ضد العبوات والزجاجات: كيف تحارب الشركات الحديثة من أجل بيئة الكوكب

أصبح المكون البيئي جزءًا مهمًا في أي عمل تجاري. إذا كانت الشركة المصنعة لا تعول مع

البيئة ، يمكن للجمهور الاستجابةالشركات لمقاطعة ونبذ منتجاتها. وضع كبار اللاعبين في السوق البرامج البيئية على قدم المساواة مع تطوير مفاهيم وابتكارات جديدة. اليوم ، أصبح كل شيء - من التعبئة والتغليف إلى المنتج نفسه - هدفًا للتدقيق العام عن كثب ، والشركات تدرك ذلك وتقدم أساليبها الخاصة لحل المشكلات العالمية ، مثل مكافحة البلاستيك والتخلص منه.

هنكل

تتمثل الإستراتيجية العالمية لشركة Henkel في إنتاج المزيد من المنتجات ، وتقليل الأضرار البيئية.

وفقا لتقرير التنمية المستدامة السنويقامت هنكل بحلول عام 2017 بتحسين النسبة بين القيمة الناتجة والأثر البيئي للإنتاج بنسبة 42٪ مقارنة بأرقام 2010. بحلول عام 2020 ، تخطط هنكل لزيادة استخدام الموارد بنسبة 75 ٪.

منذ حوالي عام ، تضافرت هنكل معبنك البلاستيك. خلال عام التعاون ، تم افتتاح ثلاثة مراكز لجمع البلاستيك في هايتي ، واحدة من أفقر دول العالم. بفضل هذه الشراكة ، تم جمع أكثر من 35 طنا من البلاستيك (ما يعادل 1.2 مليون زجاجة ماء).

incut

في نهاية عام 2018 ، أعلنت هنكلبداية إنتاج العبوات باستخدام "البلاستيك الاجتماعي" الذي تم جمعه - في أكتوبر ، تم إصدار 25 ألف زجاجة من مواد التنظيف والمنظفات من المواد المعاد تدويرها.

LEGO

المصنع الدنماركي للمصممين تنتج شركة LEGO حوالي 75 مليار قطعة بلاستيكية سنويًا. اليوم ، لكل شخص على الأرض ، هناك 62 طوبًا.

مصنوعة التفاصيل أساسا منأكريلونيتريل بوتادين ستايرين (ABS البلاستيك) ، التي تستمد مكوناتها من النفط. استثمرت الشركة في مركزها الخاص للمواد القابلة لإعادة التدوير ، وبحلول عام 2030 تخطط LEGO للانتقال الكامل إلى مواد صديقة للبيئة.

لكل شخص على وجه الأرض هناك 62 طوب LEGO

في منتصف عام 2018 ، أعلن ليغوإطلاق مجموعة تجريبية من المنتجات ، والتي تضمنت تعديلاً صلبًا من البولي إيثيلين تم الحصول عليه من الإيثانول ، وكان مصدره عبارة عن منتجات قصب السكر. المواد قابلة لإعادة التدوير. من الرمزي أن تكون الدفعة الأولى من اللعب من البولي إيثيلين مصنوعة في شكل نباتات خضراء.

بروكتر أند جامبل (P & G)

في عام 2016 ، كان المنتدى الاقتصادي العالميتم تقديم تقرير ، يفيد أنه بحلول عام 2050 ، ستتجاوز كمية البلاستيك في المحيطات عدد الأسماك. وفقًا للعلماء ، يتم إطلاق ما يصل إلى 12.7 مليون طن من البلاستيك كل عام في المحيط.

حسابات البلاستيك 80 ٪ من مجموع القمامة في العالم.المحيط. من الصعب إعادة استخدام البلاستيك الذي يتم جمعه على الشواطئ. طورت P & G تقنية فريدة من نوعها لإعادة تدوير PureCycle ، والتي تسمح لك باستعادة مادة البولي بروبيلين الثانوية إلى حالتها الأصلية. أصبحت أول شركة سلع استهلاكية تحصل على جائزة الزخم من أجل التغيير في الأمم المتحدة لاستخدامها التكنولوجيا المبتكرة في إنتاج عبوات بلاستيكية تم جمعها من ساحل المحيط الأطلسي.

