لا يمكن الوصول إليها صن: لماذا في روسيا ألغت تطوير "Interheliozond"؟

مهمة "Interheliozond" - ما هذا؟

مشروع "Interheliozond" هو واحد من المشاريع الطويلة الأجل للفضاء الروسي

كان برامج أصلا للبدءمرة أخرى في عام 2015 ، في إطار قسم "النظام الشمسي" التابع لمجلس RAS للفضاء. بعد عزل البرنامج ، تم تأجيل إطلاقه حتى عام 2026 ، وتم تجميد تطوير المشروع مؤخرًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، لم تتجاوز المهمة مرحلة التصميم الأولية.

المركبة الفضائية "Interheliozond"طور معهد المغناطيسية الأرضية والغلاف الجوي الأيوني وانتشار الموجات الراديوية على اسم ن. بوشكوف من أكاديمية العلوم الروسية (IZMIRAN) ، ومعهد موسكو للفيزياء والتكنولوجيا ، ومعهد أبحاث الفضاء التابع للأكاديمية الروسية للعلوم ومعهد P. Lebedev للفيزياء التابع لأكاديمية العلوم الروسية (FIAN) مع 13 دولة أوروبية.

وفقا لمفهوم المهمة ، يجب أن تذهب إلى التحقيقالشمس على مسافة 40-50 مليون كم لدراسة الظواهر النشطة للطاقة الشمسية ، والهالة الشمسية والرياح والمناطق القطبية لهذا النجم ، والتي لا يمكن رؤيتها من الأرض. كان من المخطط أن تصبح "Interheliozond" جهازًا لعلوم الفضاء كامل الدورة - فقد تعين أن تعمل معداتها البحثية منذ لحظة الإطلاق وتسجيل مؤشرات مختلفة طوال الطريق ، بما في ذلك أثناء تنفيذ مناورات الجاذبية المتعددة بالقرب من كوكب الزهرة.

يمثل محطة علمية "Interheliozond"وحدة نمطية للهجرة المدارية مزودة بدرع حراري لحماية مجمع المعدات العلمية وأنظمة المرافق من التسخين بواسطة الإشعاع الشمسي ونظام الدفع ، مما يوفر التصحيحات اللازمة في مرحلة الرحلة إلى الشمس

من المعدات العلمية في Interheliozondالمخطط لتثبيت أجهزة من عدة أنواع. الطاقة الشمسية - تلسكوب الأشعة السينية وطيفها ، والمغناطيس ، والكورون فوتومتر الضوئية. أما النوع الثاني من أدوات البحث ، فهو الغلاف الشمسي ، بما في ذلك محلل أيونات الرياح الشمسية ، وإلكترونات الرياح الشمسية ، والبلازما والغبار ، ومجموعة الموجات المغناطيسية ، ومقياس المغنطيسية ، وكشف الجسيمات النشطة ، وكاشف النيوترونات الشمسية ، ومطياف جاما ، وطيف الراديو. حتى النهاية ، لا يُعرف في أي مرحلة تطور كل هذه الأجهزة اليوم.

خلال تطوير Roskosmos اقترح إنشاءتحقيقان متطابقان في إطار مهمة Interheliozond - المهمة الرئيسية التي ستجري البحوث ، ومسبار السلامة ، الذي سيبدأ في إجراء البحوث في حالة حدوث طارئ مع المهمة الرئيسية.

لماذا نحتاج إلى المهمة الروسية؟

المهمة الرئيسية ل "Interheliozond" - الدراسةالأشياء الأساسية المتعلقة بالنشاط الشمسي ، أصل النظام الشمسي والجزيئات بشكل عام. شيء آخر هو أن البرنامج الفضائي يشير أيضًا إلى أن هذا سيتيح فهمًا أفضل لتأثير نشاط الشمس على البشرية وعمل الأجهزة الكهربائية ، وكذلك الخطر الذي قد ينشأ من هذا النجم في حالة المواقف غير المتوقعة.

تأثير الشمس على الناس والتكنولوجيا

40 ٪ فقط من سطح الأرض يصلالإشعاع الشمسي ، 60 ٪ الأخرى تنعكس من الغلاف الجوي والعودة إلى الفضاء. يمتص الغلاف الجوي جزءًا آخر من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية - وهذا يؤدي إلى تأثير الدفيئة.

