مراجعة Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 (GT-S7710)

يحل هاتف Android Galaxy المحمي من Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 محل طراز Galaxy Xcover (إذا نسيت نوع الجهاز ،

يمكن تحديث الذاكرة الخاصة بك عن طريق تكرار المواد المراجعةهذا النموذج) ، الذي تم نشره قبل عام ونصف. مثل سابقه ، تلقى Xcover من الجيل الثاني مفاتيح التحكم في الأجهزة (على الرغم من حقيقة أنه لم يعد من المألوف هذا العام) وتصميم ومواد القضية المميزة لجهاز محمي. الميزة المميزة الأخرى لجهاز Galaxy Xcover 2 هي ، سرور محرر الأخبار لدينا ، يوجين بوند ، زر الجهاز الموجود في الكاميرا في القضية ، الإصدار الحالي من نظام التشغيل وواحد من أفضل مؤشرات الأداء لهاتف ذكي آمن (بعد Sony Xperia V) اليوم.

المواصفات الفنية

ميزات الطراز موجودة على مستوى الهواتف الذكيةفي الفترة من 2500 إلى 2800 غريفنا (آمل أن يفهم الجميع أننا نتحدث عن أسعار الطرز البيضاء) ، ولكن سعر البداية سيكون UAH 3333 ، وهو أمر مفهوم فيما يتعلق بالحالة المحمية. داخل هذه "السيارة ذات التضاريس المتعددة" ، يوجد معالج ثنائي النواة من Exynos لنموذج غير معروف (لا توجد معلومات عنه في علامات مرجعية أو مصادر موثوقة) بتردد ساعة يبلغ 1 جيجا هرتز ورسومات Mali-400 MP و 1 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي. خرج الجهاز بنظام أندرويد 4.1.2 ، ووفقًا لـ Sammobile ، يجب أن يتلقى بمرور الوقت تحديثًا لنظام التشغيل إلى الإصدار 4.2. نظرًا لأن هذا الطراز لا ينتمي إلى الدوري الأعلى للهواتف الذكية من سامسونج ، فقد تم تجهيز الشاشة التي يبلغ قطرها 4 بوصات (مع الدقة القياسية للشركة المصنعة التي تبلغ 480 × 800 بكسل) بمصفوفة TFT. سعة البطارية 1700 مللي أمبير.

مواصفات Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2

نظام التشغيل
أندرويد 4.1.2

بطاقة سيم
سيم واحد

الأبعاد والوزن
131x 68 × 12 مم ، 149 جم

درجة حماية الإسكان
IP67

عرض
TFT ، 4 بوصات ، 800 × 480 بكسل (233 بكسل لكل بوصة بكسل)

معالج
ثنائي النواة ، 1 جيجا هرتز ساعة ، مالي -400 MP الرسومات

ذاكرة
1 غيغابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، 4 غيغابايت من الذاكرة الداخلية ، دعم microSD

كاميرا
5 ميجابيكسل (2592 × 1944) ، فلاش ، ضبط تلقائي للصورة ، تسجيل فيديو عالي الدقة

اتصالات
Wi-Fi 802.11 b / g / n ، Wi-Fi Direct ، A-GPS ، Bluetooth

بطارية
1700 مللي أمبير

سامسونج غالاكسي Xcover 2 استعراض الفيديو

وكتجربة ، قررنا أن نظهررعاية أولئك الذين لا يحبون قراءة ومشاهدة المراجعات الرائعة حتى النهاية ، وأعدوا مراجعة Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 بتنسيق nano. انقر على الصورة لعدم قراءة الاستعراض الكامل.

مجرد مزاح تأكد من قراءة حتى النهاية.

مظهر


</ img>

مثل معظم الهواتف المحمولة الآمنة(ليس من صنع شركة Sony) ، يتميز Xcover 2 بهيكل ضخم وثقيل. الوزن - حوالي 150 جرام. مع شاشة قطرية تبلغ 4 بوصات (كما هو الحال في جهاز Samsung Galaxy S III mini ، على سبيل المثال) ، فهي أطول من الأخيرة بمقدار 10 ملليمترات. كل ذلك بفضل الدروع البلاستيكية. البلاستيك محكم ، وبالتالي يجب ألا يخرج الجهاز عن اليدين. في الواقع ، لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فقد تبين أن الجسم كان زلقًا نسبيًا. وإن لم يكن هو نفسه كما في نفس Galaxy S III مصغرة. يصعب العثور على المفاتيح لقفل الشاشة وضبط مستوى الصوت على الجوانب المزخرفة باللمس. هم ، بالمناسبة ، في المكان التقليدي لشركة Samsung. مقبس سماعة الرأس (في الأعلى) و microUSB في الأسفل - أسفل المقابس. تم إصلاح المقابس ، وأنها مريحة.