KYOCERA

طورت كيوسيرا نظام ECOSYS - الأساسيرؤوس الطباعة غير مضمّنة في خرطوشة الحبر ، ولكن في الجهاز نفسه. وبالتالي ، توفر الشركة الموارد: مع إصدار خرطوشة المستخدمة في سلة المهملات يأخذ تفاصيل أقل بكثير. تستمر وحدة الأسطوانة المدمجة في الماكينة وبقية الأجزاء في خدمة أصحابها.

KYOCERA أنشأت وتجهيز محطات لإعادة تدوير الخراطيش والمواد البلاستيكية المستخدمة. تستخدم الشركة البلاستيك ، الذي يشبه هيكله قرص العسل في خلية النحل ، لإنشاء طابعات وأجهزة طابعة متعددة الوظائف. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم استهلاك كمية أقل من البلاستيك ، في حالة قيام المستخدم بإلقاء الجهاز ، سيكون التأثير السلبي على الطبيعة أقل.

تسمح صيغة البلاستيك بتقليل وزن الأجهزة ، حيث تستهلك الماكينات كمية أقل من البنزين ، على التوالي ، يتم تقليل انبعاثات أبخرة البنزين إلى الجو.

الحبر لجميع طابعات الإنتاجتم تطوير كيوسيرا باستخدام التقنيات المتقدمة وتحت رقابة صارمة من الكيميائيين والأطباء الذين يضمنون بنشاط أن المسحوق آمن قدر الإمكان على صحة الإنسان والحيوان ولا يضر بالبيئة.

كوكا كولا

وفقا لمنظمة السلام الأخضر ، التي تم الحصول عليها في 239تم العثور على سلة المهملات البلاستيكية من كوكا كولا بشكل شائع على السواحل والمناطق الطبيعية في جميع أنحاء العالم. تم إجراء التدقيق بالاشتراك مع متطوعي Break Free From Plastic في 42 دولة في ست قارات.

incut

وفقا لكوكا كولا ، 85 ٪ من التعبئة والتغليف يخضع لالمعالجة ، بحلول عام 2025 ، تخطط الشركة للوصول إلى 100 ٪. بحلول عام 2020 ، تخطط شركة Coca-Cola لإعادة تدوير 40٪ على الأقل من نفايات تغليف المستهلك التي يتم إطلاقها في السوق. وبحلول عام 2030 ، ستقوم الشركة بجمع وتصنيع أكبر قدر من البلاستيك الذي تنتجه.

في روسيا ، كجزء من المشروع البيئي "شارك معنا"تقوم الشركة بتثبيت حاويات لجمع القمامة بشكل منفصل ، وتقوم بجمع البلاستيك في المدارس والجامعات والأفنية ، وأجرى أكثر من 25 ألف معلم من جميع مناطق روسيا دروسًا مقابل 720 ألف تلميذ.

الاتجاهات في مكافحة البلاستيك

حاليا ، أكثر من 90 ٪ من البلاستيك في جميع أنحاء العالملا إعادة تدويرها ، ولكن إنتاجها ينمو باستمرار. يتم البحث عن طرق لمكافحة التلوث البلاستيكي ليس فقط من قبل الشركات الفردية ، ولكن أيضًا على مستوى الولاية. يمكن تقسيم جميع مبادرات مكافحة التأثير السلبي للبلاستيك على البيئة إلى أربعة مجالات رئيسية.

