Blockchain في الأعمال الخيرية: شفافية النفقات ، وسرعة عالية من المساعدة وكل شيء وفقا للقانون

الأعمال الخيرية هي صناعة تشارك فيها مبالغ ضخمة من المال. إذا في عام 2013 الميزانية الإجمالية

بلغ حوالي 60 من أكبر الشركات الروسية والدولية العاملة في الاتحاد الروسي 10 مليارات روبل ، بحلول عام 2016 ، تضاعف هذا الرقم أربعة أضعاف ، ليصل إلى 43.9 مليار روبل.

بدلا من الفقراء - لاحتياجاتك

تعتبر طبيعية إذا كانت الصدقةتستخدم المنظمة ، بعد تلقيها تبرعًا ، حوالي 35٪ من المبلغ الإجمالي للمساهمة لاحتياجاتها الخاصة - تأجير المباني ، وشراء المعدات ، ورواتب الموظفين ، وتكاليف تشغيل البنية التحتية ، و 65٪ يقدمها للمحتاجين. لكن هذا لا يحدث دائما. إحدى الحالات التوضيحية - أنشطة الصليب الأحمر في هايتي. جمعت المنظمة حوالي 500 مليون دولار لبناء منازل للعائلات التي دمرت منازلها خلال زلزال عام 2010. وفقا للمنظمة ، تم صرف الأموال ، وساعدت في توفير المأوى ل 130 ألف شخص. في الواقع ، تم بناء ستة منازل فقط.

منازل مدمرة من الهايتيين. إذا تم استخدام الأموال التي قدمتها المنظمات الخيرية والأفراد بكفاءة ، فيمكن استعادة آلاف المساكن.

اتضح أن بناء منزل واحدأنفقت المنظمة حوالي 83 مليون دولار ، وهذا في واحدة من أفقر البلدان في العالم. منذ عام 2010 ، قام الصليب الأحمر بعدة حملات لجمع التبرعات لصالح الهايتيين. لكن لسوء الحظ ، حول مدى فعالية استخدام الأموال التي تم جمعها ، لم يكن معروفًا على الإطلاق.

الصليب الأحمر نفسه لا يلوم أحداً على أي شيء -على الأرجح ، استخدمت المساهمات ليس فقط لبناء منازل جديدة ، ولكن أيضًا لإصلاح المنازل القديمة ، وشراء الطعام للضحايا وتوفير الرعاية الطبية. ولكن إذا استطاعت المنظمة إظهار ما أنفقته الأموال التي تم جمعها ، فسيكون هناك أسئلة أقل حول فعالية عملها.

والمشاكل لا تحدث فقط مع الصليب الأحمر. يتلقى قادة المنظمات الخيرية مكافآت ضخمة في نهاية العام ، الأمر الذي يتناقض مع فكرة الصدقة. في روسيا ، لدى بعض المنظمات الخيرية أسئلة حول عقلانية إنفاق الأموال. على سبيل المثال ، صندوق Nezhnaya Pomoshch ، الذي ينفق ما يقارب 3-5٪ فقط من الأموال الواردة على النفقات الإدارية ، وفقًا لتقاريره الخاصة ، لديه موقع إلكتروني يسمى "مثل هذه الحالات". إنها بوابة معلومات للمؤسسة ، الغرض من وجودها هو "جذب انتباه الجمهور إلى القضايا الاجتماعية".

نفقات الافتتاحية "مثل هذه الحالات" وصندوق "بحاجة إلى مساعدة"

هيئة التحرير تستهلك كبيرةالأموال - عدة ملايين روبل في الشهر. على سبيل المثال ، في أغسطس 2018 ، أنفق مكتب التحرير 6.9 مليون روبل. في سبتمبر - نفس المبلغ ، لشهر أكتوبر ونوفمبر وديسمبر ليس هناك تقرير حتى الآن. في أقل من عام ، تلقى المحررون حوالي 57 مليون روبل. اتضح أنه لدعم عمل بوابة المعلومات ، تحتاج "Need Help" إلى عشرات الملايين من الروبل في السنة. ربما لن تكون هذه الأموال غير ضرورية في مساعدة المحتاجين.

