في التقرير المالي ، تباهى EA FIFA و Sims 4 ، و Battlefield 5 و Anthem كانت مخيبة للآمال

نشرت Electronic Arts تقريراً مالياً جديداً يفخر بنجاح مشاريعها في الربع الأول

السنة المالية المنتهية في 30 يوليو.

ما هو معروف

وقال EA المستثمرين أن الإيرادات من الرقميةارتفعت المبيعات خلال الـ 12 شهرًا الماضية إلى 3.73 مليار دولار وتمثل 76٪ من إجمالي الإيرادات. بالنسبة للشركة ، يعد هذا مؤشرًا سعيدًا ، لأنه مقارنة بالعام الماضي فقد ارتفع بنسبة 5٪. كما أظهرت Sims life simulator 4 نمو المبيعات ، وخلال الربع الأخير ، زاد عدد التنزيلات من الإضافات والأدوات بنسبة 55٪.

في الوقت نفسه ، أظهر فريق FIFA Ultimate زيادة في عدد الجمهور ، وبلغ عدد المستخدمين ثلاثة ملايين. لكن لعبة Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes جمعت حولها 80 مليون لاعب.


</ img>

النشيد وباتلفيلد 5 في قائمة الماليةلم يتم ذكر الإنجازات ، وهذا يقول الكثير. يبدو أن النتائج محزنة لدرجة أن الشركة قررت عدم ذكر أو تخويف المستثمرين ، على الرغم من أن "الإلكترونيات" السابقة عرضت على المشروعات. كان يسمى النشيد نفسه في EA "الإصدار الأكثر نجاحا" الرقمية.

أما بالنسبة للخطط ، فإن إصدار جديد لـ Need forالسرعة و مطلق النار للنباتات لا يزال من المقرر Zombies في الربع الثالث من عام 2019. ستصل كلتا الألعاب إلى الكمبيوتر الشخصي ووحدات التحكم ، لكن EA لم يتح لها الوقت للإعلان رسميًا عن المشروعات.

لقد حققنا نتائج تشغيليةتتجاوز بكثير توقعاتنا بفضل الامتيازات الأساسية لدينا. هذا الربع يوضح كيف أن قوة استراتيجيتنا ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الخدمات الحية ، توفر نتائج جيدة "، قال المدير التنفيذي للعمليات والمالية بليك يورجنسن.

In the financial report, EA boasted FIFA and Sims 4, and Battlefield 5 and Anthem were a disappointment

Electronic Arts has published a new financial report, boasting the success of their projects in the first quarter

fiscal year ended July 30th.

What is known

EA told investors that revenue from digitalsales over the past 12 months rose to $ 3.73 billion and accounted for 76% of all revenues. For the company, this is a joyous indicator, because compared with last year it grew by 5%. Sims life simulator 4 also showed sales growth, and over the past quarter, the number of downloads of add-ons and kits increased by 55%.

At the same time, FIFA Ultimate Team showed an increase in audience, and the number of users reached three million. But mobile Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes has gathered around itself 80 million players.


</ img>

Anthem and Battlefield 5 in the list of financialachievements are not mentioned, that says a lot. Apparently, the results are so sad that the company decided not to mention or frighten investors, although earlier “electronics” showed off projects. The same Anthem in EA was called the “most successful” digital release.

As for the plans, the release of the new Need forSpeed ​​and shooter for Plants vs. Zombies is still scheduled for the third quarter of 2019. Both games will get to the PC and consoles, but EA has not yet had time to officially announce the projects.

“We have achieved operational resultsfar exceeding our expectations thanks to our core franchises. This quarter shows how the strength of our strategy, combined with live services, provides good results, ”said Chief Operating and Financial Director Blake Jørgensen.