Apple has added additional confirmation of subscriptions on the App Store

In the App Store, subscriptions will now open a new window where users can confirm what they want

pay for this application.

What is needed

The Confirm Subscription menu explainsusers that the subscription will continue unless they cancel it in the settings. This is useful information, especially since most apps entice users by offering free trials. Account holders may not be aware that their cards can still be charged after the trial period ends. The feature was spotted by developer David Barnard on Twitter.

Updating is a way to improvetransparency of payment in the store. In January, Apple began requiring app subscriptions to display the full price. This way, users will have fewer unpleasant surprises after purchasing the add-on.

The function will also be useful to preventFraud on Touch ID phones. Sometimes accidentally pressing the Home button can trigger a fingerprint scan to confirm purchases. The new pop-up screen will provide an additional layer of protection against intruders.