1. فرض ضريبة على الأكياس البلاستيكية وحظر توزيعها مجانًا. في بعض البلدان ، يخضع استخدام البولي إيثيلين لعن طريق الضريبة. وهذا يؤدي إلى حقيقة أن سعر الطرود يرتفع ، ويبدأ المشترون في استخدام أكياس التسوق القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. منذ عام 1994 ، تسري هذه الضريبة في الدنمارك ، حيث تدفع المتاجر مقابل بيع الأكياس البلاستيكية. خلال الخمس سنوات من وجود الضرائب ، انخفض إنتاج الأكياس البلاستيكية بحوالي 80 ٪.

في المملكة المتحدة ، أصبحت الضريبة على الأكياس البلاستيكية سارية منذ عام 2015. قبل المقدمة ، استخدم كل بريطاني 140 كيسًا في المتوسط ​​سنويًا. بحلول عام 2018 ، انخفض عددهم إلى 19.

الزيادة في تكلفة البلاستيك والحظرالتوصيل المجاني لأكياس الأفلام البلاستيكية في المتاجر يجبر العملاء على استخدام أكياس قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. في أكتوبر 2018 ، توقفت سلسلة متاجر Azbuka Vkusa عن إصدار حزم مجانية عند الخروج. خلال شهرين فقط ، انخفض عدد الأكياس البلاستيكية من 60 طنًا في المتوسط ​​إلى 24 طنًا في الشهر. بدلاً من الأكياس البلاستيكية المعتادة ، يمكن للعملاء شراء كيس سبونبوند القابل لإعادة الاستخدام - وهي مادة تتحلل في الهواء الطلق لمدة تصل إلى سنة ونصف وتؤذي البيئة بأقل قدر من الضرر عند إعادة التدوير - مع شعار "العالم الذي نحبه!".

تستخدم المتنزهات نفس الأسلوب في عام 2019الترفيه والفنادق ديزني لاند. الآن استبدال الأكياس البلاستيكية بأكياس يمكن إعادة استخدامها مع الصور الموضوعية 80٪ يتكون من مواد معاد تدويرها. كانت هذه هي الخطوة الأولى لديزني في الحد من البلاستيك القابل للتصرف.

2. الحظر الكامل للأكياس البلاستيكية والمنتجات البلاستيكية القابل للتصرف. العديد من البلدان تتجه نحو تدابير جذريةمكافحة التلوث البلاستيكي - فرض حظر تام على المنتجات البلاستيكية. في مايو 2018 ، صوت البرلمان الأوروبي لحظر أدوات المائدة البلاستيكية وغيرها من المنتجات التي يمكن التخلص منها في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي. وسيدخل القانون الجديد حيز التنفيذ بحلول عام 2021 ، وسيحظر استخدام مسحات القطن وأنابيب الشرب ومحركات الكوكتيل البلاستيكية وعصي البالون. بحلول عام 2025 ، يخطط الاتحاد الأوروبي للحد من استخدام المنتجات التي لم يتم العثور على بديل لها. على سبيل المثال ، حاويات لبيع الوجبات الجاهزة.

في أوائل عام 2019 ، وفرض حظر على المتاحالأكياس البلاستيكية التي أعلنتها سلطات كوريا الجنوبية. بدأت البلاد في اتخاذ تدابير للحد من النفايات. سوف توفر المتاجر والسوبر ماركت للعملاء حاويات قابلة لإعادة التدوير أو أكياس قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام.

الحظر الأكثر صرامة على الأكياس البلاستيكية التي أدخلت في كينيا. هناك ، يواجه استخدام الحزمة غرامة قدرها 32500 يورو أو السجن لمدة تصل إلى أربع سنوات.

في عام 2008 ، أعلنت شرق أفريقيا روانداحول استبدال جميع الأكياس البلاستيكية بالورق. لا يزال الحظر المفروض على الأكياس البلاستيكية ساريًا ويتعلق بالسياح: عند مغادرة المطار ، يتعين عليهم ترك جميع الحقائب هناك.

سريلانكا وسنغافورة وبنغلاديش وتنزانيا هي أيضًا بلدان يُعاقب عليها استخدام الأكياس البلاستيكية القابلة للتصرف.

