كيف تساعد شاشات Super AMOLED سامسونج في الحفاظ على ريادتها في السوق

تكمن المصداقية في حد ذاتها ، وإمكانية النصر تكمن في العدو
صن تزو "الفن

الحرب

بعد عام 2011 ، عندما تجاوزت سامسونجنوكيا (ثم شركة آبل فورًا) في المبيعات ، لم يكن موقع قيادتها مهددًا أبدًا. الآن تعد شركة Samsung صانع الهواتف الرئيسي الوحيد الذي نجا من العقد الماضي. نمت جميع الشركات الأخرى التي تنتج هواتف أندرويد الذكية على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية. انهم جميعا يأتون من الصين. جميعها عدوانية للغاية وطموحة ومتنامية ، تقضي على حصص كل منها في السوق في جميع شرائح الأسعار ، باستثناء أشهى الأسعار وأغلىها. سامسونج في وضع مختلف - يكفي أن تحافظ على موقعها من أجل الحفاظ على الريادة في سوق الهواتف الذكية. وفقًا لكلاسيكية الإستراتيجية العسكرية كارل فون كلوزويتز ، فإن الشكل الدفاعي للحرب في حد ذاته أقوى من الهجوم. يوافق مؤلف كتاب الكتب المدرسية الشهير "حرب التسويق" جاك تراوت على موافقته ، قائلاً بشكل مباشر أن زعيم السوق في حرب التسويق هو الأكثر احتمالًا دائمًا (الموارد ، مساحة للمناورة ، إلخ). ستدخل الحرب على الريادة في سوق الهواتف الذكية في عام 2019 بالتأكيد كتب الأعمال المستقبلية بسبب الكثافة غير المسبوقة ووتيرة الأحداث. يمنحها النشاط الإضافي مرحلة جديدة من الحرب التجارية بين الولايات المتحدة والصين ، ليصبح عاملاً آخر يؤثر على مجرى الأحداث ، ويضع الميزان على جانب واحد ثم الآخر. ويشير الحدس إلى أنه ما زال من المبكر وضع النقطة الأخيرة في هذه القصة. ماذا تفعل سامسونج بدورها للحفاظ على الصدارة؟ دعونا معرفة ذلك معا.

استراتيجية المنتج

تتكون نتيجة المعركة ككل من مجموع نتائج جميع المعارك الخاصة.
كارل فون كلوزويتز "في الحرب"

بالطبع ، ليس لدي أمام عينيالوثائق الداخلية للشركة التي تنظم مسار الحرب والاتجاهات الاستراتيجية للإضرابات. ولكن يمكن تعلم الكثير من الإجراءات الواضحة التي تجري بالفعل في السوق. تعمل شركة Samsung على تغيير خطوط الإنتاج الخاصة بها تحت تأثير وضع السوق ، وضغط المنافسين ، وتغيير تفضيلات المستخدم (الذين لا يعرفون أنفسهم ما الذي لا يريدونه حتى الآن) والتقدم التكنولوجي. ماذا نرى في استراتيجية منتجات Samsung؟

الرائد S- سلسلة بعيدا عن متناول المنافسين (بالمعنى الدقيق للكلمة ،لا يزال هناك Apple مع كونها المنفصلة الخاصة بها وقواعد اللعبة الخاصة بها) ، مما ينتج عنه قطاعًا أعلى من الهواتف الذكية التي تعمل بنظام Android (بالمناسبة ، توقعت ذلك في بداية العام). انتقلت سلسلة Galaxy Note إلى هناك في وقت مبكر (ونحن في هذا العام ننتظر استمرار القصة مع Galaxy Note 10 الجديد - من الواضح أنه سيتم إنتاجها في شكل إصدارات باهظة الثمن لرياديي التكنولوجيا الذين لم يعتادوا على حرمان أي شيء لأنفسهم). يبدو أن هذه الإستراتيجية تؤتي ثمارها: فقد أعلنت الشركة مؤخرًا أنه في أوكرانيا ، تجاوزت أجهزة Samsung Galaxy S10 الرئيسية في العام الماضي مبيعات Galaxy S9

