خدمات اللعبة واجهت مايكروسوفت وسوني ونينتندو تحقيقات السلطات البريطانية

بينما تحقق المفوضية الأوروبية في القيود الإقليمية المفروضة على Steam ، هيئة المنافسة

والأسواق (هيئة المنافسة والأسواق أو CMA) لبريطانيا أخذت على خدمات الاشتراك.

ما هو معروف

أصبح المكتب مهتمًا بمنتجات Microsoft ،سوني ونينتندو. قررت هيئة سوق المال للتحقق مما إذا كانت الشركات لا تنتهك القوانين ، وكذلك مدى نجاح استرداد وتجديد الاشتراكات. تحقيقًا لهذه الغاية ، طلب المكتب معلومات من Microsoft و Sony و Nintendo حول شروط استخدام الخدمة ، وكذلك اتصل بالمشترين للحصول على تعليقات.

"سيسمح لنا تحقيقنا بمعرفة ما إذا كانأكبر شركات الألعاب عبر الإنترنت مع عملائها عندما يجددون عقودهم تلقائيًا وما إذا كان يمكن للناس التخلي عنها أو الحصول على رد. وقال أندريا كوسشيلي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة السوق المالية: "إذا وجدنا أن الشركات لا تعامل الأشخاص بطريقة عادلة ، بموجب قانون حماية المستهلك ، فنحن على استعداد لاتخاذ تدابير".

في العام الماضي بالفعل المستهلك النرويجيلاحظت اللجنة أن EA و Nintendo و Sony و Valve قد انتهكت قانون الاتحاد الأوروبي بعدم السماح بإعادة البضائع خلال 14 يومًا. نتيجة لذلك ، حصل أصحاب PlayStation مؤخراً على فرصة لاستعادة الأموال مقابل DLC والنسخ الرقمية للعبة. تتيح لك Microsoft أيضًا إعادة اللعبة ، ولكن لا تزال Nintendo لا تمنح المال إذا اشتريت اللعبة عن طريق الخطأ أو لم تعجبك.

Game services Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo ran into the investigation of the British authorities

While the European Commission is investigating regional restrictions on Steam, the Competition Authority

and the markets (Competition and Markets Authority or CMA) of Britain took on subscription services.

What is known

The office became interested in Microsoft products,Sony and Nintendo. CMA decided to check whether companies are not violating the laws, as well as how well the refund and renewal of subscriptions work. To this end, the Office requested information from Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo about the conditions of use of the service, and also contacted buyers for comments.

“Our investigation will allow us to find out whetherthe largest online gaming companies with their customers when they automatically renew their contracts and whether people can easily give up on them or get a refund. If we find that firms do not treat people fairly, under the law on consumer protection, we are ready to take measures, ”said CMA CEO Andrea Coscelli.

Last year already the Norwegian consumerThe commission noted that EA, Nintendo, Sony, and Valve had violated EU law by not allowing goods to be returned within 14 days. As a result, the owners of the PlayStation recently received the opportunity to return money for DLC and digital copies of the game. Microsoft also allows you to return the game, but Nintendo still does not give money if you bought the game by mistake or you do not like it.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!