3. ابحث عن طرق مبتكرة لإعادة تدوير النفايات البلاستيكية. عند حرق البولي ايثيلين في البيئةيتم إطلاق المواد السامة التي تضر البيئة وصحة الإنسان. تبحث العديد من الدول عن تقنيات جديدة لإعادة تدوير النفايات البلاستيكية وتطويرها.

باحثون أمريكيون من أرجونتعلم المختبر الوطني كيفية تحويل النفايات البلاستيكية إلى كربون نقي عن طريق وضعها في حاوية خاصة يتم تسخينها إلى 700 درجة مئوية والاحتفاظ بها هناك لمدة ثلاث ساعات. وفقًا للمختبرين ، تعمل البطاريات التي تحتوي على هذا الكربون خمس مرات أطول من المعتاد.

لعدة سنوات ، تم تركيب الآلات الأوتوماتيكية في محلات السوبر ماركت في فنلندا لاستلام الحقائب المستعملة ، والتي تتم معالجتها واستخدامها كمواد خام لإنتاج البلاستيك الجديد.

في إسرائيل ، يواصل العلماء العمل في مشروع مهين بالبلاستيك تمامًا في الطبيعة. يتكون من عدة أنواع من الطحالب المجهرية.

شركة المعالجة العضوية الأمريكيةأعلنت TerraCycle عن حلقة تقديم الخدمات البيئية ، والتي تم دعمها بالفعل من قبل أكبر الشركات المصنعة Unilever و Nestle و Procter & Gamble و PepsiCo. بدلاً من العبوات البلاستيكية المعتادة ، سيتم تسليم البضائع في حاوية قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. بعد الاستخدام ، سيقوم حامل الحقيبة بتجميع الحاويات الفارغة مجانًا وتسليمها إلى الحلقة لإعادة التدوير وإعادة الاستخدام.

طريقة جديدة لمعالجة البلاستيك وصنعتم تطوير الوقود من قبل علماء من جامعة بوردو في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. طوروا تكنولوجيا قادرة على معالجة نفايات البولي أوليفين إلى منتجات مفيدة. وتشمل هذه أنواع الوقود والبوليمرات والنفتا (مزيج قابل للاحتراق من الهيدروكربونات السائلة).

في فبراير 2019 ، قدمت إيفيان زجاجة زجاجية جديدة مع غطاء من الخيزران وحالة سيليكون. وبالتالي ، فإن الشركة تقلل تدريجيا من إنتاج البلاستيك.

4. تطور الحركات الخضراء. دعما لمحاربة التلوث البلاستيكيهناك العديد من الحركات البيئية. أصدرت منظمة السلام الأخضر دليلًا خاصًا بعنوان Million Actions for the Planet: A Future بدون بلاستيك ، والذي يتضمن نصائح حول نشر المعلومات حول مشكلة ما بين الجماهير من مختلف الأعمار والشركات المحلية.

الحركة البريطانية سيرفرز ضد مياه الصرف الصحييستخدم طريقة أخرى لمكافحة التلوث البلاستيكي - جمع التواقيع على عريضة مع متطلبات إدخال وديعة خاصة لشراء الطعام أو الشراب في حاوية أو زجاجة بلاستيكية. بعد أن سلمت الأدوات البلاستيكية الفارغة ، يمكن للمشتري إرجاع الودائع.

في عام 2018 ، استضافت روسيا عمل "ماء روسيا" -عمل التنظيف الروسي لجميع المسطحات المائية وبنوكها ، تم تنظيمه بدعم من الحركة الخضراء للجنة الاقتصادية لأفريقيا في روسيا. قام حوالي 1.8 مليون مشارك بتنظيف 5300 خزان في 85 منطقة ، بعد تنظيف أكبر البحيرات والأنهار في روسيا. في الوقت الحاضر ، تواصل اللجنة الاقتصادية لأفريقيا تعزيز مكافحة التلوث البلاستيكي والتعليم البيئي للسكان.