في هذه الحالة ، هناك شيء يلفت النظر - المفاتيحضوابط الأجهزة (بالمناسبة ، ضيقة لذوقي) ، مع تدوينات عليها. ديناميكيات الشبكة و (بالطبع) شعار الشركة المصنعة يلمعان في الجزء العلوي من اللوحة الأمامية.


</ img>


</ img>

على الجزء الخلفي من القضية هي العينالكاميرات ، ومكبرات الصوت ، ومضة (آخر اثنين من راحة قليلا في القضية) والشعار في القمة. أسفل - لا تتم إزالة الترباس الضخم ، دون فك الغطاء من العلبة. كل هذه العناصر تبدو جذابة وجذابة بشكل مدهش. الملمس البلاستيك أيضا لا يجعل العين بالملل. يبدو لي أن مثل هذا الأداء لحالة الهاتف الذكي الذي يعمل بنظام Android يبدو أكثر فائدة من البلاستيك اللامع غير الملمس.


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

لفك البراغي ، يمكنك استخدام أظافرك ، وليس بالضرورة التسرع في البحث عن مفك البراغي أو المسطرة ، أو أي شيء آخر مناسب.

وبالتالي ، يتم تنظيم المساحة تحت غطاء السكن.


</ img>


</ img>

توجد فتحات بطاقة SIM وبطاقة ذاكرة أسفل البطارية.


</ img>

حول البطارية هو أخدود ضحلفي شكله على الغطاء يقع حافة المطاط. هذه عقبة يجب أن لا يدخل بها الماء. لذلك ، من المهم التأكد من أن الغطاء مرتبط جيدًا بالجسم بشكل آمن للغاية. وإغلاقه ، بالمناسبة ، ليس بهذه البساطة.

عرض

Galaxy Xcover 2 حصلت على أربع بوصاتتعتبر شاشة TFT بدقة 480 × 800 بكسل حلًا نموذجيًا في الهواتف الذكية متوسطة المدى من سامسونج. لا توجد شكاوى خاصة بشأن زوايا المشاهدة (يتناقص السطوع فقط مع الانحراف الرأسي الجيد) أو تشبع اللون. خاصة على خلفية جهاز Sony Xperia V.


</ img>

ولكن بمجرد ظهور شمس الربيع الأولى في الشارع ، أصبح من الواضح على الفور أنه كان أعمى تمامًا تحته.


</ img>

عيب آخر من الشاشة هو عدم وجودإعدادات السطوع التلقائي ، والتي ، على سبيل المثال ، تمكنت بالفعل من التعود على الطلب (وأنت؟). في نفس الوقت على اللوحة الأمامية لجهاز Galaxy Xcover 2 ، يمكنك رؤية الثقوب التي ، من الناحية النظرية ، يجب أن يكون المستشعر المقابل مخفيًا. هناك "إضاءة خلفية ذكية" في هذا النموذج ، تعمل بشكل جيد.

غمر

على الصورة الأولى لهذا الاستعراض (وعلىفيديو) يمكنك أن ترى المواقع على الشاشة ، والتي هي نتيجة غمر الهاتف الذكي في الماء. ظهرت في اليوم التالي بعد أول محاولة لالتقاط بضع صور لمراجعة تحت الماء الذكية. لأخذ مراجعة فيديو ، غطيت الهاتف الذكي بالماء مرة ثانية (الانتباه ، رقم الوفاة ، فقد لا يخرج على قيد الحياة!). الهاتف الذكي لا يزال على قيد الحياة. ولكن ، كما ترون ، لا تستجيب الشاشة للمس بالأصابع المبللة ، وهو أدنى من الجهازين المحميين الآخرين وهما Sony Xperia Go و Panasonic Eluga DL1 (يمكنك قراءة مراجعتها إذا نسيت فجأة ما هو هذا الجهاز).