الطاقة الشمسية تؤثر على كمية كبيرةالعمليات التي تحدث على الأرض. يعتمد طول اليوم لجميع الأنواع تقريبًا على سطح الأرض على الضوء - حتى أن بعض الكائنات الحية تكون سباتًا عندما تكون الشمس منخفضة وطول اليوم صغير للغاية ؛ أشجار تسليط أوراق الشجر. يحدث التمثيل الضوئي في النهاية فقط من خلال التفاعل مع الطاقة الشمسية.

تحت تأثير الحرارة من الشمس على الأرض يحدثالتغير في الضغط الجوي ، الذي يستلزم الضباب والأمطار وتكوين السحب وحتى الانحسار والتدفقات (على الرغم من أن قوى المد والجزر للقمر على الأرض تقارب ضعف الطاقة الشمسية).

العلم الذي يدرس آثار النشاط الشمسي علىالإنسان ، ودعا heliobiology. من المعروف بالفعل أنه تحت تأثير التوهجات الشمسية في البشر ، فإن عدد كريات الدم البيضاء في الدم يختلف قليلاً ، ويمكن أن تزداد الأمراض المزمنة سوءًا.

العلماء الذين يبحثون عن الشمس هم عادةفهم يحللون تأثير الرياح الشمسية على الغلاف المغناطيسي للأرض - يمكن أن تؤثر اضطراباتها على رفاهية الإنسان وتشغيل الأجهزة الكهربائية المختلفة. أثناء التوهجات الشمسية ، يمتص جو الأرض الإشعاع ، ويسخن ، ويتضخم. وهذا يؤدي إلى تباطؤ الأقمار الصناعية في مدارات منخفضة. الخيار الأكثر فتكا - الخسارة الكاملة للقمر الصناعي. مثال على هذه النتيجة للأحداث يمكن أن يسمى النسب من مدار في يوليو 1979 من محطة المدارية الأمريكية سكايلاب.

الشمس خلال ومضات يلقي تياراتالجزيئات عالية الطاقة المشحونة التي تصل إلى الأرض في غضون ساعات قليلة. يحمي كوكبنا منها الغلاف المغناطيسي ، لكن تدفقات الجسيمات تؤثر على الأقمار الصناعية في المدارات العليا - أكثر من 1000 كيلومتر ، مما يسبب ضوضاء للكاشفات ، وأعطال ، وتدهور الإلكترونيات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، عند خطوط العرض العالية ، يمكن أن تتسبب الجزيئات عالية الطاقة المشحونة في انقطاع الاتصالات اللاسلكية.

حسنا. لماذا إذن تجمد إنشاء البعثة؟

من الصعب إعطاء إجابة محددة.

من ناحية ، ميزانية الفضاء الفيدراليالبرامج التي تم اعتمادها للفترة 2016-2025 ، مثلها مثل العديد من المجالات الأخرى التي لا تتعلق بالالتزامات الاجتماعية أو الدفاع للدولة ، قد انخفضت بشكل كبير في السنوات الأخيرة. لمدة عشر سنوات ، يصل إلى 1.406 تريليون روبل - بدلاً من 2.5 تريليون روبل المخطط لها في البداية. من هذه ، قسم "أبحاث الفضاء الأساسية" (FCI) هو فقط 143.2 مليار روبل - أي 14 مليار روبل لكل منهما. ويشمل الدعم لجميع المهام البحثية الحالية ، وكذلك تطوير مهام جديدة ، من المقرر إطلاقها في العقود المقبلة.

من بين الأولويات كانت الكواكب والدراسات الفيزيائية الفلكية ، وكذلك برنامج قمري ضخم للغاية مع تطويره للمحطات الأوتوماتيكية ، والتحضير للرحلات الجوية المأهولة ، وحتى إنشاء قاعدة قمرية.

مسابقة لإنشاء مجمع للفضاءاقترحت الدراسات الفلسفية الشمسية للشمس ، والتي أعلنها روسكوزموس في عام 2013 ، تخصيص 915 مليون روبل لإنشاء مهمة لدراسة الشمس. عمليا لا يعرف شيء عن الأموال الأخرى المخصصة في إطار المشروع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن منظمة Lavochkin غير الحكومية ، التي شاركت في تطوير المهمة ، ستعيد التفاوض بشأن العقد الحالي مع Roscosmos. أسباب ذلك غير معروفة أيضًا.

الصورة: ناسا. الشمس - من سطحها إلى الغلاف الجوي العلوي - تم التقاط جميع الصور في نفس الوقت تقريبًا.

