تلعب الحيوانات المهددة بالانقراض بسبب تغير المناخ دوراً لا غنى عنه في النظم الإيكولوجية

وفقا لتقديرات الأمم المتحدة ، بحلول عام 2050 ، سوف يموت ما يقرب من مليون نوع من الحيوانات على الأرض ، بما في ذلك عدد ضخم

الحشرات. بالفعل ، فإن 75٪ من الأرض و 40٪ من المحيط و 50٪ من مياه النهر "تظهر تدهورًا بسبب الأنشطة البشرية".

هذا يرجع أساسا إلى انبعاثات الدفيئة.الغازات. وفقًا للمنظمة ، تضاعف مستوى الانبعاثات البشرية المنشأ منذ عام 1980 - مما أدى إلى زيادة متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة على الأرض بما لا يقل عن 0.7 درجة مئوية.

قام الباحثون بحساب ميزات التأثير علىالنظم البيئية لجميع الطيور والثدييات الحية على أساس ست خصائص - وزن الجسم ، وحجم القمامة ، والفرق بين الأجيال ، وعرض الموائل ، ونوع النظام الغذائي ، والتنوع الغذائي. وقد سمح لهم ذلك بتحديد أكثر الأنواع تميزًا عن الأنواع الأخرى ودمج هذه البيانات مع معلومات من الكتاب الأحمر للأنواع المهددة بالانقراض.

وقد أظهر العمل أن الثدييات مثلالفيل الآسيوي ووحيد القرن في سومطرة ، والطيور مثل الحبار ، الباتروس أمستردام والنعام الصومالي ، مهددة وتختلف كثيرًا عن بعضها البعض من الناحية البيئية. وبالتالي ، فإن انقراض هذه الأنواع قد يؤدي إلى فقدان أدوار بيئية فريدة.

هذه الأدوار متنوعة للغاية: يمكن أن تؤثر الحيوانات العاشبة ، مثل الأفيال وأفراس النهر ، على بنية الغطاء النباتي ودورة المغذيات ، ويمكن للحيوانات المفترسة - النسر ذي الذيل الأبيض ، النمر ، الذئب الرمادي والكوغار - منع الإفراط في الرعي وزيادة الإنتاجية والحد من انتشار الأمراض.

تجنب المبيدات الحشرية وخلق محميات الحشرات سوف تسمح إبطاء انقراضهم. هذه وسبع خطوات أخرى ، اقترحت مجموعة دولية من الباحثين من 30 دولة كتدابير لمنع الانقراض العالمي للحشرات ، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العديد من الآثار الضارة.

Climate-endangered animals play an indispensable role in ecosystems

According to UN estimates, by 2050, nearly 1 million animal species will die out on Earth, including a huge number

insects. Already, 75% of land, 40% of the ocean and 50% of river waters "demonstrate degradation due to human activities."

This is mainly due to greenhouse emissions.gases. According to the organization, since 1980 the level of anthropogenic emissions has doubled - this has led to an increase in the average temperature on Earth of at least 0.7 ° C.

Researchers have calculated the features of the impact onecosystems of all living birds and mammals on the basis of six characteristics - body weight, litter size, intergenerational difference, habitat width, type of diet, and dietary diversity. This allowed them to identify the most distinct species from others and combine this data with information from the Red Book of species that are threatened with extinction.

Work has shown that mammals such asthe Asian elephant and the Sumatran rhino, and birds such as the bustard, Amsterdam albatross and the Somali ostrich, are threatened and are very different from each other from an environmental point of view. Thus, the extinction of these species may lead to the loss of unique ecological roles.

These roles are very diverse: herbivores, such as elephants and hippos, can affect the structure of vegetation and the nutrient cycle, and predators - white-tailed eagle, leopard, gray wolf and cougar - can prevent overgrazing, increase productivity and limit the spread of diseases.

Avoiding Pesticides and Creating Insect Preserves will allow slow down their extinction. These and seven other steps, an international group of researchers from 30 countries proposed as measures to prevent the global extinction of insects, which can lead to many adverse consequences.