جديد M-سلسلة أصبح الحل الحقيقي للتوسعالعديد من الهواتف الذكية الصينية الرخيصة والمخصصة للمبيعات في البلدان النامية. لن يسمح ممثلو Socket بالكذب - في بداية المبيعات ، كان جهاز Samsung Galaxy M20 غير متاح. هنا لديك بطارية بسعة 5 Ah ، ودعم NFC المطلوب في بلدنا (نحن رقم 5 في العالم من حيث عدد المعاملات في الهواتف وفقًا لـ Mastercard و Google) ، وهو ما لا ينطبق على الطرز الصينية. وفتحة منفصلة لبطاقة الذاكرة (لا تحسب 2 بطاقات SIM) ، وحتى USB-C التدريجي ، والتي لا يمكن العثور عليها في الهواتف الرخيصة. دخول Galaxy M10 إلى السوق يمكن أن يحسن الوضع في شريحة أرخص. إن أيديولوجية السلسلة M بسيطة: فكل الأشياء الأخرى متساوية ، سيختار المشتري علامة تجارية مشهورة ، وليس علامة تجارية جديدة. وإذا كانت Samsung تقدم أفضل التقنيات (NFC ، USB-C ، بطارية عالية السعة ، ثم أكثر من ذلك). لا تُباع الهواتف الذكية من الفئة M إلا عبر الإنترنت ، وهو ما يعد أيضًا استجابة لاستراتيجيات التسويق القوية للمنافسين.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يريدون معرفة المزيد
تعليمي لفهم مواقف القائدالسوق هو تاريخ حرب Tylenol الريادية في الولايات المتحدة ، الموصوفة في الفصل "معركة جبل الصداع النصفي" في كتاب "حرب التسويق" لجاك تروت. في يونيو 1975 ، قررت شركة بريستول مايرز تسويق نظيرها "نفسه ، أرخص فقط". لقد انتهى الأمر للأسف بالنسبة لها (وللزعيم - جونسون آند جونسون - لا).

أخيرًا ، يصبح "سلاح النصر" الرئيسي من سامسونج A-سلسلةوالتي سوف تعقد في وقت واحد وتبادلالسوق ، وهامش مقبول (وليس فقط واحد ، في حالة S- سلسلة وسلسلة M). يشتمل خط الهواتف الذكية Galaxy A هذا العام على 8 طرز دفعة واحدة - من A10 إلى A80 ، وهي قادرة على توفير خيار لأي محفظة وتذوق. في هذه الحالة ، حولت Samsung سلسلة J-budget الخاصة بها (على الرغم من أنها لا تزال معروضة للبيع) ، مما منحها وظيفة السلسلة A ، والتي لم تكن هناك نماذج للميزانية حتى هذا العام. والميزة الرئيسية في السوق (التي ستستخدمها سامسونج بالتأكيد للترويج) ستكون ... شاشات Super AMOLED متوفرة فقط. أضف إلى ذلك ثقة المشترين بالعلامة التجارية ، احتفلت مؤخرًا بالذكرى الخمسين لتأسيسها والثقة في المستقبل. تعد Samsung هي الشركة غير الصينية الوحيدة المدرجة في قائمة أكبر الشركات المصنعة للهواتف الذكية ؛ وبالتالي ، فإن عواقب الحرب التجارية الأمريكية - الصينية التي لا تزال مستمرة لا يمكن أن تمسها. وهي لا تحتاج إلى إصدار بيانات رسمية تفيد بأن الشراكة مع Google غير قابلة للتزعزع.