الجانب الآخر من تجميد المشروع تقنيالمشكلات التي واجهها المطورون أثناء إنشائه. لقد واجهوا على الفور الصعوبات المرتبطة بكتلة المسبار نفسه: بالنسبة لطائرته الناجحة ، يجب أن تكون كتلة جميع الأجهزة في Interheliozond ضئيلة للغاية.

"كانت هناك قضايا تتعلق كتلة فائضة معينة: كان من الضروري وضع في المدار مع بعض الخصائص ، مع توقع وجود صاروخ معين ، الأمر الذي يتطلب قيود على الكتلة. لم يتم ربط هذه الأسئلة في النهاية ، لذلك كان من الضروري تحسين التصميم المفاهيمي من حيث توضيح هذه الخصائص. وقد أوضح مدير IZMIRAN Vladimir Kuznetsov مؤخرًا تعليق تمويل المشروع.

هناك فارق بسيط آخر يرتبط بالتطور"Interheliozond": في نهاية عام 2014 ، أعلن نائب رئيس الأكاديمية الروسية للعلوم ليف زيليني أن روسكوسموس ستولي المزيد من الاهتمام للمشروعات العلمية والفضائية التي لا تكرر المهام التي أطلقتها بلدان أخرى.

وماذا ، هناك مهام مماثلة ل Interheliozond؟

نعم! وأعلى الأصوات هي مهمة Parker Solar Probe ، التي أطلقتها ناسا إلى الشمس في 11 أغسطس 2018. "التكنولوجيا الفائقة" تحدثت بالتفصيل عنها هنا. باختصار ، كان الحشو التقني لـ Parker Solar Probe حتى وقت الإطلاق أفضل بكثير من Interheliozond ، ومن المقرر إطلاقه لمدة ثماني سنوات على الأقل. سيؤدي المسبار إلى لمس الشمس تقريبًا - ستبلغ مسافة الجهاز إلى النجم أقل من 6.1 مليون كيلومتر ، وسوف يسخن الواقي الحراري الذي يغطي المسبار الشمسي لـ Parker فقط حتى 1644 درجة مئوية.

الصورة: ناسا. مسبار باركر مسبار الطاقة الشمسية

المهمة الرئيسية لمسبار باركر للطاقة الشمسية هيدراسة الهالة الشمسية - منطقة الشمس ، حيث تتجاوز درجة الحرارة 2 مليون درجة ، ولكن في هذه المنطقة هي كثافة منخفضة للغاية من الفضاء - وهذا سوف يسمح للجهاز أن يطير تقريبا إلى الشمس.

مهمة طموحة أخرى هي المدار الشمسي ،التي يشغلها مهندسو وكالة الفضاء الأوروبية. في البداية ، كان من المقرر إطلاقه في عام 2017 ، ولكن تم تأجيل البدء حتى عام 2020 - لم يكن المطورون متأكدين تمامًا من فعالية الدرع الواقي من الحرارة.

انا ارى وأي جزء من الشمس يهتم به العلماء أكثر؟ لماذا تشغيل المهمات إلى الشمس؟

اليوم ، فإن الاهتمام الرئيسي للعلماءعلى الأقل من وكالة ناسا المرتبطة بالرياح الشمسية والهالة الشمسية. والحقيقة هي أنه بالنسبة إلى 146 مليون كيلومتر تصلها الرياح الشمسية إلى الأرض في أربعة أيام ، فإنها تختلط مع جزيئات أخرى عدة مرات وتفقد كمية هائلة من معالمها المميزة. لذلك ، فإن مهمة Parker Solar Probe ، على سبيل المثال ، سوف تدرس الجزيئات الساخنة المتطابقة النقية بدقة.

الآن البشرية لا تعرف الكثير عن الطاقة الشمسيةولي العهد. أصبح الكسوف الشمسي فقط مصادر للدراسة ، حيث قام القمر بحظر الجزء الأكثر سطوعًا من النجم - وهذا سمح بمراقبة الغلاف الجوي الخارجي الخافت للشمس.

