الجميع مسؤول عن الهواء: كخريطة تفاعلية "SOS! الهواء "وشكاوى الروس ستساعد في القتال من أجل جودة الهواء

للوصول إلى الناس

على مدار العامين الماضيين ، تعمل غرين بيس على مشروع يهدف إلى بث الهواء فيه

مدننا أنظف. غرين بيس هي منظمة عامة ، مما يعني أننا نحل المشاكل البيئية بدعم من الناس. للقيام بذلك ، تحتاج إلى إقناعهم بأن نوعًا ما من المشاكل مهم حقًا ، واقتراح حله.

والحلول أكثر أو أقل وضوحًا: 80-90 ٪ من تلوث الهواء في المدن الروسية الكبيرة يرتبط بالنقل البري. وليس هناك طريقة أخرى لإصلاحها ، باستثناء القيادة أقل. ولكن هل ما زال الناس بحاجة إلى التنقل بطريقة أو بأخرى في جميع أنحاء المدينة؟ لذلك تحتاج إلى تطوير بدائل أكثر ملاءمة للبيئة - النقل العام ومشاركة السيارات والبنية التحتية للدراجات. وقد أظهرت تجربة البلدان المتقدمة بالفعل أنه ينبغي للمدن أن تتحسن في هذا الاتجاه.

incut

ولكن لإقناع الناس أن الوقت قد حان لتنظيف الهواء ، وليسبسيط جدا انتبه لهذه المشكلة فقط عندما تصبح روائح النباتات ومكبات النفايات غير محتملة تمامًا ، لكن العديد من المواد الضارة بالصحة وبتركيزات لا تشعر بها مع أنفك. كيف تظهر شيئًا غير مرئي للعين المجردة؟ تبين أن الخرائط التفاعلية هي أفضل أداة.

في أغسطس 2017 ، أطلقت غرين بيس "ماذاموسكو تتنفس؟ "، والتي تصور البيانات الرسمية من محطات مراقبة الحركة بطريقة واضحة ومريحة. لقد كان موقع Moscomomonitoring موجودًا منذ سنوات عديدة ، لكنه بدا قديمًا جدًا بحيث لم يستخدمه سوى القليل من الناس.

لقطة شاشة للخريطة "ما الذي تتنفسه موسكو؟"

خريطة السلام الأخضر ، على النقيض من ذلك ، كانت جداتسويق. مع ذلك ، لا يستطيع سكان موسكو معرفة مدى تلوث الهواء في منطقتهم الآن ، ولكن أيضًا انظر كيف تغير تركيز المواد المختلفة خلال الأسابيع والأشهر الماضية. دراسة الرسومات هي مثيرة جدا للاهتمام. لذلك اكتشف موظفو غرينبيس أنفسهم أنه في إحدى المحطات القريبة من مكتبهم (في شارع نيزنيايا ماسلوفكا) ، تم تجاوز معيار ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين في 97 ٪ من جميع القياسات لهذا الشهر. لكن القياسات تدور على مدار الساعة كل 20 دقيقة.

لا المتطوعين

لكن موسكو ليست المدينة الوحيدة فيهاروسيا ، لسكان التي من الضروري الوصول إليها. لسوء الحظ ، لا توجد في مدن أخرى مثل هذه النظم المتقدمة لرصد تلوث الهواء ، والوصول إلى بيانات القياس يمثل مشكلة منفصلة. بعض الإدارات تضعها على الإنترنت ، ولكن لا يوجد مورد رسمي واحد حيث يمكن للناس رؤية نتائج مراقبة الهواء الجوي بحرية ، والتي يتم نشرها في شكل يمكن الوصول إليه بالكامل وبسرعة.

ثم قررت غرينبيس إنشاء خريطة جديدة ، علىالتي من شأنها أن تعرض جميع الكائنات التي قد تترافق مع خطر تلوث الهواء. بعد كل شيء ، لا يعرف الكثير من الناس حتى كم من مصادر الخطر الموجودة حولهم ، ومدى قربهم. قد تكون إلقاء نظرة واحدة على مثل هذه البطاقة كافية لفتح أعينهم ودفعهم إلى العمل. كانت هذه البطاقة تسمى "SOS! الهواء ".

