40٪ من أجل توفير المال على إعادة هيكلة الأعمال والانتقال إلى مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ، فإننا نتحدث أكثر عنها وعن التغييرات في تشغيل عملاق النفط.

لماذا تحتاج شل إلى استراتيجية جديدة؟

من المتوقع أن يتم استكمال برنامج شل الجديد لخفض التكاليف ، المعروف داخليا باسم Project Reshape ، هذا العام. سيؤثر البرنامج على ثلاثة أقسام رئيسية للشركة.

خفض التكاليف أمر حيوي لخطط شلبشأن الانتقال إلى قطاع الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة ، حيث تكون الربحية منخفضة نسبيًا. ومن المرجح أيضًا أن تشتد المنافسة مع شركات المرافق وشركات النفط المنافسة ، بما في ذلك بي بي وتوتال ، اللتين تتصارعان على حصتها في السوق مع تحول الاقتصاد العالمي إلى اللون الأخضر.

"كان لدينا نموذج رائع ، لكن هل يناسبهللمستقبل؟ وقال مصدر كبير في شل طلب عدم نشر اسمه "ستكون هناك اختلافات ، وليس الهيكل فقط ، ولكن الثقافة ونوع الشركة التي نريد أن نكون".

وبلغ إجمالي نفقات تشغيل شل 38 مليار دولار العام الماضي ، وبلغت النفقات الرأسمالية 24 مليار دولار.

تقليل تكلفة التعدين

تستكشف شل طرقًا لخفض تكاليف الإنتاجقال مصدران مشاركان في وضع برنامج خفض التكاليف لرويترز إن النفط والغاز بنسبة 30-40 في المائة من أكبر قسم للتنقيب والإنتاج عن طريق خفض نفقات التشغيل والنفقات الرأسمالية على المشاريع الجديدة.

شل تريد الآنتركيز إنتاج النفط والغاز في عدة مراكز رئيسية ، بما في ذلك خليج المكسيك ونيجيريا وبحر الشمال. كما يفكر قسم الغاز المتكامل في الشركة ، الذي يدير عمليات الغاز الطبيعي المسال في شل بالإضافة إلى بعض إنتاجه من الغاز ، في عمليات التنقيب العميقة.

تجهيز وتسويق المنتجات

فيما يتعلق بمعالجة وتسويق المنتجات ، فيتركز الخطة الجديدة على خفض التكاليف من خلال شبكة شل التي تضم 45000 محطة تعبئة - وهي الأكبر في العالم ، وتعتبر واحدة من "أنشطتها الأكثر قيمة" ومن المتوقع أن تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في الانتقال إلى خطة الإنفاق الجديدة.

"نجري تحليلًا استراتيجيًا للمؤسسة ،هدفه هو التأكد من أننا مستعدون للازدهار خلال انتقال الطاقة وأن نكون منظمة أبسط تتميز أيضًا بتكلفة تنافسية. نحن ندرس حاليًا عددًا من الخيارات والسيناريوهات التي يتم تقييمها بعناية ، "- قال في بيان رسمي لممثل شل.

كيف ستؤثر سياسة شل الجديدة على الموظفين؟

وبحسب المصادر فإن الفرق الثلاثة الرئيسيةتستكشف أقسام شل أيضًا كيفية تغيير الأعمال عن طريق إلغاء آلاف الوظائف وإلغاء طبقات متعددة من الإدارة لتوفير المال وإنشاء شركة أكثر مرونة تستعد لإعادة الهيكلة.

التخفيضات في شل ليست هي الأولى التي تحدث.كان لدى الشركة 83000 موظف في نهاية عام 2019 ، وقد خضعت لحملة كبيرة لخفض التكاليف بعد الاستحواذ على مجموعة BG Group 2016 بقيمة 54 مليار دولار ، مما ساعد بشكل كبير على زيادة تدفقاتها النقدية في السنوات الأخيرة.

نفقات تشغيل شل ، والتي تشملانخفضت تكاليف التصنيع والتصنيع والمبيعات والتوزيع والإدارة والبحث والتطوير بنسبة 15 ٪ ، أو حوالي 7 مليارات دولار ، بين عامي 2014 و 2017.

تأثير وباء فيروس كورونا على الوضع

لكن التباطؤ الحاد في النمو الاقتصادي العالمي في أعقاب وباء COVID-19 ، إلى جانب خطط شل لخفض انبعاثات الكربون إلى الصفر بحلول عام 2050 ، أدى إلى دفعة جديدة.