مرة أخرى في عام 1869 ، الفيزياء الفلكية خلال كامللاحظ الكسوف الشمسي خطًا طيفيًا أخضر على سطح النجم. نظرًا لأن العناصر المختلفة تنبعث منها الأطوال الموجية المميزة ، يمكن للعلماء استخدام الطيف لتحليل الضوء ، وبالتالي تحديد تركيبته. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن الخط الأخضر المرصود من الأرض في عام 1869 لم يتوافق مع أي عناصر معروفة على الأرض. ثم اعتقد العلماء أنهم اكتشفوا عنصرًا جديدًا ، وأطلقوا عليه اسم التاج. وفي منتصف القرن العشرين فقط تبين أنه لم يكن عنصرًا جديدًا ، ولكنه كان محمومًا بدرجة حرارة مرتفعة لدرجة أنه تم تأينه 13 مرة - ولم يتبق سوى نصف إلكترونات ذرة الحديد العادي. لا يمكن أن تحدث عملية التأين هذه إلا إذا كانت درجات الحرارة الاكليلية أكثر من مليوني درجة مئوية ، أي ما يزيد على 200 مرة عن سطح الأرض.

أثناء اكتشاف الغلاف الجوي التاجي ، والعلماءحاول العالم كله فهم سلوكه ، ولكن حتى أكثر النماذج تعقيدًا وملاحظات القمر الصناعي بدقة عالية تشرح جزئياً مثل هذا التسخين الحاد. والعديد من النظريات تتناقض مع بعضها البعض.

نتيجة لذلك ، ليس من المعروف تمامًا كيف يتم ترتيب الهالة الشمسية. وبشكل أساسي ، ستخصص لها المهام اللاحقة لدراسة الشمس.

Inaccessible Sun: why in Russia canceled the development of "Interheliozond"?

Mission "Interheliozond" - what is it?

The project "Interheliozond" - one of the long-term construction of the Russian space

programs originally had to startBack in 2015, in the framework of the “Solar System” section of the RAS Council on Space. After the sequestration of the program, its launch was postponed to 2026, and recently the development of the project was frozen altogether. During this time, the mission did not go beyond the preliminary design stage.

Spacecraft "Interheliozond"developed the Institute of Terrestrial Magnetism, Ionosphere and Radio Wave Propagation named after N. V. Pushkov of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IZMIRAN), MIPT, Space Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Physical Institute named after P. N. Lebedev RAS (LPI) together with 13 European countries.

According to the concept of the mission, the probe should approachThe sun at a distance of 40-50 million km to study solar active phenomena, the solar corona, wind and polar regions of this star, which are not visible from Earth. It was planned that Interheliozond would become a full-cycle space science apparatus - its research equipment had to work from the moment of launch and record various indicators throughout the entire journey, including during the execution of multiple gravitational maneuvers near Venus.

Scientific station "Interheliozond" isis an orbital-migrant module, equipped with a heat-shielding screen to protect the complex of scientific equipment and service systems from heating by solar radiation and propulsion, providing the necessary corrections at the stage of the flight to the Sun.

From scientific equipment at Interheliozondplanned to install devices of several types. Solar - X-ray telescope and spectrometer, magnetograph, coronagraph and optical photometer. The second type of research instruments are heliospheric, including analyzers of solar wind ions, electrons of the solar wind, plasma and dust, a magnetic-wave complex, a magnetometer, a detector of energetic particles, a detector of solar neutrons, a gamma spectrometer and a radio spectrometer. Until the end, it is not known at what stage the development of all these devices is today.

During the development Roskosmos proposed to createtwo identical probes in the framework of the Interheliozond mission - the main one, which will conduct research, and the safety probe, which will begin to conduct research in case of emergency situations with the main one.

Why do we need the Russian mission?

The main mission of "Interheliozond" - the studyfundamental things related to solar activity, the origin of the solar system and particles in general. Another thing is that the space program also indicates that it will allow a better understanding of the influence of Sun activity on humanity and the functioning of electrical devices, as well as the danger that may arise from this star in case of unforeseen situations.

The influence of the sun on people and technology

Only 40% of the Earth’s surface reachessolar radiation, the other 60% are reflected from the atmosphere and go back into space. Another part of ultraviolet radiation is absorbed by the atmosphere - this leads to the greenhouse effect.

Solar energy affects a huge amountprocesses occurring on Earth. The length of the day of almost all species on Earth depends on the light - some living organisms even hibernate when the sun is low and the length of the day is extremely small; trees shed their foliage. Photosynthesis, in the end, arises only through interaction with solar energy.

Under the influence of heat from the Sun on Earth occurschange in atmospheric pressure, which entails fogs, rains, the formation of clouds and even ebbs and flows (despite the fact that the tidal forces of the moon on Earth are almost twice as strong as the sun).

The science that studies the effects of solar activity onhuman, called heliobiology. It is already known that under the influence of solar flares in humans, the number of leukocytes in the blood varies slightly, and chronic diseases can also be exacerbated.