تتكون الخريطة الجديدة من أربع طبقات رئيسية ،والتي يمكن أن تحول في وقت واحد أو مجتمعة. يعرض الأول المصانع ، ومدافن النفايات ، والمحارق ، ومصانع CHP وغيرها من الأشياء الثابتة المرتبطة بخطر تلوث الهواء. تستند المعلومات المتعلقة بهم إلى البيانات التي يتم الحصول عليها من مصادر خارجية لمشروع OpenStreenMap ويتم تحديثها على أساس البيانات المفتوحة من مواقع الإدارات الحكومية ووسائل الإعلام وغيرها من المنظمات مع الإشارة إلى المصدر.

لقطة من SOS! الهواء "

يتم فحص المعلومات عن الأجسام الثابتة وتكمل المتطوعين. بدون التعهيد الجماعي ، فإن دعم مثل هذا المشروع في بلد كبير مثل روسيا ، بالطبع ، غير واقعي. ونظرًا لحقيقة أن غرين بيس يساعدها بالفعل عشرات الأشخاص من مناطق مختلفة ، يمكن أن تتطور الخريطة تدريجيًا ، وستتم إضافة المزيد من الكائنات إليها ، وسيتم تنقيح المعلومات المتعلقة بها ، وسيتم تصحيح الأخطاء. تتوقع Greenpeace أنه مع مرور الوقت ، قد يتلقى كل كائن وصفًا مفصلاً ، والذي قد يتضمن ، على سبيل المثال ، قائمة بالمواد التي يلوث بها الهواء ، ونصف قطر منطقة الحماية الصحية ، حيث لا يمكن بناء المباني السكنية.

الطبقة الثانية متصلة بالنقل الحركي. على عكس الصناعات الخطرة ، التي عادة ما تكون بعيدة عن المناطق السكنية ، فإن السيارات تلوث الهواء بجوارنا دائمًا - في كل شارع وفي كل ساحة. ومع ذلك ، فإن كمية السيارات التي تلوث الهواء تعتمد على كثافة حركة المرور. كلما زاد الازدحام ، زاد خطر تلوث الهواء عن المعايير. معلومات المرور على الخريطة "SOS! يتم تحديث الهواء في الوقت الحقيقي بناءً على خدمة المرور العالمية التي تقدمها Mapbox.

الطبقة الثالثة تظهر القائمةوظائف المراقبة الحكومية. يتم قياس تلوث الهواء في روسيا من قبل الإدارات المختلفة ، لكنها لم توافق بعد على إنشاء بوابة واحدة حيث يتم جمع المعلومات من مصادر مختلفة. جزئيا غرين بيس يفعل هذا بالنسبة لهم ، على الرغم من أن بيانات القياس نفسها لا يتم عرضها على الخريطة - يتم تقديمها في أشكال مختلفة من الإدارات المختلفة أيضا. ولكن هناك روابط لمواقعهم الرسمية حيث يمكنك رؤية جميع المعلومات التي يجمعونها. يمكن القول أن مجمع محطة الرصد قد تحول.

تتضمن خطط غرينبيس إضافة أنظمة مراقبة إلى الخريطة. أشهر هذه الشبكات المستقلة أنشأت نشطاء من تشيليابينسك وكراسنويارسك. الآن يتابعون الدعوى في موسكو.

على اتصال مع الجميع

الطبقة الأخيرة من SOS! أصبح الهواء "الشريحة الرئيسية. يوضح النقاط التي يشكو منها الناس من تلوث الهواء. هذه مساعدة كبيرة للأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى السلطات واحدًا تلو الآخر. كل ما هو مطلوب من كل فرد هو قضاء بضع دقائق للإشارة إلى نقطة على الخريطة ، وتحديد المصدر المقصود لتلوث الهواء وترك اسمك وبريدك الإلكتروني للاتصال. ولكن إذا كانت هناك بالفعل مشكلة خطيرة في تلوث الهواء في منطقة معينة ، فستكون هناك الكثير من هذه الشكاوى وسيكون من الصعب على السلطات تجاهلها. اتضح أن الناس سيوحدون الجهود ويحققون النتائج دون التحدث حتى مع بعضهم البعض.