قطعت شركة شل خططها الرأسماليةلعام 2020 بمقدار 5 مليارات دولار إلى 20 مليار دولار بسبب انخفاض أسعار النفط والغاز بسبب الوباء وسط تحذيرات من أن ذلك قد يكون له تداعيات طويلة الأجل على الطلب العالمي على الطاقة.

في يوليو ، قال فان بيردن إن شركة شل تخطط لخفض التكاليف بمقدار 3-4 مليارات دولار بحلول نهاية مارس 2021 ، بما في ذلك من خلال خفض الوظائف وتعليق المكافآت.

وأوضح أن قيود السفر أثناءلقد ساهمت الأوبئة في تسريع التحول الرقمي لشركة شل ، بينما تم نشر التعلم الآلي لتقليل وقت التوقف عن العمل وتقصير أوقات الخدمة في المصافي ومنصات النفط والغاز ومحطات الغاز الطبيعي المسال.

بالإضافة إلى تقليل تكلفة تجارة التجزئة فيالتكرير والتسويق ، تدفع شل خططها لتقليل عدد مصافيها إلى 10 من 17 العام الماضي. لقد اتفقنا بالفعل على بيع ثلاثة.

تتضمن الإستراتيجية الجديدة أيضًا إيجاد طرق للقيام بذلك بشكل مفاجئزيادة إنتاج الوقود منخفض الكربون مثل الوقود الحيوي والمواد الكيميائية ومواد التشحيم. يمكن القيام بذلك باستخدام مواد خام منخفضة الكربون مثل زيت الطهي ، وفقًا لمصدر واحد.

متى ستعلن شل عن قرارها الجديد؟

ومن المنتظر أن تكون هناك إستراتيجية جديدة بحسب ما ذكرقالت مصادر الشركة إن أكبر حدث في تاريخ شل الحديث سيكتمل بحلول نهاية عام 2020 عندما تريد شل الإعلان عن إعادة هيكلة كبيرة. في فبراير 2021 ، سيستضيف يوم المستثمر.

الأسباب الرئيسية للقرار الصعب

تعكس القوى الدافعة وراء إعادة هيكلة شلالخصمان الأوروبيان بريتيش بتروليوم وإيني ، اللذان يخططان لتقليل تركيزهما على النفط والغاز وبناء مصانع جديدة منخفضة الكربون في العقد المقبل.

مصادر الطاقة المتجددة

مصادر الطاقة المتجددة.الطاقة المولدة من الموارد الطبيعية (الشمس أو الرياح أو المياه أو الأرض) مع انبعاثات أو انبعاثات قليلة أو معدومة ؛ إما أنها لا تنضب أو يمكن استعادتها بسرعة من خلال التدخل البشري. وتشمل هذه الطاقة المائية ، والكتلة الحيوية ، وطاقة الرياح البرية والبحرية ، والطاقة الشمسية والطاقة الحرارية الأرضية البحرية من المتوقع أن تشكل مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ربع توليد الكهرباء في العالم بحلول عام 2020 والثلث بحلول عام 2040.

