يقاطع اللاعبون عاصفة ثلجية قوية عن طريق حذف حسابات Battle.net ودعم احتجاجات هونغ كونغ

غمرت عاصفة ثلجية قوية في فضيحة أخرى ، والتي ترتبط هذه المرة بالسياسة ، ولكن يبدو أنها لا تخطط لذلك

اخرج

كيف بدأ كل شيء

8 أكتوبر عاصفة ثلجية حظرت المهنيةلاعب الموقد تشون نج واي الذي يتنافس تحت لقب Blitzchung. في البث بعد الخطاب ، دعم صراحة المتظاهرين في هونغ كونغ وتلقى حظراً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أطلقت عاصفة ثلجية قوية المعلقين الذين يتدفقون جنبا إلى جنب مع اللاعب.

والسبب في هذه الإجراءات هو الفقرة 6.1 كتاب القواعد الرسمي لـ Hearthstone Grandmasters. ينص الشرط على أنه يجوز للشركة إزالة أي صاحب بريد إلكتروني من المسابقة إذا كانت أفعاله تلحق الضرر صورة عاصفة ثلجية قوية.

استجابة مجتمع الألعاب

نتيجة لذلك ، نظم اللاعبون احتجاجًا ضد عاصفة ثلجية قوية. أولاً ، حول مشجعو Overwatch شخصية May ، وهي الصينية الأصلية التي تقاليد اللعبة ، إلى رمز لحركة الحرية في هونغ كونغ. لذا ، ظهرت صور في منتدى رديت حيث تتحدث ماي في دعم المتظاهرين.

كما انضم المشاركون في مسابقة جامعة هيرثستون. خلال المباراة ، وضع المشارك ملصقًا في الكاميرا مكتوبًا عليه: "Free Hong Kong ، مقاطعة Blizzard".

القشة الأخيرة

الخطوة الأخيرة للاعبين كانت الإزالة الجماعيةحسابات Battle.net وتدعو إلى أرشيف البيانات الشخصية. وفقًا للقوانين الأوروبية ، يجب على الشركة إصدار مثل هذا المستند في غضون 30 يومًا أو يتعين عليها دفع غرامة. كان رد فعل عاصفة ثلجية قوية على هذه الخطوة ، والآن لا يمكن للاعبين حذف حساباتهم.

كتب شارلوت ماثر على تويتر معتحاول محو الحساب الذي تحصل عليه الخطأ: "نظرًا لوجود العديد من المحاولات ، يتم حظر رمز البريد الإلكتروني." في التعليقات الواردة تحت المنشور ، يقول المستخدمون إنهم تلقوا هذا الإخطار أيضًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا للاعبين ، طلب الدعم مستند هويتهم لإصدار أرشيف به بيانات شخصية.

Gamers boycott Blizzard by deleting Battle.net accounts and supporting Hong Kong protests

Blizzard got bogged down in another scandal, which this time is connected with politics, but apparently does not plan from it

get out.

How it all started

October 8 Blizzard banned a professionalHearthstone player Chun Ng Wai who competes under the nickname Blitzchung. In the broadcast after the speech, he openly supported the protesters in Hong Kong and received a ban. In addition, Blizzard fired the commentators who stream along with the player.

The reason for such actions was paragraph 6.1 official Hearthstone Grandmasters rulebook. The condition states that a corporation may remove an eSportsperson from the competition if his actions damage the image of Blizzard.

Gaming community response

As a result, gamers staged a protest against Blizzard. At first, Overwatch fans turned the character May, who is the native Chinese, in the lore of the game, into a symbol of the freedom movement in Hong Kong. So, images appeared on the Reddit forum in which May speaks in support of protesters.

Participants in the Hearthstone University League competition also joined in. During the match, the participant put a poster in the camera with the inscription: “Free Hong Kong, boycott Blizzard.”

Last straw

The last move of the players was the mass removalBattle.net accounts and calls for an archive of personal data. According to European laws, a company must issue such a document within 30 days or will have to pay a fine. Blizzard reacted to this move, and now gamers can not delete their accounts.

Charlotte Mather wrote on Twitter that withtrying to erase the account she gets the error: "Due to too many attempts, the email code is blocked." In the comments under the publication, users say that they also received such a notification. In addition, according to gamers, support requested their identity document to issue an archive with personal data.