بالطبع ، إنشاء هذه الآلية ، السلام الأخضرمستوحاة من مثال "RosYamy" و "RosZhKH". ساعدت هذه المشاريع في إنشاء عدد كبير من قصص النجاح الصغيرة ، ولكنها ملهمة للغاية. سيتم إعطاء كل شكوى الدورة التدريبية الرسمية ، وسيتم إرسال الطلبات ذات الصلة إلى الخدمة الفيدرالية للإشراف على حماية حقوق المستهلك ومراقبة حقوق الإنسان وفقًا للقانون ، فإن هيئات الدولة مُلزمة بالرد على نداءات المواطنين الخاضعين لسلطتها ، ويتحمل Rospotrebnadzor مسؤولية جودة الهواء في المناطق السكنية. إذا اشتكى شخص ما من تلوث الهواء ، يجب على الوكالة إجراء فحص. وإذا كان الإنذار غير صحيح ، فقم بالتحرك.

بشكل عام ، تحولت غرين بيس ليس فقط خريطة ، ولكنخدمة كاملة. Global Mapping Hub مسؤولة عن تطوير ودعم مثل هذه المشاريع. يشارك زملاء من مختلف البلدان في تطوير نظم المعلومات الجغرافية ، ولكن هذا الاتجاه من عمل السلام الأخضر في موسكو ولد واكتسب قوة ، لذلك لدينا الكثير مما نفخر به.

بفضل بيانات الأقمار الصناعية ، يمكن للمنظمةللعثور بسرعة على الحرائق في المناطق الطبيعية بسبب التدفق الحراري ، اتبع أسطول غرينبيس وتقييم كيف يفقد الكوكب غاباته البكر. يعتقد بعض الناس أن الناشطين في مجال البيئة هم بعض أعضاء "لوديتس" العصريين الذين يريدون إطفاء الضوء في جميع أنحاء العالم وإعادتهم إلى الكهوف. ولكن هذا بالتأكيد ليس عنا.

Everyone is responsible for the air: as an interactive map “SOS! Air "and complaints of Russians will help to fight for air quality

Reach people

For the last two years, Greenpeace has been working on a project whose goal is to make air in

our cities are cleaner. Greenpeace is a public organization, which means we solve environmental problems with the support of people. To do this, you need to convince them that some kind of problem is really important, and propose its solution.

And with solutions, everything is more or less clear: 80–90% of air pollution in large Russian cities is associated with road transport. And there is simply no other way to fix this, except for driving less by cars. But do people still need to somehow move around the city? So you need to develop more environmentally friendly alternatives - public transport, car sharing and cycle infrastructure. The experience of developed countries has already shown that cities should improve in this direction.

Sidebar

But to convince people that it is time to clean the air, notso simple. Pay attention to this problem only when the odors of plants and landfills become completely unbearable, but many substances are harmful to health and in such concentrations that you will not feel with your nose. How to show something that is not visible to the naked eye? Interactive maps turned out to be the best tool.

In August 2017, Greenpeace launched the “WhatMoscow breathes? ”, which visualizes the official data from the Moscow Monitoring Monitoring Station in a clear and convenient way. The Moscomomonitoring website has existed for many years, but it looked so old-fashioned that few people used it.

Screenshot of the map "What is Moscow breathing?"

A map of Greenpeace, by contrast, was veryclaimed. With it, Muscovites can not only learn how dirty the air in their area is now, but also see how the concentration of various substances has changed over the past weeks and months. Studying graphics is very interesting. So Greenpeace employees themselves found out that at one of the stations near their office (on Nizhnyaya Maslovka Street) the standard for nitrogen dioxide was exceeded in 97% of all measurements for the month. But the measurements go around the clock, every 20 minutes.