مشاكل اليوم

في أغلب الأحيان ، يواجه المتبرعون المشاكل التالية:

  • عدم وجود نتائج واضحة لمساعدتهم ومعلوماتهم ، ولمن وبأي مبلغ تم توفير المال أو الموارد. الأموال التي ساهم بها المستفيدونتذوب في الحجم الكلي ، مما يسبب عدم الثقة ، لأنه لا توجد شفافية على هذا النحو. في معظم الحالات ، لا يعرف المشاركون في المشاريع الخيرية ولا يمكنهم معرفة ما تم إنفاقه عليه.
  • تأخير كبير في الوقت. يمر الكثير من الوقت من لحظة تقديم المساعدة حتى يتم تقديمها إلى المحتاجين. في بعض الحالات ، الفترة الزمنية هي عدة سنوات.
  • عدد كبير من المتسللين. وهذا ينطبق على كل من الأفراد الذين يجمعونأموال لمساعدة مريض السرطان على طفل على بطاقاتهم الشخصية ، وكذلك مؤسسات بأكملها تطلب مساعدة الناس ، والحيوانات ، والطبيعة ، ولكن في الواقع تستخدم الأموال التي يتم جمعها لتلبية احتياجاتهم الخاصة.
  • صعوبات قانونية. الجمعيات الخيرية في بعض الحالاتلا يمكن الحصول على مساعدة من أشخاص وشركات من دول أخرى ، مما يحد بشكل كبير من حجم الأموال التي تم جمعها ، وبالتالي قدرات المنظمة.

فوائد التسجيل الموزع

الشفافية. نظام التسجيل الموزع شفاف تمامًا. في أي وقت ، يمكنك تتبع مسار المساعدة المخصصة من الجهة المانحة إلى المستلم.

عدم وجود قيود جغرافية. يوفر السجل الموزع الفرصة لتلقي المساعدة من أي شخص أو شركة من أي بلد.

مظاهرة النتيجة. يمكن للمانح رؤية نتائج مساعدته. كمثال ، تخصيص 1 دولار للأعمال الخيرية. يمكن للفرد أو الشركة التي خصصت الأموال ، بفضل نظام مراقبة المعاملات blockchain ، أن ترى 10 سنتات لحماية الحدائق الوطنية البرازيلية ، 20 لحماية حقوق المرأة في زامبيا ، 20 لتوفير الوصول إلى الشبكة لأفقر الناس ، 50 إلى تنقية المياه في الكونغو.

تخفيض التكاليف الإدارية للمنظمات الخيرية. تسمح لك Blockchain بتحويل الأموال التي يقدمها المستلم إلى المرسل مباشرةً. لا توجد أو لا تكاد توجد رسوم مصرفية ومدفوعات ضريبية ومصاريف أخرى.

زيادة سرعة المعاملات. عن طريق تقليل عدد الوسطاءيمكن زيادة الصفقة عدة مرات. من الممكن تمامًا تخيل موقف يقوم فيه شخص ما بتخصيص أموال لإصلاح المباني التالفة في هايتي ، وفي اليوم التالي يخطط المشغلون للعمل.

الامتثال لقانون المعاملات. في العام الماضي ، عدة مئات من الخيريةأغلقت المنظمات البريطانية أبوابها بسبب اشتباه السلطات في انتهاكها للقانون. بعض المنظمات غسلت الجريمة المنظمة.

محاسبة الأصول. بفضل المنظمة الخيرية blockchainيمكن لشركائها في أي وقت تقييم حجم وتوافر أي أصول خيرية ، وكذلك التحقق من الامتثال لشروط استلام الأصول أو استخدامها.

Blockchain والعملات المشفرة كمستقبل للأعمال الخيرية

ليس فقط المستقبل ، ولكن أيضا الحاضر. خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية ، فتحت العديد من المؤسسات الخيرية قبول مساهمات العملة المشفرة. من بين أمور أخرى - GiveCrypto.org ومؤسسة BitGive و Alice SI. تعمل هذه المنظمات مباشرة مع كل من المانحين والمتقبلين للمساعدة المالية ، وأنشطتها شفافة بقدر الإمكان ، حيث يمكن تتبع طرق التدفقات المالية بسهولة بفضل blockchain.