لأنه في أيدينا لم يكن هناك عينة تجارية ، ولكن عينة ، والتي في كثير من الأحيان ، كما يتذكر القراء اليقظة زز، لديها هيئة ناقصة ، القيام بهالاستنتاج النهائي حول عدم وجود حماية للقضية ، لا يمكننا. بالضبط كيف نضمن لقرائنا الأعزاء أن كل شيء في نموذج المبيعات سيكون في حالة ممتازة. لذلك ، نأمل في الحصول على نسخة أخرى لإعادة الانغماس. ويبقى السؤال الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يرغبون في الشراء مفتوحًا.

فارق بسيط آخر. لا يمكنني تحديد ما إذا كان هذا نتيجة لدخول المياه ، أو سمة من سمات عينة غير تجارية ، أو مرض من هذا النموذج ككل ، ولكن الجهاز ، الذي قمنا بزيارة مكتب التحرير ، كان له ميكروفون ضعيف. عندما تحدثت على الهاتف ، كان يسمعني عادة فقط في الغرفة ، والهدوء. وعندما كان الهاتف مباشرة بالقرب من الفم.

إنتاجية

سامسونج غالاكسي Xcover 2 هوجهاز نموذجي من الطبقة الوسطى (من حيث الوضع في بداية عام 2013) مع مستوى أداء من Samsung Galaxy S III Mini أو HTC Desire X أو LG Optimus L9 أو LG Optimus L7 II (و Dual). من المثير للإعجاب ما الذي ستظهره الهواتف الذكية عالية الأداء من أعلى وأعلى مستوى في السنة ، إذا كانت غالبية الأجهزة المذكورة الآن كافية لمعظم المستخدمين لأنفسهم ولوقت طويل. وللتقدم بشكوى إلى مستخدم الهاتف الذكي ذي المستوى المتوسط ​​على مستوى Android ، فهو يمثل إمكانات متواضعة للبطارية وسط الإمكانات المتزايدة للنظام والأجهزة. بشكل عام ، يمكن عادةً مشاهدة نتائج المعايير في معرض لقطات الشاشة ، فهي مقبولة تمامًا. شاهد الأفلام ولعب الألعاب المعقدة - هذا هو كل ما يمكن للهاتف الذكي القيام به. بالطبع ، يستحق تثبيت عشرات التطبيقات عليه وتشغيلها جميعًا مرة واحدة ، حيث يمكن للهاتف الذكي أن يبدأ التفكير قبل اتخاذ أي إجراء. ولكن بشكل عام ، على الأرجح ، بالنسبة لمعظم المستخدمين ، ستكون قدراته أكثر من كافية.

السطح البيني

تم وصف Android 4.1 المقترن بواجهة TouchWiz في هواتف Samsung الذكية مرارًا وتكرارًا من قِبل جميع موظفي التحريرزز في الاستعراضات ، لذلك لا أرى أي فائدة في التكرار. يمكن لأولئك الذين يقرؤوننا لأول مرة ويخططون لشراء هذا الجهاز مراجعة لقطات الشاشة بعناية في المعرض أدناه. بالنسبة لي ، في واجهة الطراز ، أصبحت فقط القدرة على تخصيص صفحة السياق لهاتف ذكي لظروف استخدام معينة خبراً. في الوقت الحالي ، تتوفر فقط صفحة السياق لتوصيل سماعات الرأس والتجوال في الإعدادات. لذلك ، عند توصيل سماعات الرأس ، يرى المستخدم سطح المكتب بميزات قد تكون مفيدة في هذه الحالة. إذا لم يكن بحاجة إليها ، فيمكنه التبديل إلى سطح مكتب آخر عن طريق التقليب. كيف يبدو يمكن أن ينظر إليه أيضا في لقطات أدناه.