No volunteers

But Moscow is not the only city inRussia, to the inhabitants of which you need to reach. Unfortunately, in other cities there are no such advanced systems for monitoring air pollution, and access to measurement data is a separate problem. Some departments put them on the Internet, but there is no single official resource where people can freely see the results of the monitoring of atmospheric air, published in an accessible form, in full and promptly.

Then Greenpeace decided to create a new map, onwhich would display all objects with which the risk of air pollution may be associated. After all, many people do not even know how many sources of danger are around them, and how close to them they live. One glance at such a card may be enough to open their eyes and push them to action. This card was called “SOS! Air".

The new map consists of four main layers,which can be turned on simultaneously or combined. The first displays plants, landfills, waste incineration plants, CHP plants and other stationary objects with which the risk of air pollution is associated. Information about them is based on the crowdsourcing data of the OpenStreenMap project and is updated based on open data from the websites of government departments, media and other organizations with reference to the source.

Screenshot of SOS! Air"

Information on stationary objects is checked andcomplement the volunteers. Without crowdsourcing, supporting such a project in a country as large as Russia is, of course, unrealistic. And due to the fact that Greenpeace is already helping dozens of people from different regions, the map can gradually develop, more objects will be added to it, information on them will be refined, and errors will be corrected. Greenpeace expects that over time, each object may receive a detailed description, which may include, for example, a list of substances with which it pollutes the air, and the radius of the sanitary protection zone, where residential houses cannot be built.

The second layer is connected with motor transport. Unlike hazardous industries, which are usually located far from residential areas, cars always pollute the air near us - on every street and in every yard. However, how much cars pollute the air depends on the intensity of traffic. The more congestion, the higher the risk that air pollution will exceed the standards. Traffic information on the map “SOS! Air is updated in real time based on the global traffic service provided by Mapbox.

The third layer shows the existinggovernment monitoring posts. Air pollution in Russia is measured by different departments, but they have not yet agreed to create a single portal where information from different sources would be collected. Partly Greenpeace does this work for them, although the measurement data themselves are not displayed on the map - they are presented in different formats from different departments too. But there are links to their official sites where you can see all the information they collect. It can be said that the monitoring station aggregator has turned out.

Greenpeace's plans include adding monitoring systems to the map. The most famous of these independent networks created activists from Chelyabinsk and Krasnoyarsk. Now they are following suit in Moscow.

In touch with everyone

The last layer of the SOS! Air "has become its main chip. It shows the points from which people complain about air pollution. This is a great help for people who, one by one, cannot reach the authorities. All that is required of each individual is to spend a couple of minutes to indicate a point on the map, select the intended source of air pollution and leave your name and email for communication. But if in a certain area there is indeed a serious air pollution problem, there will be many such complaints and it will be difficult for the authorities to ignore them. It turns out that people will unite efforts and achieve results without even speaking with each other.

Of course, creating this mechanism, Greenpeaceinspired by the example of "RosYamy" and "RosZhKH". These projects helped create a huge number of small, but very inspiring success stories. Each complaint will be given the official course, the relevant applications will be sent to the Federal Service for Supervision of Consumer Rights Protection and Human Rights Control. According to the law, state bodies are obliged to respond to appeals of citizens within the framework of their authority, and it is Rospotrebnadzor that is responsible for the quality of air in residential areas. If someone complains about air pollution, the agency should conduct an inspection. And if the alarm was not false, take action.

In general, Greenpeace turned out not just a map, butwhole service. Global Mapping Hub is responsible for developing and supporting such projects. Colleagues from different countries participate in the development of geo-information systems, but this direction of Greenpeace work in Moscow was born and gained strength, so we have much to be proud of.

Thanks to satellite data, an organization canto quickly find fires in natural areas by thermal flux, follow the travels of the Greenpeace fleet and evaluate how the planet loses virgin forests. Some people think that eco-activists are some modern Luddites who want to turn off the light all over the world and drive everyone back to the caves. But this is definitely not about us.