ما هي شاشات Super AMOLED

سمعنا لأول مرة عن مثل هذه الشاشات في البعيدة2010 ، العام الذي أصدرت فيه سامسونج هاتف Samsung S8500 Wave الذكي. أصبحت الميزة الرئيسية لهذه التكنولوجيا ، وهي تطوير شاشات OLED مع المصفوفة النشطة (AMOLED) عدم وجود فجوة الهواء بين الطبقة الباعثة للضوء والزجاج الواقي ، بفضل الشاشة التي أصبحت عليها أرق وأكثر إشراقا من المنافسين. كل هذا له تأثير إيجابي على تحسين كفاءة الطاقة. طوال هذه السنوات ، كانت شركة Samsung تحتفظ بتقنية SuperAMOLED "فقط من أجلك" ، استخدمه في البداية فقط في الطرز الرائدة باهظة الثمن. ولكن هذا العام ، وبفضل كل التقدم التكنولوجي نفسه (زيادة حجم الإنتاج ، فهذا يعني أن تكلفة الشاشات تتناقص تدريجيا) وزيادة المنافسة ، أصبحت شاشات Super AMOLED أكثر سهولة وظهور في نماذج الطبقة الوسطى بدءا من Galaxy A20. بطبيعة الحال ، ليست شاشات Super AMOLED الحديثة مجرد شاشات ساطعة تسمح لك بمشاهدة الصورة تحت أشعة الشمس الساطعة ، ولكن أيضًا زوايا مشاهدة 180 درجة و سرعة استجابة منخفضة لشاشة اللمس، والتي لن تراها أبدًا لدى صانعي المعرفة. يجدر التذكير بوجود ميزة أخرى متوفرة فقط على شاشات AMOLED: دائما على الميزات، مما يتيح رؤية ساعات ، مستوى الشحنالبطارية والإشعارات على الشاشة قبالة. هذا أمر مريح للغاية حقًا ، ولن يرغب أي مستخدم ، يواجه هذه الفرصة ، في التخلي عنه ، خاصةً لأنه يستهلك الطاقة فقط. وهذا الاحتمال موجود في معظم طرز الخط ، باستثناء A20 و A40.

ما هو خط مثيرة للاهتمام غالاكسي A


</ img>

أفضل استراتيجية دفاعية هي الشجاعة لمهاجمة نفسه.
جاك تراوت "حرب التسويق"

انظروا كيف تبدو متوازنة كله.خط سلسلة 2019. يسعدني أن استراتيجيات تقليص نطاق الطراز تربح في السوق ، مما يسمح بتبسيط الخيار للمستهلك. يتم تحقيق تنوع الأنواع باختيار لون الجسم وزيادة الذاكرة:

