الإعلان على موقع يوتيوب وخدمات الفيديو الأخرى مثير للغضب ليس لأنه موجود أساسًا

تتغير صناعة الإعلان بسرعة ، ومن بين أسباب هذا التغيير طريقة جديدة تمامًا

استهلاك محتوى الفيديو.

كل عام يشاهد الناس حول العالمأصبح التلفزيون أصغر وأصغر. مع انتشار الإنترنت عالي السرعة في كل مكان في المنزل وعلى الهاتف المحمول ، تستمر شعبية الفيديو عبر الإنترنت في الازدياد. وفقًا للمحللين ، بحلول عام 2020 ، ستكون حصة الفيديو في إجمالي تدفق حركة المرور حوالي 80٪ ، بينما في عام 2015 ، وفقًا لشركة Cisco ، كان نفس المؤشر 63٪ فقط. وهذا في الظروف التي ينمو فيها إجمالي حجم حركة المرور سنويًا بمعدل 22٪ في العالم وبنسبة 25٪ في روسيا.

في الوقت نفسه ، لا يمكن مشاهدة الفيديو فقط علىأجهزة الكمبيوتر وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية والهواتف الذكية ، ولكن أيضًا على SmartTV. أفاد علم الفيديو وتصورات المعلنين أنه في نهاية عام 2018 ، تجاوز عدد مالكي ومستخدمي خدمات الفيديو الذكية 180 مليونًا ، وبلغ نمو هذا الجمهور 8.1٪ مقارنة بعام 2017.

SmartTV - إعلانات ذكية

لكن هذا لا يعني أن الناس ما زالوا مستعدين.مشاهدة الإعلانات إذا كانوا يشغلون محتوى على التلفزيون. والدليل على ذلك هو الطلب المتزايد على الاشتراكات المدفوعة. يمكنك مشاهدة المحتوى بدون إعلانات على كل من YouTube وعلى خدمات الفيديو الأخرى. على سبيل المثال ، تعمل Kinopoisk و Amediateka ، المشهورتان في روسيا ، بالاشتراك.

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، في معظم الحالات ، المستخدمينلا تريد دفع مبالغ كبيرة للاشتراك. وهذا هو الحال ليس فقط في روسيا. في المتوسط ​​، لا يرغب الأشخاص في جميع أنحاء العالم في دفع أكثر من 8 يورو شهريًا للوصول إلى محتوى الفيديو. والشهية لخدمات الفيديو أعلى بكثير. لذلك ، لا غنى عن الإعلان.

ومع ذلك ، فإنه يساعد في حل هذه المشكلة.نموذج تسييل هجين. يمكن للمستخدم أن يدفع أقل بكثير وأن يستمر في مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو مع الإعلانات الموجودة بعدد محدود وبأقل التنسيقات المزعجة. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن مشاهدة خدمة Hulu بالإعلانات (5.99 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر) وبدونها (11.9 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر) - يُطلب من المستخدم اختيار أحد الاشتراكين. وإذا كنت ترغب في مشاهدة Facebook Watch ، فلن يُعرض عليك خيار إلغاء الاشتراك في الإعلانات على الإطلاق. لذلك فإن المجتمع له مصلحة في جعل الإعلانات المضمنة في الفيديو ملائمة قدر الإمكان.

أي نوع من الإعلانات يجب أن يكون؟

إنه أمر مضحك ، لكن الكثير من الناس ينسون أن الإعلان يجب أن يكون كذلكجذب المستهلكين ، تكوين صورة ، إثارة الاهتمام. يبدو أن المنصات الإعلانية والمعلنين يعتقدون أن هدفهم هو عرض الإعلان على المشاهد بأي ثمن. ولذا يستخدمون الحد الأقصى للوقت المسموح به ، والحد الأقصى للمساحة المسموح بها ، وما إلى ذلك. لكن في الواقع ، من الأهم بكثير تكوين موقف إيجابي تجاه منتج أو خدمة. يتخطى معظم المستخدمين مثل هذه الإعلانات أو يمنعونها ، مما يؤدي إلى تكوين ارتباطات سلبية بالعلامة التجارية. لذلك ، لا يوجد شيء جيد في مقاطعة السينمائيين. وكلما طال أمد الإعلان التلفزيوني ، زاد إزعاجه. الأمر نفسه ينطبق على اللافتات: لا أحد يحبها إذا لم تختف أو يجب إغلاقها يدويًا.