النظامي زز لاحظ أيضًا وجود تطبيق جديد فيSamsung Galaxy Xcover 2 Arsenal - Cardio Trainer - لأولئك الذين يرغبون في بدء نمط حياة نشط. منطق ظهوره واضح والرغبة جديرة بالثناء - للتثبيت في الهاتف الذكي للجمهور ، والذي يحتمل أن يفضل أسلوب حياة نشط ، وهو تطبيق سيقوم بمراقبة الشكل والأحمال. لقد رأينا نفس الشيء في Sony Xperia Go ، على الرغم من أنه تم تطبيقه جميعًا بشكل أفضل قليلاً. أولاً ، يعد Xperia Go في حد ذاته جهازًا صغيرًا وخفيف الوزن مناسبًا حقًا للتشغيل. يزن Xcover 2 أكثر ، ولن يأخذ الجميع معهم الوزن الإضافي البالغ 150 غراماً لقهر الكيلومترات التالية. ثانياً ، عثرت شركة Sony على العديد من التطبيقات الرياضية التي ذكّرت نفسها بنفسها في شكل مُلحّ ، لدرجة أنها أصبحت محرجة وأرادت ممارسة الرياضة على الفور. ثالثًا ، أحد هذه التطبيقات كان micoach - تطبيق من أديداس ، والذي ، في رأيي ، أكثر ملاءمة. على الرغم من أن الغرض منه هو فقط للتخطيط والحفاظ على مذكرات التدريب (بينما يسمح لك برنامج Cardio Trainer باتباع النظام الغذائي) ، إلا أنني أظن أنه بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يرغبون في إنقاص الوزن أو ممارسة الرياضة على أساس منتظم ، سيكون ذلك هو الدافع الأفضل. ولكن على العموم ، إذا كنت بحاجة فعليًا إلى الرياضة ، يمكنك تنزيل أي من هذه التطبيقات مجانًا على Google Play.

الحكم الذاتي

هاتف آمن للعديد من المستخدمينيرتبط استخدامها في البرية ، وتلك بدورها - مع الحاجة إلى مؤشرات محسنة للحكم الذاتي. وبطبيعة الحال ، فإن بطارية 1700 مللي أمبير المثبتة في هذا الجهاز ، لن تظهر سجلات العمل المستقل. ومع ذلك ، فهو لا "يحترق" في نصف يوم. في أقصى بطارية اختبار الحمل 80 ٪ من بطارية الهاتف الذكي استغرق 3.5 ساعة. في AnTuTu Tester ، حقق الجهاز 618 نقطة ، هذه النتيجة أعلى بقليل من المتوسط ​​، ولكن في النهاية ستكون هي نفسها 1-2 أيام من عمر البطارية ، وهذا يتوقف على سيناريو الاستخدام.


</ img>

كاميرا

يحتوي الهاتف الذكي على كاميرا 5 ميجا بكسلمع فلاش (الذي يزين بشكل واضح الجانب الخلفي من الجهاز) ، والتركيز التلقائي والقدرة على تسجيل الفيديو في HD. تقليديا ، يمكن للمستخدم الاعتماد على جيدة ، وفقا لمعايير الكاميرا 5 ميجابيكسل ، لقطات في ضوء جيد ، وضعيف في ضوء سيئة. يمكنك التعرف على أمثلة من الصور أدناه أو مع الصور ذات الدقة الأصلية في معرض منفصل على Torb.

المنافسين

لأن الهواتف الذكية الآمنة ليست بعدهذا شيء شائع ، هناك منافس واحد فقط لهذا الطراز - Sony Xperia Go العام الماضي. يحتوي على شاشة أصغر (3.5 بوصة) ، دقة أقل (320 × 480 بكسل) ، إصدار نظام التشغيل القديم (Android 4.0) وبطارية بسعة 200 مللي أمبير في الساعة. في نفس الوقت ، أرخص من Galaxy Xcover 2 بحوالي UAH 600 ، وأصغر من حيث الحجم والوزن. ويدعم التحكم في الشاشة بأصابع مبللة. إذا كنت تستخدم الهاتف الذكي غالبًا أثناء الرياضة ، فأعتقد أنه سيكون ميزة هامة ، بالإضافة إلى كونه مجموعة من البرامج الرياضية المثبتة مسبقًا في هذه الحالة.

بالإضافة إلى Xperia Go ، تمتلك Sony طرازين محميين أكثر إثارة للاهتمام - Xperia V و Xperia Acro S - لكنهما يكلفان أكثر بمقدار مرة ونصف ، وبالتالي ينتميان إلى شريحة مختلفة.