  • Samsung Galaxy A20: النموذج الأكثر بأسعار معقولة في السوق مع شاشة Super AMOLED (سعر التجزئة الموصى به هو 5،499 هريفنيا). شاشة فرملس مع قطري 6.4 بوصة وشق على شكل قطرة. كاميرا مزدوجة ، بطارية 4000 مللي أمبير ، دعم NFC ، 4G ، USB-C والشحن السريع ، وفتح على وجه المستخدم.
  • Samsung Galaxy A30 (RRP من 6499 هريفنيا للنسخة3/32 جيجا بايت: نسبة الأداء إلى السعر المثلى - نموذج شامل يلائم الغالبية العظمى من المشترين (تكلفته قريبة جدًا من متوسط ​​سعر الهاتف الذكي في السوق الأوكرانية): شاشة Super AMOLED مقاس 6.4 بوصة بدقة 2340 × 1080 ، وكاميرا مزدوجة مع عناصر الذكاء الاصطناعي ، التعرف على ما يصل إلى 19 مشاهد.
  • Samsung Galaxy A40 (RRC 7،499 هريفنيا): نموذج مثير للاهتمام لأولئك الذين لا يحبون "معاول" ويبحثون عن شيء في عام 2019 يمكن أن يسمى حالة المدمجة. يحتوي هذا الطراز على شاشة Super AMOLED بقطر 5.9 بوصة ، وكمية أكبر من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي تصل إلى 4 جيجابايت ، وكاميرا أمامية أخرى بدقة 25 ميجابكسل هي نموذج شبابي ممتاز للاعبين ومحبي الصور الشخصية.
  • Samsung Galaxy A50 (RRP from 8،499 hryvnia for version4/64 جيجابايت): نموذج لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن شيء أكثر إثارة للاهتمام وأكثر تكنولوجية. بالإضافة إلى شاشة Super AMOLED ، يحتوي هذا الهاتف الذكي على ماسحة ضوئية لبصمات الأصابع مدمجة في الشاشة (اتجاه التكنولوجيا لهذا العام) وكاميرا ثلاثية تسمح لك بالتكبير والتصغير أثناء التصوير ، مع التبديل بين العدسات بأطوال بؤرية مختلفة.
  • Samsung Galaxy A70 (RRC 12،999 hryvnia): هدية حقيقية للمستخدمين النشطين للتطبيقات المحمولة هي شاشة Super AMOLED الكبيرة مقاس 6.7 بوصة بدقة 2400 × 1080 ، والبطارية ذات السعة القصوى في النطاق - 4500 مللي أمبير في الساعة ، وكاميرا ثلاثية ، وكاميرا أمامية بقوة 32 ميجابكسل لشحن الصور الشخصية بسرعة 25 واط.
  • Samsung Galaxy A80 (RRP 19،999 hryvnia): يعد هذا الهاتف الذكي مثيراً للاهتمام بحله الهندسي غير المعتاد وسيناسب عشاق جميع أنواع الألعاب غير القياسية والتجريبية: إنه نموذج فريد من نوعه في السوق مع وحدة الكاميرا المحورية التي تحدث عندما يحتاج المستخدم إلى التبديل إلى الكاميرا الأمامية والخلفية. يتميز هذا الطراز بميزات رئيسية (وبنفس السعر): شاشة Super AMOLED مقاس 6.7 بوصة بدقة 2400 × 1080 ، ووحدة كاميرا مزدوجة مزودة بمصفوفات 48 و 8 ميجابكسل ، و 8 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، ومحرك 128 جيجابايت مناسب لتخزين الفيديو في 4K. جوهرة حقيقية للمهوسين (الذين سنطلعكم قريبًا أكثر عن قرب).

أريد أن أنهي هذه القصة مع اقتباس آخر.جاك تراوت: "الشركات لا تخلق قادة - بل يتم إنشاؤها من قبل المشترين. القائد الحقيقي في الفئة هو من يرون على هذا النحو ". الذي سينتهي عام 2019 ، الشركة الرائدة في سوق الهواتف الذكية تعتمد فقط علينا نحن المشترين. قامت سامسونج بخطوتها.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يريدون معرفة المزيد

  • "نحن في منطقة HYIP" أو لماذا لا يسارع المشغلون لإطلاق 5G
  • تجاهل الحرب: تلفزيونات QLED هي الفوز
  • من يحتاج إلى ثني الهواتف الذكية Samsung Galaxy Fold و Huawei Mate X ولماذا لا يفاجئك سعرهما
  • نقطة التحول: لماذا يعتبر Huawei P30 نموذجًا مميزًا للسوق
  • لماذا تركسل بارد في تركيا وعمر الحياة في أوكرانيا ليس كذلك

How Super AMOLED screens help Samsung maintain market leadership

Invincibility lies in itself, the possibility of victory lies in the enemy
Sun Tzu "Art

of war

After 2011, when Samsung overtookNokia (and then immediately Apple) in sales, its leadership position has never been threatened. Now Samsung is the only major handset maker that has survived the last decade. All other companies that produce Android-smartphones have grown over the past few years. They all come from China. All are extremely aggressive, ambitious and growing, biting off each other's market shares in all price segments, except for the most delicious and expensive. Samsung is in a different situation - it is enough for it to maintain its position in order to keep the leadership in the smartphone market. According to the classic of military strategy Karl von Clausewitz, the defensive form of war itself is stronger than offensive. The author of the famous textbook “Marketing Wars” Jack Trout agrees with him, saying directly that the market leader in a marketing war is always more likely (resources, room for maneuver, and so on) to win. The war for leadership in the smartphone market in 2019 will definitely enter future business textbooks due to the unprecedented intensity and pace of events. Additional piquancy gives it a new phase of the trade war between the United States and China, becoming yet another factor influencing the course of events, tipping the scales on one side and then the other. And intuition suggests that it is still early to put the last point in this story. What does Samsung do in turn to keep the lead? Let's figure it out together.

