طلبت أمازون شرح سبب توفير الشركة منصة لمكافحة التطعيم.

كتب شيف رسائل مماثلة ليس فقط إلى الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أمازون جيف بيزوس ، ولكن أيضًا إلى الرأس

جوجل ساندر Pichai ، وكذلك مارك زوكربيرج منالفيسبوك. في جميع الحالات الثلاث ، ينتقد Schiff المنصات بسبب "الدعاية المضادة للتطعيم" الموجودة على موقعه على الويب. كما ينتقد أمازون لنشره إعلانات مدفوعة ضد التطعيم. "كل منصة على الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك Amazon ، يجب أن تتصرف بمسؤولية وتمنعها من المساهمة في كارثة الصحة العامة المتنامية" ، يلاحظ.

تحتوي الرسالة على رابط للحديثأظهرت دراسة على شبكة سي أن أن أن الغالبية العظمى من نتائج البحث عن كلمة "لقاحات" على أمازون تحتوي على إشارات إلى الأدب أو الأفلام التي تنتقد التطعيم. كما تدعي سي إن أن الأمازون تقبل الإعلانات المدفوعة للترويج للكتب والأفلام المضادة للتطعيم.

تطلق Amazon اختبارًا لروبوتات تسليم Scout غير المأهولة

وفقا لشيف ، من خلال التمرير من خلال النتائج ، يمكنكالكشف عن مزيج من المعلومات المضللة المضادة للأفلام مع الأفلام التي ، على الأقل ، تثير المخاوف من وجهة نظر الأدلة. كمثال ، يستشهد بفيلم Vaxxed. مديره أندرو ويكفيلد - أحد أوائل الشخصيات العامة التي ربطت اللقاحات والتوحد. ومع ذلك ، بعد انتشار أخبار رسالة Schiff إلى وسائل الإعلام ، اختفت روابط Vaxxed من Amazon.

Amazon asked to explain why the company provides a platform for anti-vaccination.

Schiff wrote similar letters not only to Amazon’s CEO Jeff Bezos, but also to the head

Google to Sundar Pichai and also Mark Zuckerberg fromFacebook In all three cases, Schiff criticizes the platforms because of the “anti-vaccination propaganda” that is on their website. He also criticizes Amazon for posting paid anti-vaccination ads. “Every online platform, including Amazon, must act responsibly and prevent them from contributing to the growing public health disaster,” he notes.

The letter contains a link to the recenta CNN study that showed that the vast majority of search results for the word "vaccines" on Amazon contain references to literature or films that criticize vaccination. CNN also claims that Amazon accepts paid advertising to promote anti-vaccination books and films.

Amazon launches testing of unmanned Scout delivery robots

According to Schiff, scrolling through the results, you candetect a combination of antiscientific misinformation with films that, at a minimum, raise concerns from the point of view of evidence. As an example, he cites the film Vaxxed. His director is Andrew Wakefield - one of the first public figures who tied vaccines and autism. However, after the news of the Schiff letter spread to the media, links to Vaxxed disappeared from Amazon.