في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، أنشأوا نظام للطائرات بدون طيار التي ترى عمق 3 أمتار تحت الطريق

يفرض سوء الاحوال الجوية قيودًا على تشغيل الأغطية - "عيون" الطائرات التي لا "ترى" إذا كانت

ثلوج كثيفة أو في حالة ضباب كثيف. فكرة المطورين في مختبر علوم الحاسوب والذكاء الاصطناعي بمعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا هي إنشاء نظام للسيارات مع التحكم الآلي الذي يسمح لهم بتحديد مواقعهم بدقة بغض النظر عن وجود علامات الطرق.

الجيل الحالي من الطائرات بدون طيار عادة ما تكوناستخدام الكاميرات وأجهزة استشعار للكشف عن الضوء (lidars) لوضع أنفسهم على الطرق. في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ، توصلوا إلى نظام يسمى "توطين محطة اختراق الرادار" (LGPR). يمكن أن تنشئ خريطة للمنطقة الواقعة حتى تحت سطح الطريق.

"إذا كنت أمسك بمجرفة وحفر حفرة ، فكل هذايقول الطالب تيدي أورث: "سوف أرى أنه كثير من الأوساخ". "لكن LGPR يمكنه تحديد عناصر محددة أسفل سطح الطريق ومقارنتها بخريطة تم إنشاؤها بالفعل لمعرفة مكان الطائرة بدون تحديد ، دون استخدام الكاميرات أو الليزر."

للعين البشرية ، كل الطرق تبدوتقريبا نفس - الحفر ، والثقوب ، وطبيعة الطلاء وجود علامات. لكن الجمع بين الحجارة والتجويف والقنوات والبنية التحتية الهندسية (الكابلات وخطوط الأنابيب وخطوط الصرف الصحي) وتعزيز الخرسانة ، يخلق صورة تحت الأرض لمعدات الرادار التي تجعل أي جزء من الطريق فريدًا.

في مقطع فيديو منشور ، يوضح فريق من الباحثين تقنية تعمل على طريق خاص مغطى بالثلوج.

تعمل هذه التقنية حتى في المرائب بفضل التركيبات الخرسانية والمعدنية الموجودة أدناه ، والتي تخلق "بصمة" فريدة من نوعها.

يعمل الفريق الآن على تصغير نظامه المبتكر ، حيث يبلغ عرضه الآن أكثر من متر ونصف ، وهو أكبر بكثير من مجموعة الكاميرات الكاملة للجيل الحالي والألياف.

At MIT, they created a system for drones that see 3 meters deep under the road

Bad weather imposes restrictions on the operation of lidars - the "eyes" of drones that do not "see" if they are

heavy snow or in the case of heavy fog. The idea of ​​developers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology's Laboratory of Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence is to create a system for cars with automatic control that allows them to accurately determine their location regardless of the presence of road markings.

Current generation drones are usuallyuse cameras and light detection sensors (lidars) to position themselves on the roads. At MIT, they came up with a system called the “Localization of Radar Penetration Station” (LGPR). It can create a map of the area located even below the surface of the road.

“If I grab a shovel and dig a hole, then all thatI’ll see that it’s a lot of dirt, ”says student Teddy Orth. “But LGPR can quantify specific elements below the surface of the road and compare them with a map already created to know exactly where the drone is, without the use of cameras or lasers.”

For the human eye, all roads lookapproximately the same - potholes, holes, the nature of the coating and the presence of markings. But the combination of stones, cavities, culverts, engineering infrastructure (cables, pipelines, sewer lines) and reinforcement in concrete creates an underground image for radar equipment that makes any part of the road unique.

In a published video, a team of researchers demonstrates a technique that works on a private road covered in snow.

The technology even works in garages thanks to the concrete and metal fittings below, which creates a unique “imprint”.

Now the team is working on miniaturization of its invented system, since now it has a width of more than one and a half meters, which is much larger than the entire set of cameras of the current generation and lidars.