Product strategy

The outcome of the battle as a whole consists of the sum of the results of all private battles.
Karl von Clausewitz "On War"

Of course, I don’t have it before my eyesinternal documents of the company regulating the course of the war and strategic directions of strikes. But a lot can be learned from the obvious actions already taking place in the market. Samsung is changing its product lines under the influence of the market situation, the pressure of competitors, changing user preferences (who themselves don’t know what they don’t want to give them yet) and technological progress. What do we see in the Samsung product strategy?

Flagship S-series out of reach of competitors (strictly speaking,there is still Apple with its own separate universe and its own rules of the game in it), producing Android-smartphones more expensive segment (by the way, I predicted this at the beginning of the year). The Galaxy Note series went there even earlier (and this year we are waiting for the continuation of the story with the new Galaxy Note 10 - it is obvious that it will also be produced in the form of expensive versions for technology pioneers who are not used to refusing anything). Apparently, this strategy is bearing fruit: the company recently announced that in Ukraine the flagships of the Samsung Galaxy S10 overtook last year’s sales of the Galaxy S9

New M-series became a real answer to expansionnumerous cheap Chinese smartphones and is intended for sales in developing countries. Representatives of the Socket will not allow to lie - at the start of sales, the Samsung Galaxy M20 was in short supply. Here you have a battery with a capacity of 5 Ah, and NFC support that is in demand in our country (we are number 5 in the world in terms of the number of transactions in phones according to Mastercard and Google), and which is not the case with Chinese models. And a separate slot for a memory card (not counting 2 SIM-cards), and even a progressive USB-C, which can not be found in inexpensive phones. The entry of the Galaxy M10 to the market can improve the situation in an even cheaper segment. The ideology of the M-series is simple: all other things being equal, the buyer will choose a well-known brand, and not a new one. And if Samsung offers the best technologies (NFC, USB-C, high-capacity battery, then even more so). M-series smartphones are only sold online, which is also a response to competitors' aggressive marketing strategies.

For those who want to know more
Instructive to understand the positions of the leader onThe market is the history of the war for Tylenol leadership in the United States, described in the chapter "The Battle of the Migraine Mountain" in Jack Trout's book Marketing Wars. In June 1975, the Bristol-Myers company decided to market its analogue “the same, only cheaper.” It ended sadly for her (and for the leader - Johnson & Johnson - no).

Finally, Samsung’s main “victory weapon” becomes A-serieswhich will simultaneously hold and sharemarket, and an acceptable margin (and not just one, in the case of the S-series and the M-series). This year, the Galaxy A line of smartphones includes 8 models at once - from A10 to A80, capable of providing a choice for any wallet and taste. In this case, Samsung turned its budget J-series (although it is still on sale), giving it the function of the A-series, in which until this year there have never been budget models. And the key advantage in the market (which Samsung will definitely use for promotion) will be ... Super AMOLED screens available only to it. Add to this the confidence of buyers to the brand, celebrated recently its 50th anniversary and confidence in the future. Samsung is the only non-Chinese company in the list of the largest manufacturers of smartphones, so the consequences of the still-ongoing US-Chinese trade war cannot touch it. And she does not need to issue official statements that the partnership with Google is unshakable.