في المخلفات الجافة

وبالتالي ، فإن نقاط القوة في هذا النموذجهي الأداء ومظهر غير ملبوس من القضية. حسنًا ، هذا لا يحسب حقيقة أن السلسلة الرئيسية لخط Xcover ، بالطبع ، هي الهيكل المحمي ، ومع ذلك ، كما ترون ، تسربت عينة لدينا. ولكن نظرًا لأن هذا ليس نموذجًا تجاريًا ، نود أن نكون مقتنعين مرة أخرى بقدرة الجسم على عدم نقل المياه إلى عينة أخرى ، وآمل أن تتاح لنا هذه الفرصة قريبًا. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن جهاز Galaxy Xcover 2 ككل قد ترك انطباعًا جيدًا عني. النقطة الضعيفة للجهاز هي شاشته ، على وجه الخصوص ، أنه أعمى تحت أشعة الشمس ، مما يسبب انزعاجًا كبيرًا في المدينة وأكثر من ذلك - في مكان ما في الطبيعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا يمكن للشاشة التحكم في الأصابع الرطبة وحتى في ذلك لا يوجد سطوع تلقائي.

4 أسباب لشراء Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2:

  • تحتاج إلى هاتف ذكي آمن ؛
  • وتعبت من بقايا مجهولي الهوية في عالم الهواتف الذكية التي تعمل بنظام أندرويد ؛
  • أداء ممتاز ، أندرويد 4.1 ؛
  • القدرة على إصلاح المقابس للموصلات في العراء ؛

سببين لعدم شراء Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2:

  • الشاشة أعمى تحت الشمس ؛
  • الشاشة لا يمكن السيطرة على الأصابع الرطب.

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 Review (GT-S7710)

The Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 protected Android smartphone replaces the Galaxy Xcover model (if you forget what kind of device it is,

you can refresh your memory by repeating the review materialsthis model), which was published a year and a half ago. Like its predecessor, the Xcover of the second generation received hardware control keys (despite the fact that this year it seems to be no longer fashionable) and the design and materials of the case characteristic of a protected device. Another distinctive feature of the Galaxy Xcover 2 is, to the delight of our news editor, Eugene Bond, the hardware button of the camera on the case, the current version of the operating system and one of the best performance indicators for a secure smartphone (after Sony Xperia V) today.

Specifications

Model features are at the level of smartphonesfor 2500-2800 UAH (I hope everyone understands that we are talking about prices for white models), but its starting price will be 3333 UAH, which is understandable with regard to the protected case. Inside this “all-terrain vehicle”, a dual-core Exynos processor of an unknown model works (there is no information about it in benchmarks or reliable sources) with a clock frequency of 1 GHz, Mali-400 MP graphics, 1 GB of RAM. The device came out with Android 4.1.2 on board, and according to Sammobile, over time it should receive an update of the operating system to version 4.2. Since this model does not belong to the top league of Samsung smartphones, its four-inch screen (with the manufacturer’s standard resolution of 480x800 pixels) is equipped with a TFT matrix. The battery capacity is 1700 mAh.

Specifications Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2

operating system
Android 4.1.2

SIM card
SIM one

Dimensions and weight
131x 68 × 12 mm, 149 g

Housing protection degree
IP67

Display
TFT, 4 inches, 800 × 480 pixels (233 ppi pixel density)

CPU
dual-core, 1 GHz clock, Mali-400 MP graphics

Memory
1 GB of RAM, 4 GB of internal memory, microSD support

Camera
5 MP (2592 × 1944), flash, autofocus, HD video recording

Communications
Wi-Fi 802.11 b / g / n, Wi-Fi Direct, A-GPS, Bluetooth

Battery
1700 mAh

Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 video review

And as an experiment, we decided to showCaring for those who do not like to read and watch large reviews to the end, and prepared a review of the Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 in nano format. Click on the picture to not read the full review.

Just kidding Be sure to read to the end.

