ابتكر المهندس روبوتات بأربع أرجل يمكنها ، مثل النمل ، بناء الجسور من أجسادهم

يبلغ طول كل روبوت من 15 إلى 20 سم ويتضمن بطارية ليثيوم بوليمر ،

مستشعر المعالج الدقيق الأماميضوء ، مستشعر لمس مغناطيسي آخر في الأمام وآخر في الخلف. عندما يعلق الروبوت في أشياء الاختبار - كتل خشبية ملصقة على لوح خشب - فإنه يرسل لاسلكيًا إشارة إلى الروبوتات الأخرى في المنطقة المجاورة.

بمجرد أن تأتي هذه الروبوتات تعمل على "المكانالحوادث "، يستخدمون مستشعراتهم المغناطيسية لتحديد اتجاههم بالنسبة لبعضهم البعض وربط أجسامهم في سلسلة. وبالتالي ، يمكنهم تشكيل جسر لأجسادهم ، أو عبور الهاوية ، أو قطارًا للتغلب على العقبات ، بالإضافة إلى أنه يمكنهم حمل أشياء كبيرة جدًا أو ثقيلة معًا بالنسبة إلى روبوت واحد.

يعمل Ozkan Aydin الآن على التحسينالحساسية والقدرات المشتركة وطاقة البطارية لنظامك الآلي. بالإضافة إلى استخدامها في عمليات البحث والإنقاذ ، يمكن استخدامها في تطبيقات مثل استكشاف الفضاء ، والرصد البيئي ، أو لدراسة الديناميات الجماعية للحشرات مثل النمل والنمل الأبيض.

قراءة المزيد:

كان هوكينغ محقًا ، لكنه كان مخطئًا في بعض الأحيان: أكثر أفكار العالم جرأة

اكتشف علماء الفلك أن الأرض والنظام الشمسي في نفق مغناطيسي عملاق

صاروخ صيني تفوق سرعته سرعة الصوت يدور حول العالم بأسره. كيف يمكن هذا وما هو معروف عنها

إشعار فيسبوك للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Engineer has created four-legged robots that can, like ants, build bridges from their bodies

Each of the robots created has a length of 15 to 20 cm and includes a lithium polymer battery,

front-mounted microprocessor sensorlight, another magnetic touch sensor in the front and another in the back. When a bot gets stuck in test objects - wooden blocks glued to a chipboard - it wirelessly sends a signal to other robots in the vicinity.

As soon as these robots come running to "placeaccidents ”, they use their magnetic sensors to determine their orientation relative to each other and link their bodies in a chain. Thus, they can form a bridge of their bodies, crossing an abyss, or a train to overcome obstacles, plus they can carry objects together that are too large or heavy for a single bot.

Ozkan Aydin is now working to improvethe sensitivity, joint capabilities and battery power of your robotic system. In addition to being used in search and rescue operations, it can be used in applications such as space exploration, environmental monitoring, or to study the collective dynamics of insects such as ants and termites.

Read more:

Hawking was right, but sometimes wrong: the scientist's most daring ideas

Astronomers have figured out that the Earth and solar system are in a giant magnetic tunnel

A Chinese hypersonic missile orbited the entire globe. How is this possible and what is known about her