What are Super AMOLED screens

We first heard about such screens in the distant2010, the year when Samsung released the Samsung S8500 Wave smartphone. The main feature of this technology, which is the development of OLED-displays with active matrix (AMOLED) has become lack of air gap between the light emitting layer and the protective glass, thanks to which the display has become thinner and brighter than competitors. All this has a positive effect on improved energy efficiency. All these years, Samsung has been holding technology SuperAMOLED "only for yourself", using it at first only in expensive flagship models. But this year, thanks to all the same technological progress (production volumes are growing, it means the cost of screens is gradually decreasing) and increased competition, Super AMOLED screens are becoming more accessible and appear in the middle class models starting with the Galaxy A20. Of course, modern Super AMOLED displays are not only bright screens that allow you to see the picture in the bright sun, but also 180 degree viewing angles and low response speed of the touch screen, which you will never see at the know-manufacturers. It is worth recalling about one more feature available only on AMOLED screens: Always On features, allowing to see hours, charge levelbattery and notifications on the off screen. This is really extremely convenient, and not a single user, faced with this opportunity, will ever want to give it up, especially since it consumes only energy. And this possibility is in most models of the line, with the exception of the A20 and A40.

What is interesting line Galaxy A


</ img>

The best defense strategy is the courage to attack oneself.
Jack Trout "Marketing Wars"

Look at how balanced the whole looks.A-series line of 2019. I am glad that the strategies of reducing the model range are winning on the market, which allows to simplify the choice for the consumer. A species diversity is achieved by choosing the color of the body and increased memory:

  • Samsung Galaxy A20: the most affordable model on the market with a Super AMOLED screen (recommended retail price is 5,499 hryvnia). Frameless screen with a diagonal of 6.4 inches and a drop-shaped notch. Dual camera, 4000 mAh battery, support for NFC, 4G, USB-C and fast charging, unlocking on the user's face.
  • Samsung Galaxy A30 (RRP from 6,499 hryvnia for version3/32 GB): optimal price-performance ratio - a mass model that will suit the overwhelming majority of buyers (its cost is very close to the average price of a smartphone on the Ukrainian market): 6.4-inch Super AMOLED screen with a resolution of 2340 × 1080, dual camera with elements artificial intelligence, recognizing up to 19 scenes.
  • Samsung Galaxy A40 (RRC 7,499 hryvnia): An interesting model for those who do not like "shovels" and looking for something that in 2019 can be called a compact body. This model has a Super AMOLED screen with a diagonal of 5.9 inches, an increased amount of RAM up to 4 GB, and another 25 megapixel front camera is an excellent youth model for gamers and selfie lovers.
  • Samsung Galaxy A50 (RRP from 8,499 hryvnia for version4/64 GB): model for those who are looking for something more interesting and more technological. In addition to the Super AMOLED screen, this smartphone has a fingerprint scanner built into the display (this year's tech trend) and a triple camera that allows you to both zoom in and out during shooting, switching between lenses with different focal lengths.
  • Samsung Galaxy A70 (RRC 12,999 hryvnia): A real gift for active users of mobile applications is a large 6.7-inch Super AMOLED screen with a resolution of 2400x1080, a battery with the highest capacity in the range - 4500 mAh, a triple camera, a 32-megapixel front camera for selfies and fast 25-watt charging.
  • Samsung Galaxy A80 (RRP 19,999 hryvnia): and this smartphone is interesting for its unusual engineering solution and will suit fans of all non-standard and experimental: this is a unique model on the market with a pivoting camera module that takes place when the user needs to switch to the front camera and back. This model with flagship features (and the same price): 6.7-inch Super AMOLED screen with 2400x1080 resolution, dual camera module with 48 and 8 megapixel matrices, 8 gigabytes of RAM and a 128-gigabyte drive suitable for storing video in 4K. A real gem for geeks (with whom we will soon acquaint you more closely).

I want to finish this story with one more quote.Jack Trout: “Companies do not create leaders - they are created by buyers. The true leader in the category is who they see as such. " Who will finish the year 2019, the leader in the smartphone market depends only on us, the buyers. Samsung made its move.

For those who want to know more

  • “We are in the HYIP zone” or why operators are not in a hurry to launch 5G
  • Overlooked war: QLED TVs are winning
  • Who needs bending Samsung Galaxy Fold and Huawei Mate X smartphones and why their price should not surprise you
  • The turning point: why the Huawei P30 is a landmark model for the market
  • Why Turkcell is cool in Turkey and lifecell in Ukraine is not