Appearance


</ img>

Like most secure mobile phones(not made by Sony), the Xcover 2 has a massive and heavy body. Weight - almost 150 grams. With a screen diagonal of 4 inches (as in the Samsung Galaxy S III mini, for example), it is longer than the last by as much as 10 millimeters. All thanks to plastic armor. The plastic is textured, therefore the device should not slip out of hands. In fact, it is not, the body turned out to be relatively slippery. Although not the same as in the same Galaxy S III mini. On the textured sides of the touch it is difficult to find the keys to lock the screen and adjust the volume. They, by the way, are on the traditional place for Samsung. Headphone jack (on the top) and microUSB on the bottom - under the plugs. Plugs are fixed, it is convenient.

On the case there is something to catch the eye - the keyscontrol hardware (by the way, tugovaty, for my taste), with symbols on them. Grid dynamics and (of course) the manufacturer's logo shine on the top of the front panel.


</ img>


</ img>

On the back side of the case is a peepholecameras, speaker, flash (the last two are slightly recessed into the case) and the logo is on top. Bottom - a hefty bolt, without unscrewing which the cover from the case is not removed. All these elements look catchy and surprisingly cute. The texture of plastic also does not make the eyes get bored. It seems to me that such a performance of the Android-smartphone case looks more advantageous than glossy non-textured plastic.


</ img>


</ img>


</ img>

To unscrew the bolt, you can use your nails, not necessarily rush to search for a screwdriver or a ruler, or something else suitable form.

Thus, the space under the housing cover is organized.


</ img>


</ img>

Slots for a SIM card and a memory card are located under the battery.


</ img>

Around the battery is a shallow groovein its form on the lid is located a rubber rim. This is an obstacle due to which water should not get inside. Therefore, it is important to ensure that the lid is very securely attached to the body. And to close it, by the way, is not so simple.

Screen

Galaxy Xcover 2 Got Four InchTFT-display with a resolution of 480x800 pixels is a typical solution in mid-level Samsung smartphones. There are no special complaints about viewing angles (brightness decreases only with good vertical deviation) or color saturation. Especially against the background of the Sony Xperia V.


</ img>

But as soon as the first spring sun appeared on the street, it immediately became clear that he was completely blind under him.


</ img>

Another disadvantage of the screen is the lackauto brightness settings, to which I, for example, have already managed to get used to the order (and you?). At the same time on the front panel of the Galaxy Xcover 2 you can see the holes in which, in theory, the corresponding sensor should be hidden. A “smart backlight” in this model is there, it works well.

Dive

On the first photo to this review (and onvideo) you can see the spots on the screen, which are the result of immersing the smartphone in water. They appeared the next day after the first attempt to take a couple of photos for a review of the smart underwater. To take a video review, I dipped my smartphone into the water a second time (attention, death number, it may not get out of there alive!). The smartphone is still alive. But, as you can see, the screen does not respond to touch with wet fingers, which is inferior to the two other protected Sony Xperia Go and Panasonic Eluga DL1 devices (you can read its review if you suddenly forgot what this device is).

Since in our hands was not a commercial sample, but a sample, which often, as attentive readers remember gg, have imperfect body, dothe final conclusion about the insufficient protection of the corpus we cannot. Exactly how to guarantee our dear readers that everything in the sales model will be in perfect order. Therefore, we hope to get another copy for re-immersion. And the most interesting question for those who want to purchase remains open.

Another nuance. I cannot determine whether this is a consequence of water ingress, a feature of a non-commercial sample, or a disease of this model as a whole, but the device that visited us in the editorial office had a weak microphone. When I talked on the phone, I was normally heard only in the room, and quiet. And when the phone was directly near the mouth.

Performance

Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2 is aa typical middle-class device (according to the situation at the beginning of 2013) with performance at the level of Samsung Galaxy S III Mini, HTC Desire X, LG Optimus L9 or LG Optimus L7 II (and Dual). I wonder what kind of performance smartphones will show the middle and highest echelon in a year, if now for the majority of users the capabilities of the aforementioned devices are enough with their heads for a long time. And to complain to the user of the Android average smartphone falls more on the modest capabilities of the batteries against the background of the growing capabilities of the system and hardware. In general, the results of benchmarks can traditionally be seen in the screenshot gallery, they are quite acceptable. Watch movies, play intricate toys - this is all a smartphone can do. Of course, it is worth installing a dozen applications on it and running them all at once, the smartphone can start thinking before taking action. But in general, most likely, for most users, its capabilities will be more than enough.