وفقًا لدراسة أجرتها Eyeo ، 34.7٪أكثر ما ينزعج مستخدمو الإنترنت من إعلانات الفيديو التي لا يمكن تفويتها. هذا يعني أن المعلنين يخاطرون بتنفير العلامة التجارية بدلاً من الإيجابي. في الوقت نفسه ، قد لا يكون لدى المعلن أي فكرة عما إذا كان من الممكن تخطي الفيديو على موقع معين أو أن الناشر يطلب مشاهدته حتى النهاية.

كيف تحسن جودة اعلاناتك؟

لحل هذه المشكلة ، يوصي الخبراء بالالتزام بالمبادئ التالية:

  • الإيجاز... وفقًا للإحصاءات ، فإن العلامة التجارية لديها حد أقصىنصف دقيقة لعرض إعلانك. إذا كانت مدة الفيديو 20 ثانية ، فسيشاهده 42٪ من المستخدمين. وإذا كان الفيديو طويلاً - 14٪ فقط. لماذا يتم عرض الإعلانات التي لا تتم مشاهدتها؟
  • فائدة... إذا كان المستخدم غير مهتم بالمشاهدةالإعلان ، السؤال الذي يطرح نفسه: "لماذا يظهر لي على الإطلاق؟" يتم تخطي 75٪ من جميع الإعلانات بمجرد انتهاء الحد الأدنى لوقت المشاهدة. لذلك ، تهتم العلامات التجارية اليوم بـ "ربط" بنا بشيء مفيد منذ الثواني الأولى.
  • الادب... إنه أمر سيء للغاية إذا تم إغلاق الإعلاننظرة عامة للمستخدم ، تنبثق أمامه مباشرة ولا تسمح بالعمل مع الصفحة. حتى إذا كنت تعرض مقطع فيديو ، يجب ألا يتم تشغيله بكامل حجمه ويتعارض مع عرض المحتوى. بدلاً من ذلك ، من الأفضل إظهار الاحترام للمستخدم والسماح له بتشغيل الصوت وتوسيع الفيديو إذا أراد ذلك.
  • تقلب... لا تركز فقط على إدراج الفيديو.بديل للإعلان عن "تنسيق التلفزيون" - لافتات وإعلانات سياقية على الصفحة. يمكن وضعها في الجزء السفلي من الشاشة أو على الجانب. على سبيل المثال ، هذا هو بالضبط نوع الإعلانات التي نواجهها على YouTube. بالطبع ، يجب أن تظهر هذه العروض وتختفي من تلقاء نفسها ، دون الحاجة إلى إجراءات إضافية من المستخدم.

الإعلان المقبول

اتجاه الإعلان الحديث هو التشكيلموقف محترم تجاه المستخدم. منذ بعض الوقت ، دفع انخفاض عائدات الإعلانات مالكي المواقع إلى ملء بواباتهم فعليًا بفتحات لافتة وإجراء إدخالات فيديو غير مقبولة تمامًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الصناعة اليوم تبتعد عن هذه التجربة غير المواتية ، حيث بدأ عدد الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في حظر الإعلانات عبر الإنترنت في الارتفاع.

منصات إعلانية رائدة بما في ذلك Google وبدأ Facebook في مراقبة جودة اللافتات والإعلانات. يطالبون بجلب الإعلانات إلى الأشكال المقبولة. لجنة الإعلانات المقبولة ، والتي تضم عشرات الشركات والمؤسسات ، تلتزم بمواقف مماثلة.

والخبر السار هو أن المدمج فيتحظر أدوات منع الإعلانات مثل تلك الموجودة في Google والتطبيقات الإضافية مثل Adblock Plus الإعلانات المزعجة وغير المرغوب فيها بشكل افتراضي فقط. ومع تزايد عدد الأشخاص الذين يقومون بتشغيل ميزة منع الإعلانات غير المرغوب فيها ، يتعين على المعلنين مراعاة تفضيلات العملاء. لا يرغب المستخدمون المعاصرون في رؤية اللافتات المزعجة والإعلانات التقليدية "مثل على التلفزيون" عند مشاهدة الأفلام والمسلسلات التلفزيونية عبر الإنترنت. إذا لم تستمع إلى آراء المستخدمين ، فسيقومون ببساطة بالتصويت بزياراتهم لمواقع أكثر استجابة وسهولة في الاستخدام.

مراجعات وأخبار فيرا. لا إعلانات

الاشتراك في

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Advertising on YouTube and other video services is so infuriating not because of not because it basically exists

The advertising industry is changing rapidly, and among the reasons for this change is an entirely new way

consumption of video content.

