يعمل مبتكرو KOTOR 2 و New Vegas على "آر بي جي كبيرة جديدة" ويبحثون عن المواهب

لا يزال فيلم "سبج إنترتينمنت" ، منشئو "أعمدة الأبدية" و "كوتور 2" و "فولوت: نيو فيجاس" ، يستعدون لإطلاق "العالم الخارجي". ومع ذلك

لا يمنع الاستوديو من تعيين فريق لـ "آر بي جي الكبيرة متعددة المنصات".

ما هو معروف

في الأسبوع الماضي ، نشر الاستوديو 11 وظيفة شاغرة.على LinkedIn ، كمبرمجين ومصممي أنظمة قتالية وحتى مصممين روائيين. وإذا كان شغور كاتب سيناريو اللعبة سيكون بمثابة إشارة إلى DLC لـ The World Worlds ، فإن المواضع المتبقية تشير إلى أن الاستوديو يجمع فريقًا جديدًا للمشروع.

نفس مصمم نظام القتال سوفإنشاء "معركة" تحت شكل شخص ثالث وأول. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتعين على المتخصص العمل مع مصممي النظام "لدمج إحصاءات الشخصية والمعدات". سيتعين على المصمم الروائي تطوير المؤامرة ، والمرشح مطلوب أيضًا أن يكون لديه خبرة في العمل مع نظام حوار مكثف. ومن بين الوظائف الشاغرة ، قام "مبرمج الشبكة" أيضًا "بإضاءة" ، وقائمة المزايا الإضافية لـ "مبرمج اللعب" تضمنت تجربة في العمل مع لاعبين متعددين.

اذا حكمنا من خلال قائمة الوظائف المفتوحة التييتضمن أيضًا مصمم واجهة ومحللًا ماليًا ، فإن شركة Obsidian تستعد للتطوير. ربما مر المشروع بمرحلة ما قبل الإنتاج والاستوديو جاهز لبدء النماذج الأولية والاختبارات الأولى.

في مقابلة مع Game Informer ، رئيس لعبة Xboxوقالت استوديوهات مايك بوتي إن العالم الخارجي يمكن أن يكون حصريًا لشركة Microsoft. ربما وقع الاستوديو بالفعل عقدًا للمتابعة أو يعد لعبة مماثلة.

The creators of KOTOR 2 and New Vegas are working on a “new big RPG” and are looking for talent

Obsidian Entertainment, the creators of Pillars of Eternity, KOTOR 2 and Fallout: New Vegas, are still preparing for the release of The Outer Worlds. Yet this

doesn’t stop the studio from recruiting a team for “a new big multi-platform RPG.”

What is known

Last week the studio published 11 vacancieson LinkedIn, for positions as programmers, combat designers, and even narrative designers. And if the vacancy of a game writer would serve as a hint at DLC for The Outer Worlds, then the remaining positions indicate that the studio is assembling a new team for the project.

The same combat system designer willcreate a “combat” game in third and first person view. In addition, the specialist will have to work with system designers to “integrate character and equipment statistics.” A narrative designer will have to develop a story, and the candidate will also need experience in working with extensive dialogue systems. Among the vacancies there is also a network programmer, and the list of advantages for a “gameplay programmer” includes experience with multiplayer.

Judging by the list of open positions, whichalso includes an interface designer and a financial analyst, Obsidian is just getting ready for development. Perhaps the project has passed the pre-production stage and the studio is ready to begin prototyping and first tests.

In an interview with Game Informer, the head of Xbox GameStudios Mike Booty said The Outer Worlds could be a new Microsoft exclusive. Perhaps the studio has already signed a deal for a sequel or is preparing a similar game.