في أوائل عام 2019 ، الشركات الدولية الكبيرةأعلن ديفيد تايلور ، بقيادة مدير شركة بروكتر آند جامبل ، إنشاء تحالف لمكافحة التلوث البلاستيكي - التحالف لإنهاء النفايات البلاستيكية. يخطط التحالف لإرسال أموال لتنظيف أكبر عشرة أنهار في العالم ، وسيبحث أيضًا عن حلول جديدة للحد من التلوث بالنفايات البلاستيكية.

incut

حاليا ، ما يصل إلى 1 ٪ من أغطية المحيط الهادئقطعة كبيرة من القمامة ، الجزء المثير للإعجاب هو البلاستيك والبولي ايثلين. كل عام ، يموت ملايين الكائنات البحرية من البلاستيك. وفقًا لتقرير المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ومؤسسة إلين ماك آرثر ، إذا لم يتغير الوضع ، فبحلول عام 2050 ستتجاوز النفايات البلاستيكية عدد الأسماك في المحيطات.

منذ عام 1950 ، تم إنتاج حوالي 8 مليارات في العالم.طن من البلاستيك ، وهو ما يقرب من 30 أضعاف كتلة جميع السكان البالغين في العالم. طرق التخلص الحالية ليست قادرة على حل هذه المشكلة البيئية بالكامل ، حيث أن معدل النمو وحجم إنتاج البلاستيك يزدادان بانتظام. لقد شرعت العديد من الدول بالفعل في مكافحة التلوث البلاستيكي للبيئة ، لكن المشكلة تتطلب جهودًا أكبر من المجتمع العالمي. من الضروري إعادة النظر في الموقف من استخدام البلاستيك في تلك المناطق التي لا توجد فيها حاجة ملحة لذلك.

Against packages and bottles: how modern corporations are fighting for the ecology of the planet

The environmental component has become an important part of any business. If the manufacturer does not count with

environment, the public can respondcompanies to boycott and ostracize its products. Major market players put environmental programs on par with developing new concepts and innovations. Today, everything - from packaging to the product itself - is becoming an object of close public control, corporations are aware of this and offer their own methods for solving global problems, such as the fight against plastic and its disposal.

Henkel

Henkel's global corporate strategy is to produce more products, minimizing environmental damage.

According to the annual sustainable development reportHenkel, by 2017, the concern improved the ratio between the value created and the environmental impact of production by 42% compared with 2010. By 2020, Henkel plans to increase resource utilization by 75%.

About a year ago, Henkel joined forces withPlastic Bank. During the year of cooperation, three plastic collection centers were opened in Haiti, one of the poorest countries in the world. Thanks to this partnership, more than 35 tons of plastic were collected (comparable to 1.2 million bottles of water).

Sidebar

At the end of 2018, Henkel announcedthe beginning of the production of packages using the collected "social plastic" - in October, 25 thousand bottles of cleaning and detergents from recycled material were released.

Lego

Danish manufacturer of designers LEGO produces about 75 billion plastic parts annually. Today, there are 62 bricks for each person on Earth.

Details are made mainly ofacrylonitrile butadiene styrene (ABS plastic), whose components are derived from petroleum. The corporation has invested in its own Center for recyclable materials, and by 2030, LEGO plans a complete transition to environmentally friendly materials.

For every person on Earth there are 62 LEGO bricks

In the middle of 2018, LEGO announcedthe release of a trial batch of products, which included a solid modification of polyethylene obtained from ethanol, the source of which are sugar cane products. The material is recyclable. It is symbolic that the first batch of toys from biopolyethylene is made in the form of green plants.

Procter & Gamble (P & G)

In 2016, the World Economic Forum wasa report was submitted, according to which, by 2050, the amount of plastic in the oceans will exceed the number of fish. According to scientists, every year up to 12.7 million tons of plastic is released into the ocean.

