الكشف عن سر متانة الطلاء الذي استخدمه أسلاف الإنكا لـ "إحياء" الموتى

قبل ثلاثين عامًا ، اكتشف علماء الآثار قبر رجل نبيل يبلغ من العمر 40-50 عامًا. كان

ممثل الثقافة السيكانية في بيرو والمجتمع ،يسبق الإنكا. تم رسم الهيكل العظمي للرجل ، مثل القناع الذهبي الذي يغطي جمجمته الممزقة من الجسم ، بطلاء أحمر فاتح. وجدت دراسة نشرت في مجلة ACS Journal of Proteome Research أنه بالإضافة إلى الصباغ الأحمر ، فإنه يحتوي على بروتينات من دم الإنسان وبيض الطيور.

ثقافة سيكان هي واحدة من العديد من النقاط العمياء فيتاريخ أمريكا الجنوبية. كانت موجودة من القرن التاسع إلى القرن الرابع عشر على طول الساحل الشمالي لبيرو الحالية. خلال فترة سيكان الوسطى (حوالي 900-1100 م) ، صنع ممثلوها العديد من الأشياء الذهبية ، ودُفن الكثير منها في مقابر طبقة النخبة.

صراع الأسهم

في أوائل التسعينيات ، قامت مجموعة من علماء الآثار والمرممينبقيادة إيزومي ، حفر شيمادا القبر حيث تم العثور على هيكل عظمي لرجل من النخبة في وضع الجلوس. كانت ملونة باللون الأحمر وكانت مقلوبة في وسط الزنزانة. في الجوار كانت الهياكل العظمية لشابتين في وضعية الولادة ، وتم وضع الهياكل العظمية لطفلين جالسين في مستوى أعلى.

من بين العديد من المشغولات الذهبية الموجودة فيفي القبر ، كان هناك أيضًا قناع ذهبي مطلي باللون الأحمر يغطي جمجمة رجل مقطوعة. في ذلك الوقت ، حدد العلماء الصبغة الحمراء في الطلاء على أنها الزنجفر ، لكن لوسيانا دي كوستا كارفالو ، وجيمس ماكالاغ وزملاؤه قرروا معرفة بالضبط ما استخدمه شعب سيكان في الطلاء باعتباره مادة رابطة تحمل طبقة الطلاء على المعدن. سطح القناع لآلاف السنين.

قام الباحثون بتحليل عينة صغيرةطلاء أحمر مع قناع. أظهر التحليل الطيفي بالأشعة تحت الحمراء لتحويل فورييه أن العينة تحتوي على بروتينات. أجرى العلماء التحليل البروتيني باستخدام مقياس الطيف الكتلي الترادفي. حددوا ستة بروتينات في دم الإنسان ، بما في ذلك الألبومين في الدم والغلوبولين المناعي G (نوع من الأجسام المضادة في مصل الدم البشري). البروتينات الأخرى ، مثل زلال البيض ، مشتق من بياض البيض. نظرًا لأن البروتينات شديدة التحلل ، لم يتمكن الباحثون من تحديد النوع الدقيق لبيض الطيور الذي صنع منه الطلاء. لكن على الأرجح كانوا ينتمون إلى بطة المسك.

يدعم تحديد البروتينات الفرضية القائلة بأنأن الطلاء الذي يحتوي على الدم والذي يغطي الهيكل العظمي للإنسان وقناع وجهه كان من المفترض أن يرمز إلى "قيامة" الميت و "حيويته". أيضًا ، يرتبط موقع الهياكل العظمية ، مثل الطقوس بأكملها ، بالرغبة في إعادة الشخص المتوفى إلى الحياة.

قراءة المزيد

التقط هابل صورة لنفس المجرة النشطة بفارق 20 سنة

أخبر علماء الفلك أين وكيف يتشكل الذهب والبلاتين في الكون

استمع إلى أصوات المريخ التي سجلتها مهمة المثابرة

إيزومي شيمادا أستاذ متميز في الأنثروبولوجيا في جامعة جنوب إلينوي ، كاربونديل. عالم مشهور عالميا.

جهاز "فورييه" لتحويل طيف الأشعة تحت الحمراء والانعكاس المنتشر (DRIFTS) خاصتقنية أخذ العينات الانعكاسية التي تجمع أطياف عالية الجودة من العينات الصلبة التي يصعب تحليلها مع الانتقال ، مثل التربة أو الخرسانة.

علم البروتينات هو مجال البيولوجيا الجزيئية المخصص لتحديد البروتينات وتحليلها الكمي.

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

The secret of the durability of the paint, which was used by the ancestors of the Incas to "resurrect" the dead, has been revealed

Thirty years ago, archaeologists unearthed the grave of a noble person about 40-50 years old. He was

a representative of the Sican culture of Peru, society,preceding the Incas. The man's skeleton, like the golden mask covering his skull torn from the body, was painted in a bright red paint. A study published in the ACS Journal of Proteome Research found that in addition to the red pigment, it contains proteins from human blood and bird eggs.

The Sikan culture is one of the many blank spots inhistory of South America. It existed from the ninth to the fourteenth centuries along the northern coast of present-day Peru. During the Middle Sikan period (circa 900-1100 AD), its representatives created many gold objects, many of which were buried in the tombs of the elite class.

shutterstock

In the early 1990s, a group of archaeologists and restorersled by Izumi, Shimada excavated the tomb where the skeleton of an elite man was found in a sitting position. It was colored red and was upside down in the center of the cell. Nearby were the skeletons of two young women in birthing positions, and the skeletons of two squatting children were placed at a higher level.

Among the many gold artifacts found inthe tomb, there was also a red-painted gold mask that covered the severed skull of a man. At the time, scientists identified the red pigment in the paint as cinnabar, but Luciana de Costa Carvalho, James McCallagh and his colleagues decided to find out what exactly the Sican people used in the paint as a binder that held the paint layer on the metal surface of the mask for thousands of years.

Researchers analyzed a small samplered paint with a mask. Fourier transform infrared spectroscopy showed that the sample contained proteins. Scientists performed proteomic analysis using tandem mass spectrometry. They identified six proteins in human blood, including serum albumin and immunoglobulin G (a type of human serum antibody). Other proteins, such as egg albumin, are derived from egg whites. Because the proteins are highly decomposed, the researchers were unable to pinpoint the exact type of bird egg the paint was made from. But most likely they belonged to a musk duck.

Protein identification supports the hypothesis thatthat the blood-containing paint, which covered the human skeleton and his face mask, was supposed to symbolize the "resurrection" of the deceased and his "vitality." Also, the location of the skeletons, like the entire rite, is associated with the desire to bring a deceased person back to life.

Read more

Hubble took a photo of the same active galaxy 20 years apart

Astronomers told where and how gold and platinum are formed in the universe

Hear the sounds of Mars recorded by the Perseverance mission

Izumi Shimada is a Distinguished Professor of Anthropology at Southern Illinois University, Carbondale. World famous scientist.

Fourier transform infrared spectroscopy and diffuse reflection (DRIFTS) is a speciala reflection sampling technique that collects high quality spectra of solid samples that are very difficult to analyze with transmission, such as soil or concrete.

Proteomics is the field of molecular biology dedicated to the identification and quantitative analysis of proteins.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!