وفقا لمؤسسة الإخلاص الخيرية ، وكان العام الماضيسجل لعدد من المعاملات blockchain الخيرية ومقدار المساعدة التشفير ساهم. تلقت هذه المنظمة وحدها مساهمات خيرية بمبلغ 69 مليون دولار من العملة المشفرة (عملة البيتكوين بشكل رئيسي). هذا هو عشر مرات أكثر من العام السابق.

ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن للمساعدةعبر blockchain ، عملة التشفير ليست ضرورية. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فيمكنك تزويد المؤسسة الخيرية بموارد الحوسبة للكمبيوتر الخاص بك. في عام 2018 ، أطلقت اليونيسف المشروع التجريبي لمطوري الألعاب. قام المشاركون في المشروع بتثبيت برامج خاصة ، عمال مناجم التشفير ، والتي أطلقت عملية تعدين "الأثير" على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهم. وفي الوقت نفسه ، قامت عملة منجم بتنقيب 12 ألف جهاز كمبيوتر باستخدام بطاقات رسومات ألعاب قوية ، مما أتاح الحصول على حوالي 85 ETH (36 ألف دولار بالسعر أثناء المشروع).

دراسات الحالة الدولية

GiveTrack. وتسمى هذه المنصة الخيرية blockchain المستقبل. المطور هو BitGive ، وهي مؤسسة خيرية ، واحدة من أوائل من بدأوا العمل في مجالتي blockchain و cryptocurrency.

باستخدام GiveTrack ، يمكن لأي شخصالتبرع بمبلغ معين من أي مكان في العالم مع القدرة على تتبع معاملتك من نقطة الدخول إلى النظام إلى نقطة الخروج (تقديم المساعدة).

المياه النظيفة. هدف منظمة Clean Water blockchain هو توفير المياه النظيفة للناس من أي بلد. تقدم المنصة altcoin الخاص بها كأداة للتفاعل بين المنظمات الخيرية. تدعي المنظمة أن جميع التبرعات تذهب لأغراض جيدة ؛ تغطي المياه النظيفة المصروفات الإدارية من جيبها الخاص.

يتم تنفيذ أنشطة مماثلة من قبل مؤسسة مشروع المياه ، والتي تقوم حاليًا بجمع الأموال لبناء خزان لجمع مياه الأمطار في مدرسة تشاندولو الابتدائية في كينيا.

مؤسسة الحدود الإلكترونية (EFF). تأسست الجمعية الخيرية الأمريكية EFF في عام 1990. مهمتها الرئيسية هي حماية الحريات المدنية في العالم الرقمي. منذ عام 2013 ، تقبل EFF التبرعات في عملات البيتكوين. صحيح أن المؤسسة لا تملك منصة لتتبع مسار التبرعات المقدمة للنظام.

روسيا في طليعة التكنولوجيا

OIN.Space. بدء التشغيل المحلي OIN.Space ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع منصة لتنظيم التبرعات ، قام Elbi بتطوير تطبيق يتيح لك تأكيد صحة السلع ذات العلامات التجارية المشتراة ، بالإضافة إلى تقديم تبرع خيري. وتتمثل المهمة الرئيسية في جعل السوق أكثر شفافية للمصنعين وأكثر أمانًا للمستهلكين الذين يستخدمون blockchain. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن لمشتري البضائع المشاركة المباشرة في الحملات الخيرية. تسمح لك Blockchain بجعل العملية شفافة عن طريق تتبع كل معاملة.

مؤسسة سرطان الدم. أصبح الصندوق المحلي هو الأول في روسيا الذي يقوم بتكوين ونشر البيانات المالية باستخدام تقنية blockchain. وبالتالي ، فإنه يدل على الشفافية الكاملة لأنشطتها. طورت المؤسسة منصة خاصة تتيح للجهة المانحة المساهمة في تحديد مدفوعاتك ، وكذلك لتقييم المؤشرات الرئيسية لأنشطة الصندوق.

تم تنفيذ المشروع كجزء من المبادرة الخيرية.رابطة Blockchain. يمكن للصناديق والمنظمات الأخرى التي ترغب في تطبيق مبدأ الشفافية في المجال الخيري الانضمام إلى هذه الجمعية.

