سيساعد الذكاء الاصطناعي في الحفاظ على الغابات وإدارتها

يؤثر تغير المناخ على الغابات في جميع أنحاء العالم. تشهد ألمانيا حاليًا أكبر انقراض للغابات منذ ذلك الحين

الثمانينيات. في ولاية بادن فورتمبيرغ ، تضررت 43٪ من جميع مناطق الغابات. يجب أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أنه يجب أخذ العديد من العوامل في الاعتبار عند إدارة الغابات.

"غابات مختلطة مع شعاع البوق أو القيقب أو كرز الطيورالتعامل مع الظروف الجديدة أفضل بكثير من غابات التنوب ، ولكن أقل ربحية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تلعب خصائص التربة دورًا مهمًا في زراعة الأشجار ، كما يوضح الدكتور يواكيم فالمان من مكتب المناخ بجنوب ألمانيا KIT. "يجب أن تكون إدارة الغابات سريعة الاستجابة وأن توازن بعناية بين الجوانب المختلفة."

EDI GmbH ، مناخ جنوب ألمانياتعمل الإدارة ومعهد الجغرافيا والإيكولوجيا الجيولوجية في KIT على تطوير نظام دعم قرار قائم على السحابة يعتمد على الذكاء الاصطناعي. الهدف هو مساعدة الغابات على اتخاذ أفضل القرارات بناءً على البيانات. يعمل مشروع EDE 4.0 متعدد التخصصات بشكل وثيق مع الشركاء في قطاع الغابات لدعم الغابات المستدامة.

يعتمد نظام المساعدة على حل برمجيEDI GmbH. تم تصميم إطار EDI hive IoT في الأصل للتعلم الآلي في هندسة الطيران والميكانيكية. "ستكون نتيجة أعمال التطوير لدينا تطبيقًا للهاتف المحمول يمكن إدارته بشكل حدسي. يعمل الذكاء الاصطناعي على دعم خبراء الغابات المحليين في تحديد مكان وزراعة أشجار جديدة. علاوة على ذلك ، سيتنبأ النظام بمدى نجاح زراعة الشجرة في موقع معين "، كما يوضح الدكتور توماس فرودنمان ، أحد مؤسسي EDI GmbH.

حتى يتمكن النظام من توفير المعلومات ذات الصلةالنتائج ، يجب عليها أولاً التعرف على العلاقات والأنماط. لهذا ، يتم الجمع بين العديد من البيانات من مناطق مختلفة. من بينها بيانات عن التنمية المناخية على المدى المتوسط ​​مقدمة من خدمة الأرصاد الجوية الألمانية ومعهد الأرصاد الجوية وبحوث المناخ KIT. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيأخذ نظام المساعدة في الاعتبار المعرفة والخبرة المحلية للغابات.

قراءة المزيد

ابتكر الفيزيائيون نظيرًا للثقب الأسود وأكدوا نظرية هوكينغ. إلى أين تقود؟

اكتشف العلماء جسيم Odderon الأسطوري

الظاهرة الطبيعية الأكثر غموضا. من أين يأتي البرق الكروي وكيف يكون خطيرًا؟

شعاع البوق هو جنس من الأشجار المتساقطة الصغيرة نسبيًا من عائلة بيرش.

EDI GmbH هي شركة تابعة لـ KIT متخصصة في البرامج الصناعية الذكية.

EDE 4.0 - اختصار ألماني للتخطيط الديناميكي الموسع للتسجيل

الحراجة مجال النشاط الاقتصادي ،تعمل في زراعة وحماية واستخدام موارد الغابات ؛ بالإضافة إلى تخصص علمي يدرس طرق زراعة الغابات وتحسينها وزيادة إنتاجيتها.

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

AI will help conserve and manage forests

Climate change is affecting forests around the world. Germany is currently experiencing the largest forest extinction since

1980s. In Baden-Württemberg, 43% of all forest areas are damaged. It should be borne in mind that many factors have to be taken into account when managing forests.

“Mixed forests with hornbeam, maple or bird cherryhandle new conditions much better than spruce forests, but less profitable. In addition, soil properties play an important role in tree planting, explains Dr. Joachim Fahlmann from the KIT climate office in South Germany. "Forest management must be responsive and carefully balance the various aspects."

EDI GmbH, South German ClimateManagement and the Institute of Geography and Geoecology of KIT are developing a cloud-based decision support system based on AI. The goal is to help foresters make the best decisions based on data. The interdisciplinary EDE 4.0 project works closely with partners in the forestry sector to support sustainable forestry.

The help system is based on a software solutionEDI GmbH. The EDI hive IoT framework was originally designed for machine learning in aerospace and mechanical engineering. “The result of our development work will be a mobile application that can be managed intuitively. AI works to support local foresters in deciding where and when to plant new trees. Moreover, the system will predict how successful planting a tree will be in a specific location, ”explains Dr. Thomas Freudenmann, one of the founders of EDI GmbH.

So that the system can provide relevantresults, she must first recognize relationships and patterns. For this, many data from different areas are combined. Among them are data on the medium-term climate development provided by the German Meteorological Service and the Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research KIT. In addition, the assistance system will take into account the local knowledge and experience of foresters.

Read more

Physicists have created an analogue of a black hole and confirmed Hawking's theory. Where it leads?

Scientists have discovered the mythical particle of Odderon

The most mysterious natural phenomenon. Where does ball lightning come from and how is it dangerous?

Hornbeam is a genus of relatively small deciduous trees from the Birch family.

EDI GmbH is a subsidiary of KIT, specializing in intelligent industrial software.

EDE 4.0 - German abbreviation for Extended Dynamic Planning of Logging

Forestry is an area of ​​economic activity,engaged in the cultivation, protection and use of forest resources; as well as a scientific discipline that studies methods of growing, improving and increasing the productivity of forests.