إذن ما هي أنواع الطاقة المتجددة الموجودة؟

  • الوقود الحيوي - الوقود المنتج من مواد من أصل نباتي أو حيواني.
  • الغاز الحيوي هو غاز يحتوي على الميثان وثاني أكسيد الكربون.يتم إنتاجه من خلال عملية تسمى الميثان ، حيث يتم تخمير الكتلة الحيوية - جميع المواد العضوية من أصل نباتي أو حيواني التي يمكن حرقها كمصدر للطاقة - في بيئة خالية من الأكسجين. بمجرد معالجته ، يمكن استخدامه كوقود.
  • الكتلة الحيوية - كتلة تحتوي على مادة عضويةأصل بيولوجي أو نباتي أو حيواني. يمكن استخدام جزء من هذا المورد لإنتاج الطاقة (الحرارة والكهرباء) أو للأغراض الزراعية عن طريق الحرق.
    بالمناسبة ، الكتلة الحيوية هي ثاني أكبر مصدر للطاقة المتجددة في العالم.
  • الميثان الحيوي، المعروف أيضًا باسم "الغاز الأخضر" ، يمثلهو غاز غير سام ينتج من النفايات العضوية. في عملية تحلل هذه المادة في بيئة خالية من الأكسجين ، يتم تكوين الغاز الحيوي ، والذي يتم تنقيته بعد ذلك إلى الميثان الحيوي. يمكن بعد ذلك استخدامه كوقود للمركبات ، أو توزيعه في شبكات إمداد الغاز ، أو استخدامه لتوليد الطاقة الخضراء.
  • الغاز الطبيعي للسيارات (VNG)
    يحتوي على غاز طبيعي 100٪ ، ينبعث منه غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون وأكاسيد النيتروجين والجزيئات الضارة أقل من البنزين. يعد VNG أيضًا اقتصاديًا للاستخدام.
  • الطاقة الخضراء هي الطاقة الكهربائية المشتقة من مصادر متجددة.
  • رياح البحر
    تعمل توربينات الرياح البحرية بنفس الطريقةكتثبيت على الشاطئ ؛ مع الفارق الوحيد أنه يتم تثبيته في البحر. تستخدم توربينات الرياح البحرية طاقة الرياح البحرية لتوليد المزيد من الطاقة بدون انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون. تشطيب خاص يحميه من الرياح المالحة والتآكل. في المتوسط ​​، تولد توربينات الرياح البحرية حوالي ضعف طاقة نظيرتها البرية.
  • الرياح البرية
    تستخدم توربينات الرياح البرية طاقة الرياح لتحويل طاقتها الحركية إلى طاقة ميكانيكية ، والتي تُستخدم بعد ذلك لتوليد الكهرباء.
  • الطاقة الحرارية الجوفية البحرية يستخدم فرق درجة الحرارة بين أكثر دفئاالمياه السطحية والمياه الباردة الموجودة على أعماق كبيرة ، والتي يتم ضخها عبر خطوط أنابيب يصل طولها إلى كيلومتر واحد. ثم يتم استخدام المبادلات الحرارية والمضخات الحرارية لتوليد الحرارة أو طاقة التبريد حسب الحاجة. يتم بعد ذلك توجيه المياه الساخنة أو المبردة إلى المباني الفردية للتدفئة أو تكييف الهواء.
  • الطاقة الكهرومائية - يحول طاقة حركة الماء إلىكهرباء. تمثل الطاقة الكهرومائية حوالي 90٪ من الطاقة المتجددة في جميع أنحاء العالم وتمثل 14٪ من قدرة التوليد المركبة لشركة ENGIE.

مشكلة الطاقة المتجددة

تقلب مصادر الطاقة المتجددة -هذا هو المصطلح الذي يصف عدم قدرة المصادر المتجددة على ضمان استمرارية إنتاج الكهرباء. هذا هو الحال مع طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية ، حيث يتوقف التوليد في غياب الرياح وفي الليل على التوالي. هذا التوافر المتقطع يمثل تحديًا كبيرًا لشبكات التوزيع التي تحتاج إلى كميات يمكن التنبؤ بها من الكهرباء المتاحة في جميع الأوقات.

الطاقة للغاز

تعمل مولدات الرياح فقط مع طاقة الرياح الكافية ، وتعمل الألواح الشمسية فقط خلال ساعات النهار. هذا الانقطاع يجعل من المستحيل الاستجابة باستمرار للطلب على الطاقة.

طاقة شمسية

يتم توليد الطاقة الشمسية بواسطةتسخير الطاقة الشمسية عندما تصل إلى الأرض. يمكن للناس استخدام مجمعات الطاقة الشمسية ، بما في ذلك الألواح الشمسية ، لتحويل الإشعاع الشمسي إلى حرارة. ثم يتم توزيع هذه الحرارة الشمسية في نظام مغلق يستخدم الماء أو الهواء كوسيط لنقل الحرارة. كل 50 دقيقة ، توفر الشمس طاقة كافية لتلبية احتياجات جميع سكان الكوكب على مدار العام.

طاقة شمسية مركزة

تشير الطاقة الشمسية المركزة إلىمجموعة من التقنيات النظيفة والمستدامة المصممة لتوليد الطاقة على نطاق واسع. تُستخدم مصفوفات كبيرة من المرايا لتركيز الإشعاع الشمسي واستخدام حرارته لإنتاج بخار عالي الحرارة من الماء. يمكن لهذا البخار بعد ذلك تشغيل التوربين لتوليد الكهرباء أو استخدامه مباشرة في العديد من التطبيقات المختلفة بما في ذلك تحلية المياه واستعادة الهيدروكربون والعمليات الصناعية الأخرى. تسمح حلول تخزين الحرارة لأنظمة الطاقة الشمسية المركزة بتوصيل البخار بشكل مستمر حتى بعد غروب الشمس.