Plastic accounts for 80% of all garbage in the world.the ocean. Plastic collected on beaches is difficult to reuse. P & G has developed a unique technology PureCycle recycling, which allows you to restore the secondary polypropylene to its original state. It became the first consumer-goods company to receive the UN Momentum for Change award for using innovative technology in the production of plastic packaging assembled from the Atlantic coastline.

KYOCERA

KYOCERA developed the ECOSYS system - basicThe printheads are not embedded in the toner cartridge, but in the machine itself. Thus, the company saves resources: with the release of a used cartridge in the trash takes much less detail. The drum unit and other parts built into the machine continue to serve their owners.

KYOCERA has established and equipped plants forrecycling used cartridges and plastics. The corporation uses in the creation of printers and MFPs plastic, whose structure is similar to the honeycomb in the beehive. Due to this, less plastic is consumed, in case the user throws out the device, the negative impact on nature will be less.

The formula of plastic allows to reduce the weight of the apparatuses, during the transportation of which the machines consume less gasoline, respectively, the emissions of gasoline vapors to the atmosphere decrease.

Toner for all production printersKYOCERA is developed with the use of advanced technologies and under the strict control of chemists and doctors, who actively ensure that the powder is as safe as possible for human and animal health and does not harm the environment.

Coca cola

According to Greenpeace, obtained in the course of 239Coca-Cola's plastic brand trash is most commonly found on coasts and natural areas around the world. The audit was conducted jointly with the Break Free From Plastic volunteers in 42 countries on six continents.

Sidebar

According to Coca-Cola, 85% of packaging is subject toprocessing, by 2025, the company plans to reach 100%. By 2020, Coca-Cola plans to recycle at least 40% of consumer packaging waste released onto the market. And by 2030, the company will collect and dispose of as much plastic as it produces.

In Russia, in the framework of the eco-project “Share with us”the company installs containers for separate garbage collection, collects plastic in schools, universities and courtyards, and more than 25 thousand teachers from all regions of Russia conducted lessons for 720 thousand schoolchildren.

Trends in the fight against plastic

Currently, over 90% of plastic is worldwidenot recycled, but its production is constantly growing. The search for ways to combat plastic pollution is conducted not only by individual corporations, but also at the state level. All initiatives to combat the negative impact of plastic on the environment can be divided into four main areas.

1. Tax on plastic bags and a ban on their free distribution. In some countries, the use of polyethylene is subject toby tax. This leads to the fact that the price of packages rises, and buyers begin to use reusable shopping bags. Since 1994, this tax is valid in Denmark, where shops pay for the sale of plastic bags. During the five years of tax existence, the production of plastic bags fell by almost 80%.

In the UK, the tax on plastic bags is valid from 2015. Before its introduction, each Briton used an average of 140 bags per year. By 2018, their number had dropped to 19.

The increase in the cost of plastic and banfree delivery of plastic film bags in stores forces customers to use reusable bags. In October 2018, the ABCs of Taste supermarket chain stopped issuing free packages at the checkout. In just two months, the number of plastic bags dropped from an average of 60 tons to 24 tons per month. Instead of the usual plastic bags, customers can buy a reusable spunbond bag - a material that decomposes in the open air up to one and a half years and causes the least harm to the environment when recycling - with the slogan "The world we like!".

Parks used the same method in 2019entertainment and hotels Disneyland. Now plastic bags are replaced with reusable bags with thematic images, 80% of which are recycled material. This was Disney’s first step in reducing disposable plastics.

2. Complete prohibition of plastic bags and disposable plastic products.. Many countries are turning to radical measures toPlastic pollution control - a total ban on plastic products. In May 2018, the European Parliament voted to ban plastic tableware and other disposable products throughout the European Union. The new law will come into force by 2021 and will prohibit the use of cotton swabs, tubes for drinking, plastic stirrers for cocktails and sticks for balloons. By 2025, the EU plans to reduce the use of products for which no alternative has yet been found. For example, containers for selling takeaway food.