Every year people around the world watchthe TV is getting smaller and smaller. With the ubiquity of high-speed internet at home and on mobile, online video continues to grow in popularity. According to analysts, by 2020 the share of video in the total traffic flow will be about 80%, while in 2015, according to Cisco, the same indicator was only 63%. And this is in conditions when the total traffic volumes are growing annually by an average of 22% in the world and by 25% in Russia.

At the same time, the video can be viewed not only oncomputers, laptops, tablets and smartphones, but also on SmartTV. Videology and Advertiser Perceptions reported that at the end of 2018, the number of Smart TV owners and users of video services exceeded 180 million.The growth of this audience was 8.1% compared to 2017.

SmartTV - smart advertising

But that doesn't mean people are still ready.watch ads if they are playing content on TV. Proof of this is the growing demand for paid subscriptions. You can watch content without ads both on YouTube and on other video services. For example, Kinopoisk and Amediateka, which are popular in Russia, work by subscription.

Interestingly, in most cases, usersdo not want to pay significant amounts for a subscription. And this is the case not only in Russia. On average, people around the world are not willing to pay more than € 8 per month for access to video content. And the appetites for video services are much higher. Therefore, advertising is indispensable.

Nevertheless, it helps to solve this problem.hybrid monetization model. The user can pay significantly less and continue to watch videos with ads that are present in a limited number and in the least annoying formats. For example, the Hulu service can be watched with ads ($ 5.99 per month) and without it ($ 11.9 per month) - the user is asked to choose one of two subscriptions. And if you want to watch Facebook Watch, you won't be offered the option to opt out of ads at all. So the community has a stake in making the ads embedded in the video as relevant as possible.

What kind of ad should be?

It's funny, but many people forget that advertising shouldattract consumers, form an image, arouse interest. It seems that advertising platforms and advertisers believe that their goal is to show the advertisement to the viewer at any cost. And so they use the maximum allowed time, the maximum allowed space, and so on. But in fact, it is much more important to form a positive attitude towards a product or service. Most users skip or block such ads, building negative associations with the brand. Therefore, there is nothing good about interrupting cinematics. And the longer a TV-format advertisement is, the more annoying it is. The same applies to banners: no one likes it if they do not disappear or they have to be closed manually.

According to a study by eyeo, 34.7%Internet users are most annoyed by video ads that cannot be missed. This means that advertisers run the risk of alienating the brand instead of positively. At the same time, the advertiser may not have an idea of ​​whether it is possible to skip the video on a certain site or the publisher requires to watch it to the end.

How to improve the quality of your ads?

To solve this problem, experts recommend adhering to the following principles:

  • Brevity... According to statistics, the brand has a maximumhalf a minute to show your ad. If a video is 20 seconds long, 42% of users will watch it. And if the video is long - only 14%. Why run ads that aren't being watched?
  • Interest... If the user is not interested in watchingadvertising, the question arises: "Why is it shown to me at all?" 75% of all ads are simply skipped as soon as the minimum view time is out. Therefore, today brands are interested in "hook" us with something useful from the very first seconds.
  • Politeness... It's very bad if the ad closesuser overview, pops up right in front of him and does not allow working with the page. Even if you are showing a video, it should not turn on at full volume and interfere with viewing the content. Instead, it is better to show respect to the user and let him turn on the sound and expand the video if he wants to.
  • Variability... Don't just focus on video inserts.An alternative to advertising "TV-format" - banners and contextual advertising on the page. They can be placed at the bottom of the screen or on the side. For example, this is exactly the kind of advertising we encounter on YouTube. Of course, such offers should appear and disappear on their own, without requiring additional actions from the user.

Acceptable advertising

The trend of modern advertising is the formationrespectful attitude towards the user. Some time ago, declining ad revenue prompted site owners to literally fill their portals with banner slots and make completely unacceptable video inserts. However, today the industry is moving away from this unfavorable experience, due to which the number of people who want to block online ads has begun to skyrocket.

Leading ad platforms including Google andFacebook began to monitor the quality of banners and advertisements. They demand to bring ads to acceptable formats. The Acceptable Ads Committee, which includes dozens of companies and organizations, adheres to similar positions.

The good news is that the built-inad blockers such as those from Google and add-ons such as Adblock Plus block only annoying and unwanted ads by default. And as more and more people turn on unwanted ad blocking, advertisers have to consider customer preferences. Modern users do not want to see annoying banners and conventional advertisements "like on TV" when watching movies and TV series online. If you do not listen to the opinions of users, they will simply vote with their visits for more responsive and user-friendly sites.

Ferra reviews and news. No ads

Subscribe to

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!