تنتج الطاقة الشمسية اليوم أقل من 1٪في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ولكن وفقًا لوكالة الطاقة الدولية (IEA) ، سترتفع هذه الحصة إلى 10-15 ٪ بحلول عام 2050 مع ظهور الطاقة الشمسية المركزة (CSP).

اقرأ أيضا

في عصر النظم البيئية: كيف يتحول عمالقة تكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى واجهات في حياتنا اليومية

تبين أن نهر Doomsday الجليدي أكثر خطورة مما اعتقد العلماء. نقول الشيء الرئيسي

استبدل GitHub مصطلح "رئيسي" بمكافئ محايد

Shell is cutting production to tackle renewable energy. the main thing

After the industrial revolution, the energy structure of most countries of the world is dominated by fossil species

fuel. This has serious consequences for the global climate as well as for human health. Three-quarters of the world's greenhouse gas emissions come from burning fossil fuels for energy. And fossil fuels are responsible for a lot of local air pollution - a health problem that leads to at least 5 million premature deaths each year.

To reduce carbon dioxide emissions andto reduce local air pollution, the world must quickly switch to low-carbon energy sources - nuclear and renewable technologies. Amid the much-discussed news that Shell intends to cut oil and gas costs by up to 40% in order to save money on business restructuring and the transition to renewable energy sources, we are talking more about them and the changes in the operation of the oil giant.

Why does Shell need a new strategy?

Shell's new cost-cutting program, known internally as Project Reshape, is expected to be completed this year. The program will affect three main divisions of the company.

Reducing costs is vital to Shell's planson the transition to the energy and renewable energy sector, where profitability is relatively low. Competition is also likely to intensify with utilities and rival oil companies, including BP and Total, who are battling for market share as the global economy turns green.

“We had a great model, but does it fitfor the future? There will be differences, and it’s not just the structure, but the culture and the type of company we want to be, ”said a senior Shell source, who declined to be named.

Last year, Shell's total operating expenses were $ 38 billion and capital expenditures were $ 24 billion.

Reducing the cost of mining

Shell is exploring ways to cut production costsoil and gas by 30-40 percent of the largest Upstream division by cutting operating expenses and capital expenditures on new projects, two sources involved in creating the cost-cutting program told Reuters.

Shell now wants toconcentrate oil and gas production in several key centers, including the Gulf of Mexico, Nigeria and the North Sea. The company's integrated gas division, which manages Shell's liquefied natural gas (LNG) operations as well as some of its gas production, is also considering deep excavations.

Processing and marketing of products

With regard to processing and marketing of products, inThe new plan focuses on reducing costs through Shell's network of 45,000 filling stations - the largest in the world, considered one of its “most valuable activities” and is expected to play a key role in the transition to the new spending plan.

“We are going through a strategic analysis of the organization,whose goal is to ensure that we are set to prosper throughout the energy transition and be a simpler organization that is also cost competitive. We are currently considering a number of options and scenarios that are being carefully evaluated, ”- said in an official statement of a Shell representative.

How will Shell's new policy affect employees?

According to sources, the teams of the three mainShell divisions are also exploring how to change the business by cutting thousands of jobs and shedding multiple layers of management to save money and create a more flexible company that is preparing for restructuring.

Shell cuts are not the first to happen. The company had 83,000 employees at the end of 2019, and has undergone a major cost-cutting campaign following its $ 54 billion acquisition of BG Group 2016, which has helped significantly increase its cash flows in recent years.

Shell's operating expenses, which includemanufacturing, manufacturing, sales, distribution, administration, and research and development costs decreased 15%, or about $ 7 billion, between 2014 and 2017.

Impact of the coronavirus pandemic on the situation

But the sharp slowdown in global economic growth following the COVID-19 epidemic, coupled with Shell's plans to cut carbon emissions to zero by 2050, has created a fresh boost.

Shell cut its capex plansfor 2020 by $ 5 billion to $ 20 billion due to the fall in oil and gas prices due to the pandemic amid warnings that this could have long-term implications for global energy demand.

In July, Van Beurden said that Shell plans to cut costs by $ 3-4 billion by the end of March 2021, including through job cuts and the suspension of bonuses.

He explained that travel restrictions duringPandemics have accelerated Shell's digitalization, while machine learning has been deployed to minimize downtime and reduce maintenance time in refineries, oil and gas platforms, and LNG plants.

In addition to reducing the cost of retail business inRefining and marketing, Shell is pushing forward plans to reduce the number of its refineries to 10 from 17 last year. We have already agreed to sell three.

