In Telegram, you can now completely delete the correspondence.

Telegram messenger has received a fresh update that adds a whole list of useful features to the application.

How to delete a chat

Previously, users were allowed to deleteOnly sent messages, and then only for 48 hours, then now you can delete the entire correspondence in one fell swoop. That is, this applies to both sent and incoming messages, and at any time.

You can delete a message or an entire conversation with two simple clicks. After this, the dialogue will disappear for both the sender and the recipient.


</ img>

Privacy

This useful innovation also applies to settings.privacy. Users will now be able to decide who sees their profile photo and hide their account when forwarding messages. That is, if someone decides to forward your message, it will not include the author or a link to your page.


</ img>

“An old message that you have long forgotten about,can be taken out of context and used against you decades later. That rude message you wrote to a girl in school could haunt you in 2030 when you want to run for mayor. It's time to admit that despite all the progress in encryption and privacy, we actually have very little control over our data. We cannot go back in time and delete something for other people. They couldn’t, until today,” explained Pavel Durov.

What else

Also a new search line will help you quickly find the necessary functions.


</ img>

The search for GIF animations has also been improved: the required sticker can be found using keywords.


</ img>