بشكل عام ، فإن blockchain هو أداة قويةأعطت الخيرية حافزا للتنمية والتحسين. بعد بضع سنوات ، يمكن أن تصبح عملة الكتل والعملة المشفرة أساسًا لهذه الصناعة بأكملها ، وذلك بفضل أن المجتمع الدولي سيزيد من مستوى الثقة في عمل المنظمات الخيرية. هذا يعني أن مقدار المساعدة من المنظمات والأفراد قد يزداد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن توقع أن تكون انتهاكات توزيع المساهمات الخيرية أقل بكثير ، لأنه يمكن تتبع المعاملة دون مشاكل.

Blockchain in charity: transparency of expenses, high speed of help and everything according to the law

Charity is an industry in which huge sums of money are involved. If in 2013 the total budget

About 60 of the largest Russian and international companies operating in the Russian Federation reached 10 billion rubles, by 2016 this figure had quadrupled, reaching 43.9 billion rubles.

Instead of the poor, for your needs

Considered normal if the charitythe organization, having received a donation, uses about 35% of the total amount of the contribution for its own needs - rental of premises, purchase of equipment, salaries to employees, costs of operating the infrastructure, and 65% gives to needy. But this does not always happen. One of the illustrative cases - the activities of the Red Cross in Haiti. The organization collected about $ 500 million to build houses for families whose homes were destroyed during the 2010 earthquake. According to the organization, the funds were disbursed, they helped provide shelter for 130 thousand people. In reality, only six houses were built.

Destroyed houses of Haitians. If the funds provided by charitable organizations and individuals were used efficiently, many thousands of dwellings could be restored.

It turns out that the construction of one housethe organization spent about $ 83 million, and this is in one of the poorest countries in the world. Since 2010, the Red Cross has conducted several more fund-raising campaigns for Haitians. But, unfortunately, about how effective the use of the collected money turned out to be, is not known anything.

The Red Cross itself does not blame anyone for anything -Most likely, the contributions were used not only for the construction of new houses, but also for the repair of old ones, for the purchase of food to the victims and providing them with medical care. But if the organization could show what the collected funds had spent, then there would be less questions about the effectiveness of its work.

And problems happen not only with the Red Cross. The leaders of charitable organizations receive huge bonuses for the year, which contradicts the very idea of ​​charity. In Russia, some charitable organizations also have questions about the rationality of spending money. For example, the Nezhnaya Pomoshch fund, which, judging by its own reporting, spends only about 3-5% of the incoming funds on administrative expenses, has a website called “Such cases”. It is an information portal of the foundation, the purpose of which existence is positioned as “drawing public attention to social issues”.

Expenditures of the editorial "Such cases" and the fund "Help needed

The editorial staff consumes significantfunds - several million rubles a month. For example, in August 2018, the editorial office spent 6.9 million rubles. In September - the same amount, for October, November and December there is no report yet. In less than a year, the editors received almost 57 million rubles. It turns out that in support of the work of the information portal, “Need Help” takes tens of millions of rubles a year. Perhaps these funds would not be superfluous in helping those in need.

Today's problems

Most often, donors have the following problems:

  • The lack of visible results of their assistance and information, to whom and in what amount were the money or resources provided. Funds contributed by benefactorsdissolve into the total volume, which causes mistrust, since there is no transparency as such. In most cases, participants in charity projects do not know and cannot know what their money went to.
  • Significant time delays. A lot of time passes from the moment the assistance is provided until it is provided to the needy. In some cases, the time period is several years.
  • A large number of intruders. This applies to both individuals who collectfunds for helping a cancer patient to a child on their personal cards, as well as entire organizations that ask to help people, animals, nature, but in fact the funds collected are used for their own needs.
  • Legal difficulties. Charities in some casescan not take help from people and companies from other countries, which significantly limits the amount of funds raised, and therefore the organization's capabilities.

Benefits of a distributed registry

Transparency. The distributed registry system is completely transparent. At any time, you can follow the path of dedicated assistance from the donor to the recipient.

Lack of geographical restrictions. A distributed registry provides the opportunity to receive assistance from any person or company from any country.

