في اليابان ، قدمت أول ثنائيات ليزر عضوية في العالم

إن استخدام ثنائيات الليزر سيحقق طفرة أخرى في تطوير تقنيات مثل

أجهزة الاستشعار ، يعرض ، الرعاية الصحية والاتصالات البصرية.

الثنائيات الليزر وقت طويل العضويةتعتبر هدفًا بعيد المنال في مجال الأجهزة الباعثة للضوء. يستخدمون المواد العضوية لإصدار الضوء بدلاً من أشباه الموصلات غير العضوية ، مثل زرنيخيد الغاليوم ونتريد الغاليوم ، المستخدم في الأجهزة التقليدية.

الثنائيات الليزر تشبه إلى حد كبير العضويةالثنائيات الباعثة للضوء (OLED) ، والتي تنبعث منها طبقة رقيقة من الجزيئات العضوية الضوء عند استخدام الطاقة. أصبح OLED خيارًا شائعًا لشاشات الهاتف الذكي بسبب أدائها العالي وألوانها الحيوية التي يمكن تغييرها بسهولة عن طريق إنشاء جزيئات عضوية جديدة.

الثنائيات الليزرية العضوية تنتج الكثيرضوء أنظف ، ولكن لتحقيق عملية التوليد ، هناك حاجة إلى التيارات التي يكون حجمها أعلى من تلك المستخدمة في المصابيح. أدت هذه الظروف القاسية إلى حقيقة أن الأجهزة التي تم فحصها مسبقًا فشلت قبل وقت طويل من بدء توليد الإشعاع.

أفاد علماء من مركز أبحاث الضوئيات والإلكترونيات العضوية بجامعة كيوشو أنهم طبقوا ثنائيات ليزر أشباه الموصلات العضوية.

"أعتقد أن الكثير من الناس في المجتمع العلمييقول Atula S.D. Sandanayaka ، المؤلف الرئيسي للمقالة: "لقد شككنا فيما إذا كنا سنرى تحقيقًا لصمام ثنائي ليزر عضوي" "لكن بفضل المواد المحسنة والأجهزة الجديدة ، فعلناها في النهاية."

خطوة مهمة في توليد هو إطعام كبيركمية التيار الكهربائي في الطبقات العضوية لتحقيق حالة تسمى الانقلاب السكاني. ومع ذلك ، فإن المقاومة العالية للعديد من المواد العضوية تجعل من الصعب الحصول على كمية كافية من الشحنات الكهربائية قبل تسخين المواد نفسها وحرقها.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن عمليات الخسارة المتنوعة الكامنة في معظم المواد والأجهزة العضوية التي تعمل في التيارات العالية تقلل من الكفاءة ، مما يزيد من التيار المطلوب إلى أعلى.

للتغلب على هذه العقباتاستخدم فريق البحث مواد عالية الإنبعاث العضوية عالية الأداء (BSBCz) مع مقاومة منخفضة نسبيًا للكهرباء وخسائر صغيرة - حتى مع وجود كميات كبيرة من الكهرباء. لكن المادة الصحيحة وحدها لم تكن كافية.

الصورة: تمثيل تخطيطي لصمام ثنائي ليزر أشباه الموصلات عضوي ينتج إشعاع الليزر الأزرق عندما يكون متحمسًا كهربائيًا.

أنها وضعت أيضا تصميم الجهاز معشبكة من المواد العازلة أعلى أحد الأقطاب الكهربائية المستخدمة لتزويد الأفلام العضوية الرقيقة بالكهرباء. من المعروف أن مثل هذه الشبكات - ما يطلق عليها هياكل التغذية المرتدة الموزعة - تخلق تأثيرات بصرية ضرورية للتوليد ، لكن الباحثين اتخذوا خطوة أخرى إلى الأمام.

"من خلال تحسين هذه الشبكات ، لم نتمكن من ذلك فقطللحصول على الخواص البصرية المرغوبة ، ولكن أيضًا للتحكم في تدفق الكهرباء في الأجهزة وتقليل كمية الكهرباء اللازمة لمراقبة التوليد من فيلم رقيق عضوي "، كما يقول أداتشي.

الباحثون واثقون جدا في الوعد من هذهالأجهزة الجديدة التي أسست شركة KOALA Tech Inc. الناشئة لتسرع البحوث والتغلب على آخر العقبات المتبقية أمام استخدام ثنائيات الليزر العضوية في الإنتاج الضخم.

In Japan, introduced the world's first organic laser diodes

The use of laser diodes will make another breakthrough in the development of technologies such as

biosensors, displays, health care and optical communications.

Long time organic laser diodesconsidered an unattainable goal in the field of light-emitting devices. They use organic materials to emit light instead of inorganic semiconductors, such as gallium arsenide and gallium nitride, used in traditional devices.

Laser diodes are a lot like organiclight-emitting diodes (OLED), in which a thin layer of organic molecules emits light when power is applied. OLED has become a popular choice for smartphone displays because of their high performance and vibrant colors that can be easily changed by creating new organic molecules.

Organic laser diodes produce muchcleaner light, but to achieve the generation process, currents are required, the magnitudes of which are higher than those used in LEDs. These extreme conditions led to the fact that the previously investigated devices failed long before the generation of radiation began.

Scientists from the Organic Photonics and Electronics Research Center at Kyushu University reported that they implemented organic semiconductor laser diodes.

"I think that many people in the scientific communitydoubted whether we would ever see the realization of an organic laser diode, ”says Atula S.D. Sandanayaka, lead author of the article. “But thanks to improved materials and new devices, we finally did it.”

An important step in generating is to feed a largethe amount of electrical current in the organic layers to achieve a state called population inversion. However, the high resistance of many organic materials makes it difficult to obtain a sufficient amount of electrical charges before the materials themselves heat up and burn.

On top of that, the various loss processes inherent in most organic materials and devices operating at high currents reduce efficiency, increasing the current required even higher.

To overcome these obstaclesThe research team used high-performance organic light-emitting material (BSBCz) with relatively low resistance to electricity and small losses - even with large amounts of electricity. But the right material alone was not enough.

Photo: Schematic representation of an organic semiconductor laser diode producing blue laser radiation when electrically excited.

They also developed a device design witha grid of insulating material on top of one of the electrodes used to supply electricity to thin organic films. It is known that such grids - the so-called distributed feedback structures - create the optical effects necessary for generation, but the researchers took another step forward.

“By optimizing these grids, we could not onlyto obtain the desired optical properties, but also to control the flow of electricity in the devices and minimize the amount of electricity needed to observe the generation from an organic thin film, ”says Adachi.

Researchers are so confident in the promise of theseThe new devices that founded the start-up company KOALA Tech Inc. to accelerate research and overcome the last obstacles remaining for the use of organic laser diodes in mass production.