The new strategy also includes finding ways to abruptlyincreasing the production of low-carbon fuels such as biofuels, chemicals and lubricants. This can be done using low-carbon raw materials such as cooking oil, according to one source.

When will Shell announce the new decision?

It is expected that a new strategy, which, according toThe largest event in Shell's modern history, company sources said, will be completed by the end of 2020 when Shell wants to announce a major restructuring. In February 2021, he will host Investor Day.

The main reasons for the difficult decision

The driving forces behind Shell's restructuring reflectEuropean rivals BP and Eni, which plan to reduce their focus on oil and gas and build new low-carbon plants in the next decade.

Renewable energy sources

Renewable energy sources. Energy generated from natural resources (sun, wind, water or land) with little or no emissions or emissions; they are either inexhaustible or can be quickly restored by human intervention. These include hydropower, biomass, onshore and offshore wind, solar and marine geothermal energy. Renewables are projected to account for a quarter of global electricity generation by 2020 and a third by 2040.

So what types of renewable energy are there?

  • Biofuels - fuel produced from materials of plant or animal origin.
  • Biogas Is a gas containing methane and carbon dioxide. It is produced through a process called methanation, in which biomass - all organic material of plant or animal origin that can be burned as an energy source - is fermented in an oxygen-free environment. Once processed, it can be used as fuel.
  • Biomass - mass containing organic materialbiological, plant or animal origin. Part of this resource can potentially be used for the production of energy (heat and electricity) or for agricultural purposes by burning.
    By the way, biomass is the second largest renewable energy source in the world.
  • Biomethane, also known as "green gas", representsis a non-toxic gas produced from organic waste. In the process of decomposition of this material in an oxygen-free environment, biogas is formed, which is then purified to biomethane. It can then be used as vehicle fuel, distributed in gas networks, or used to generate green energy.
  • Automotive Natural Gas (VNG)
    Containing 100% natural gas, VNG emits less CO2, nitrogen oxides and harmful particles than gasoline. VNG is also economical to use.
  • Green energy Is electrical energy derived from renewable sources.
  • Sea wind
    An offshore wind turbine works the same wayas an onshore installation; with the only difference that it is installed at sea. Offshore wind turbines use offshore wind power to generate more energy without CO2 emissions. A special finish protects it from salty winds and corrosion. On average, an offshore wind turbine generates about twice the power of its onshore counterpart.
  • Coastal wind
    Onshore wind turbines use the power of the wind to convert its kinetic energy into mechanical energy, which is then used to generate electricity.
  • Marine geothermal energy uses the temperature difference between warmersurface water and cold water located at great depths, which is pumped through pipelines up to 1 km long. Heat exchangers and heat pumps are then used to generate heat or cooling energy as needed. The heated or chilled water is then directed to individual buildings for heating or air conditioning.
  • Hydropower - converts the energy of water movement intoelectricity. Hydropower accounts for about 90% of renewable energy worldwide and accounts for 14% of ENGIE's installed generating capacity.

Renewable energy problem

The volatility of renewable energy sources -it is this term that describes the inability of renewable sources to provide guaranteed continuity of electricity production. This is the case with wind and solar energy, where generation stops in the absence of wind and at night, respectively. This intermittent availability is a major challenge for distribution networks that need to have predictable amounts of electricity available at all times.

Energy to gas

Wind generators only work with sufficient wind, and solar panels only during daylight hours. This discontinuity makes it impossible to continuously respond to energy demand.

Solar energy

Solar energy is generated byharnessing solar energy when it reaches Earth. People can use solar collectors, including solar panels, to convert solar radiation into heat. This solar heat is then distributed in a closed system that uses water or air as the heat transfer medium. Every 50 minutes, the sun provides enough energy to meet the needs of all the inhabitants of the planet throughout the year.

Concentrated solar energy

Concentrated solar energy refers toa set of clean and sustainable technologies designed to generate power on a large scale. Large arrays of mirrors are used to concentrate solar radiation and use its heat to produce high-temperature steam from water. This steam can then drive a turbine to generate electricity or be used directly in many different applications, including desalination, hydrocarbon recovery, and other industrial processes. Heat storage solutions allow CSP systems to continuously deliver steam even after sunset.

Today solar energy produces less than 1%worldwide, but according to the International Energy Agency (IEA) this share will rise to 10-15% by 2050 with the advent of Concentrated Solar Power (CSP).

Read also

In the era of ecosystems: how IT giants are turning into interfaces of our everyday life

The Doomsday glacier turned out to be more dangerous than scientists thought. We tell the main thing

GitHub has replaced the term "master" with a neutral equivalent