In early 2019, the ban on disposableplastic bags announced by South Korean authorities. The country is beginning to take measures to reduce waste. Shops and supermarkets will offer recyclable containers or reusable bags to customers.

The most stringent ban on plastic bags introduced in Kenya. There, the use of the package faces a fine of 32,500 euros or a prison term of up to four years.

In 2008, East African Rwanda announcedabout replacing all plastic bags with paper. The ban on plastic bags is still valid and concerns tourists: when leaving the airport, they must leave all the packages there.

Countries in which the use of disposable plastic bags is prosecuted by law also include Sri Lanka, Singapore, Bangladesh, Tanzania.

3. Search for innovative ways of recycling plastic waste. When burning polyethylene in the environmenttoxic substances are released that harm the environment and human health. Many countries are searching for and developing new technologies for recycling plastic waste.

American researchers from ArgonneThe national laboratory learned how to turn plastic waste into pure carbon by placing garbage in a special container heated to 700 ° C and keeping it there for three hours. According to testers, batteries with such carbon work five times longer than usual.

For several years, automatic machines have been installed in the supermarkets of Finland to receive used bags, which are processed and used as raw materials for the production of new plastic.

In Israel, scientists continue to work on a project of fully decomposing plastic in nature. It consists of several types of microscopic algae.

American Organic Processing CompanyTerraCycle has announced the Loop Environmental Delivery Service, which has already been supported by the largest manufacturers of Unilever, Nestle, Procter & Gamble, PepsiCo. Instead of the usual plastic packaging, the goods will be delivered in a reusable container. After use, the courier will pick up empty containers for free and deliver them to the Loop for recycling and reuse.

A new method for recycling plastic and makingIts fuel was developed by scientists from Purdue University in the USA. They developed a technology capable of processing polyolefin wastes into useful products. These include fuels, polymers and naphtha (a combustible mixture of liquid hydrocarbons).

In February 2019, Evian introduced a new glass bottle with a bamboo cap and a silicone case. Thus, the company will gradually reduce the production of plastic.

4. The development of green movements. In support of the fight against plastic pollutionmany environmental movements are advocating. Greenpeace has released a special guide, Million Actions for the Planet: A Future Without Plastics, which includes tips on disseminating information about the problem among audiences of different ages and local businesses.

British movement Surfers Against Sewageuses another method to combat plastic pollution - collecting signatures on a petition with the requirements to introduce a special deposit for the purchase of food or drink in a plastic container or bottle. Having handed over empty plastic ware back, the buyer can return the deposit.

In 2018, Russia hosted the action "Water of Russia" -The All-Russian cleaning action for water bodies and their banks, organized with the support of the ECA’s green movement in Russia. About 1.8 million participants cleaned 5,300 reservoirs in 85 regions, having cleaned up the largest lakes and rivers in Russia. At present, ECA continues to promote plastic pollution control and environmental education of the population.

In early 2019, large international companiesled by Procter & Gamble Director David Taylor announced the creation of an alliance to combat plastic pollution —The Alliance to End Plastic Waste. The Alliance plans to send funds to clean the ten largest rivers in the world, and will also seek new solutions to minimize pollution with plastic waste.

Sidebar

Currently, up to 1% of the Pacific coversA large garbage patch, an impressive part of which is plastic and polyethylene. Every year, millions of marine creatures die from plastic. According to the report of the World Economic Forum and the Ellen MacArthur Foundation, if the situation does not change, by 2050 plastic waste will exceed the number of fish in the oceans.

Since 1950, around 8 billion have been produced worldwide.tons of plastic, which is almost 30 times the mass of the entire adult population of the planet. The existing disposal methods are not able to completely solve this environmental problem, since the growth rate and production volumes of plastic regularly increase. Many states have already embarked on the path of combating plastic pollution of the environment, but the problem requires even greater efforts from the global community. It is necessary to reconsider the attitude to the use of plastic in areas where there is no urgent need for it.