سترتفع درجات الحرارة العالمية بمقدار درجتين فقط بسبب غازات الاحتباس الحراري

علماء من جامعة نانجينغ ومختبر لورانس ليفرمور الوطني (LLNL) وتكساس

استخدمت جامعة A&M الملاحظات ونمذجة المناخ لتقدير تأثير غازات الدفيئة على درجة حرارة الكوكب. والنتيجة الجديدة أعلى من النتائج السابقة ، لأنها تأخذ في الاعتبار التغيرات في الهيكل الجغرافي لارتفاع درجة حرارة السطح.

عادة ما يتم تقدير الاحترار المستدام على أساسعلى افتراض أن التغييرات في المستقبل ستتبع إلى حد كبير التغييرات في الماضي. لكننا نعلم الآن أن هذا افتراض خاطئ.

مارك زلينكا ، عالم الغلاف الجوي LLNL

تزداد درجة حرارة معظم سطح الكوكبومع ذلك ، في بعض المناطق ، مثل المحيط الجنوبي ، لم يحدث هذا. يساهم عدم وجود ارتفاع في درجة الحرارة في تكوين سحب منخفضة فوق هذه المناطق ، والتي تعكس ضوء الشمس مرة أخرى في الفضاء وتبرد الكوكب بشكل كبير. بمرور الوقت ، ستسخن هذه المناطق. عندما يحدث هذا ، ستنخفض السحب المنخفضة ، مما يسمح للأرض بامتصاص المزيد من ضوء الشمس والمساهمة في ارتفاع درجة حرارة إضافية.

وجد الفريق أن الاحترار في المستقبل سيكون تقريبًا + 2.3 درجة: وهذا أعلى من مستويات ما قبل الصناعة. يتجاوز هذا الرقم الحدود المنصوص عليها في اتفاقية باريس.

تظهر النتائج أن البشرية أكثر احتمالافي المجموع ، ينتج ما يكفي من ثاني أكسيد الكربون لتجاوز عتبة 2 درجة مئوية. لاحظ الباحثون أنه عندما يقترب صافي الانبعاثات من الصفر ، فإن معدل الاحترار المستمر سيكون منخفضًا للغاية. وهذا يعني أنه إذا تمكنت البشرية من خفض صافي الانبعاثات إلى ما يقرب من الصفر في المستقبل القريب ، فقد يستغرق الأمر قرونًا حتى ترتفع درجة الحرارة العالمية إلى درجتين.

قراءة المزيد:

الإجهاض والعلم: ماذا سيحدث للأطفال الذين سينجبون

انظر كيف ظهر القمر. تحطم كوكب قديم في الأرض

تم العثور على جسم اصطناعي في عينات التربة من الكويكب ريوجو. مثله؟

Global temperatures will rise by 2 degrees only due to greenhouse gases

Scientists from the University of Nanjing, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL) and Texas

A&M University used observations andclimate modeling to estimate the impact of greenhouse gases on the planet's temperature. The new result is higher than the previous ones, since it takes into account changes in the geographic structure of surface warming.

Sustainable warming is usually estimated based onon the assumption that changes in the future will largely follow changes in the past. But now we know that this is a wrong assumption.

Mark Zelinka, LLNL atmospheric scientist

Most of the planet's surface is warming uphowever, in some regions, such as the Southern Ocean, this did not happen. The lack of warming heating contributes to the formation of low clouds above these regions, which reflect sunlight back into space and greatly cool the planet. Over time, these regions will heat up. When this happens, the low clouds will subside, allowing the Earth to absorb more sunlight and contribute to additional warming.

The team found that future warming will be roughly + 2.3 degrees: that's above pre-industrial levels. This figure exceeds the limits set in the Paris Agreement.

The results show that humanity is more likely toin total, produced enough carbon dioxide to exceed the 2 ° C threshold. As the net emissions approach zero, the researchers note, the rate of continued sustained warming will be very low. This means that if humanity can bring net emissions to almost zero in the near future, then it may take centuries for the global temperature to rise to two degrees.

Read more:

Abortion and science: what will happen to the children who will give birth

See how the moon appeared. Ancient planet crashed into Earth

An artificial object was found in soil samples from the asteroid Ryugu. Like this?

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!