How to take a screenshot on iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max

Have you changed your iPhone 6s, iPhone 7 or iPhone 8 to the brand new iPhone 11 Pro or iPhone 11 Pro Max? Welcome to the new world of Face ID and

gesture navigation. You will not miss the Home button on the iPhone 11 Pro until you try to take a screenshot.

</ p>

Advertising

Advertising

The way to take a screenshot on the iPhone 11 Pro is not the same as on older models. If you had an iPhone X, iPhone XS or iPhone XR, you are already familiar with the new way. Otherwise, we will talk about it below.

How to take a screenshot on iPhone 11 Pro

Step 1: Hold down the button at the same time Volume up and Side button on your iPhone 11 Pro / Pro Max. As soon as you release the buttons, a screenshot will be taken.

Advertising

Advertising

Step 2: You will hear a characteristic sound, and a screenshot preview will appear in the lower left corner of the screen. Click it to crop and edit the screenshot.

To turn off the sound of the screenshot, just turn off the sound on the iPhone.

Step 3: To immediately share a screenshot, pinch its preview. You can also swipe this preview off the screen and the screenshot will simply be saved in the Photos app.

How to take a screenshot through Assistive Touch

You can even take a screenshot on the iPhone 11 Pro with one hand, but for this you need to configure the Assistive Touch function.

Step 1: Open the Settings app and go to Basic -> Accessibility -> Assistive Touch. Click on the switch next to the Assistive Touch here. The translucent Assistive Touch button will appear on the screen.

Step 2: Click Top level menu, select the star icon and then Screenshot. The ability to take a screenshot will be added to the Assistive Touch menu. You can also replace standard actions with others.

Step 3: Now you can take a screenshot with one hand at any time by selecting the screenshot icon in the Assistive Touch menu.

You will find all your screenshots in the “Screenshots” album in the Photos application. This album is created automatically, and all the screenshots you take appear there.