Demonstration of the result. The donor can see the results of his help. As an example, the allocation of $ 1 to charity. An individual or a company that has allocated funds, thanks to the blockchain transaction monitoring system, can see that 10 cents have gone to protect Brazilian national parks, 20 to protect women's rights in Zambia, 20 to provide access to the network to the poorest people, 50 to water purification in Congo.

Reducing the administrative costs of charitable organizations. Blockchain allows you to transfer funds provided by the recipient to the sender directly. There are no or almost no bank charges, tax payments and other expenses.

Increase transaction speed. By minimizing the number of intermediariesthe transaction could be increased many times. It is quite possible to imagine a situation where someone allocates funds for the repair of damaged buildings in Haiti, and the next day the builders set to work.

Compliance with the transaction law. Last year, several hundred charitableUK organizations closed down as authorities suspected them of violating the law. Some organizations laundered organized crime.

Asset accounting. Thanks to the blockchain charitable organizationand its partners at any time can assess the volume and availability of any charitable assets, as well as verify compliance with the conditions for obtaining or using the assets.

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies as the future of charity

Not only the future, but also the present. Over the past few years, many charities have opened acceptance of cryptocurrency contributions. Among others - GiveCrypto.org, BitGive Foundation and Alice SI. These organizations work directly with both donors and acceptors of financial assistance, their activities are as transparent as possible, since the ways of financial flows can be easily traced thanks to the blockchain.

According to Fidelity Charitable, last year wasa record for the number of charitable blockchain transactions and the amount of crypto-help contributed. This organization alone received charitable contributions in the amount of $ 69 million in cryptocurrency (mainly bitcoin). This is ten times more than the year before.

However, it should be noted that to helpvia the blockchain, cryptocurrency is not necessary. If not, you can give the charity organization the computing resources of your computer. In 2018, UNICEF launched the Game Chaingers pilot project. The project participants installed special software, crypto miners, which launched the process of mining "ether" on their computers. At the same time, the mine's cryptocurrency mined 12 thousand computers with powerful gaming graphics cards, which made it possible to get about 85 ETH ($ 36 thousand at the rate during the project).

International case studies

GiveTrack. This platform is called the future blockchain-charity. The developer is BitGive, a charitable organization, one of the first to start working in the blockchain and cryptocurrency realms.

Using GiveTrack, anyone candonate a certain amount from anywhere in the world with the ability to track your transaction from the point of entry into the system to the exit point (providing assistance).

Clean Water. The goal of the Clean Water blockchain organization is to provide clean water to people from any country. The platform offers its own altcoin as a tool for interaction between charitable organizations. The organization claims that all donations go for good purposes; Clean Water covers administrative expenses from its own pocket.

Similar activities are being conducted by the Water Project Foundation, which is currently raising funds to build a rainwater collection tank at the Chandolo Elementary School in Kenya.

Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF). The American charity EFF was established in 1990. Its main task is to protect civil liberties in the digital world. Since 2013, the EFF accepts Bitcoin donations. True, the organization does not have a platform to track the path of donations made to the system.

Russia is at the forefront of technology

OIN.Space. Domestic startup OIN.Space, along with a platform for organizing donations Elbi has developed an application that allows you to confirm the authenticity of the purchased branded goods, as well as make a charitable donation. The main task is to make the market more transparent for manufacturers and safer for consumers using blockchain. At the same time, buyers of goods can directly participate in charity campaigns. Blockchain allows you to make the process transparent by tracking each transaction.

Leukemia Foundation. The domestic fund has become the first in Russia to form and publish financial statements using the blockchain technology. Thus, it demonstrates the full transparency of its activities. The organization has developed a special platform that allows the donor of the contribution to identify your payment, as well as to assess the main performance indicators of the fund.

The project was implemented under the initiative CharityBlockchain Association. Other funds and organizations that would like to implement the principle of transparency in the charitable sphere can join this association.

In general, the blockchain is a powerful tool thatgave the charity a stimulus for development and improvement. After a few years, the blockchain and cryptocurrency can become the basis of the entire industry, thanks to which the international community will increase the level of trust in the work of charitable organizations. This means that the amount of assistance from organizations and individuals may increase. In addition, we can expect that violations in the distribution of charitable contributions will be much less, because the transaction can be traced without problems.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!