Interface

Android 4.1 paired with the TouchWiz interface in Samsung smartphones has repeatedly been described by all editorial staffgg in the reviews, so I see no reason to repeat. Those who read us for the first time and are planning to purchase this device can carefully review the screenshots in the gallery below. For me, in the interface of the model, only the ability to customize the contextual page of the smartphone for certain conditions of use became news. For now, only the context page for connecting headphones and for roaming is available in the settings. So, when you connect the headset, the user sees the desktop with features that may be useful in this case. If he does not need them, he can switch to another desktop by flipping through. How it looks can also be seen in the screenshots below.

The regulars gg also note the presence of one new application inSamsung Galaxy Xcover 2 Arsenal - Cardio Trainer - for those who want to start an active lifestyle. The logic of its appearance is clear and the desire is commendable - to install in the smartphone for an audience that potentially prefers an active lifestyle, an application that will monitor the figure and loads. The same thing we saw in the Sony Xperia Go, although there it was all implemented a little better. First, the Xperia Go is in itself a small and lightweight device that is really convenient to take along for a run. Xcover 2 weighs more, and not everyone will take with them the extra 150 g of weight to conquer the next kilometers. Secondly, Sony found several sports apps that reminded themselves of themselves in such an insistent manner that it became embarrassing and wanted to immediately go and play sports. Thirdly, one of these applications was micoach - an application from Adidas, which, in my opinion, is more convenient. And although it is intended only for planning and keeping a training diary (while the Cardio Trainer allows you to follow the diet), I suspect that for those who want to lose weight or just do sports on a regular basis, it will be the best motivation. But by and large, if you really need sport, you can download any of these applications for free on Google Play.

Autonomy

Secure phone for many usersassociated with use in the wild, and those in turn - with the need for improved indicators of autonomy. The 1700 mAh battery installed in this device, of course, will not show records of autonomous work. However, he does not “burn out” in half a day. At maximum load test of the battery 80% of the smartphone battery charge took 3.5 hours. In AnTuTu Tester, the device scored 618 points, this result is slightly above average, but in the end it will turn out to be the same 1-2 days of battery life, depending on your usage scenario.


</ img>

Camera

The smartphone has a 5 megapixel camerawith flash (which significantly decorates the back side of the device), autofocus and the ability to record video in HD. Traditionally, the user can count on good ones, by the standards of a 5-megapixel camera, pictures in good light, and on weak ones - in bad. You can get acquainted with examples of photos below or with images in the original resolution in a separate gallery on the Torb.

Competitors

Because secure smartphones are not yetsuch a common thing, this model has one competitor - last year’s Sony Xperia Go. It has a smaller screen (3.5 inches), a lower resolution (320x480 pixels), the old OS version (Android 4.0) and a battery with a capacity of 200 mAh less. At the same time, it is cheaper than Galaxy Xcover 2 by about UAH 600, and smaller in size and weight. and supports the control of the screen with wet fingers. If you often use a smartphone during sports, I think this will be an important advantage, as well as a bed of pre-installed sports software in this case.

In addition to Xperia Go, Sony has two more interesting protected models - Xperia V and Xperia Acro S - but they cost one and a half times more expensive, and therefore belong to a different segment.

In the dry residue

Thus, the strengths of this modelare performance and unworn appearance of the case. Well, this is not counting the fact that the main ridge of the Xcover line, of course, is the protected hull, however, as you can see, our specimen leaked. But since this is not a commercial model, we would like to once again be convinced of the ability of the case to not pass water on another specimen, and I hope that we will have this opportunity soon. Moreover, the Galaxy Xcover 2 as a whole made a very good impression on me. The weak point of the device is its screen, in particular, it is blind under the sun, which will cause great discomfort in the city and even greater - somewhere in nature. In addition, the screen can not control wet fingers and even in it there is no auto brightness.

4 reasons to buy the Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2:

  • you need a secure smartphone;
  • and tired of faceless remnants in the world of Android-smartphones;
  • excellent performance, Android 4.1;
  • the ability to fix plugs for connectors in the open;

2 reasons not to buy Samsung Galaxy Xcover 2:

  • the screen goes blind under the sun;
  • the screen can not control wet fingers.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!