Scientists researching the Sun are usuallythey analyze the effect of the solar wind on the Earth’s magnetosphere — its disturbances can affect both human well-being and the operation of various electrical devices. During solar flares, the Earth’s atmosphere absorbs radiation, warms up and "swells." This leads to deceleration of satellites in low orbits. The most fatal option - the complete loss of the satellite. An example of such an outcome of events can be called the descent from orbit in July 1979 of the American orbital station Skylab.

The sun during the flashes throws streamshigh-energy charged particles that reach the Earth in a few hours. Our planet is protected from them by the magnetosphere, but particle fluxes affect satellites in higher orbits — above 1,000 km, causing noise to the detectors, malfunctions and degradation of electronics. In addition, at high latitudes, high-energy charged particles can cause a disruption in radio communications.

Good. Why then the creation of the mission froze?

It is difficult to give a definite answer.

On the one hand, the budget of the Federal SpaceThe programs adopted for 2016–2025, like many other areas not related to the state’s social obligations or defense, have greatly decreased in recent years. For ten years it amounts to 1.406 trillion rubles - instead of the initially planned 2.5 trillion rubles. Of these, the section "Fundamental space research" (FCI) is only 143.2 billion rubles - that is, 14 billion rubles each. It includes support for all existing research missions, as well as the development of new ones, the launch of which is scheduled for the coming decades.

Among the priorities were planetary andastrophysical studies, as well as a very massive lunar program with its development of automatic stations, preparation for manned flights and even the creation of a lunar base.

Competition for the creation of a space complex forHeliophysical studies of the Sun, which Roscosmos announced in 2013, assumed the allocation of 915 million rubles for the creation of a mission to study the Sun. Practically nothing is known about the other funds allocated under the project. In addition, the Lavochkin NGO, which participated in the development of the mission, will renegotiate the already existing contract with Roscosmos. The reasons for this are also unknown.

Image: NASA. The sun - from its surface to its upper atmosphere - all photos were taken at about the same time.

The other side of the freezing project - technicalproblems that developers have encountered during its creation. They immediately faced difficulties associated with the mass of the probe itself: for its successful flight, the mass of all devices at the Interheliozond should be minimal.

"There were issues related to a certain excess mass: it was necessary to put into orbit with certain characteristics, with the expectation of a specific rocket, which required restrictions on the mass. These questions were not finally linked, so it was necessary to refine the conceptual design in terms of clarifying these characteristics. We have so far stopped at this, ”the director of IZMIRAN Vladimir Kuznetsov explained recently the suspension of financing of the project.

There is another nuance associated with the developmentInterheliozond: in late 2014, Vice President of the Russian Academy of Sciences Lev Zeleny declared that Roskosmos would pay more attention to scientific and space projects that do not duplicate the missions launched by other countries.

And what, there are missions similar to Interheliozond?

Yes! The loudest is the mission Parker Solar Probe, which NASA launched to the Sun on August 11, 2018. "High tech" talked in detail about her here. In short, the technical stuffing of the Parker Solar Probe even at the time of launch was much better than that of Interheliozond, the launch of which is scheduled for at least eight years. The probe will almost touch the Sun - the distance of the device to the star will be less than 6.1 million km, and the heat shield covering the Parker Solar Probe will only heat up to 1,644 ° C.

Image: NASA. Probe Parker Solar Probe

The main mission of the Parker Solar Probe isthe study of the solar corona - the region of the Sun, where the temperature exceeds 2 million degrees, but in this area is very low density of space - this will allow the device to fly almost to the Sun.

Another ambitious mission is Solar Orbiter,the development of which are occupied by engineers of the European Space Agency. Initially, its launch was to be held in 2017, but the start was postponed to 2020 - the developers were not completely sure about the effectiveness of the heat shield.

Clear. And what part of the sun scientists are most interested in? Why run missions to the sun?

Today, the main interest of scientistsleast from NASA, associated with the solar wind and the solar corona. The fact is that for the 146 million km that the solar wind gets to Earth in four days, it mixes with other particles many times and loses a huge amount of its defining features. Therefore, the Parker Solar Probe mission, for example, will study precisely pure identical hot particles.

Now mankind knows very little about solarcrown. Only solar eclipses became sources for studying, since the Moon blocked the brightest part of the star - this allowed observing the dim external atmosphere of the Sun.

Back in 1869, astrophysics during fulla solar eclipse observed a green spectral line on the surface of the star. Since different elements emit light at their characteristic wavelengths, scientists can use spectrometers to analyze light and, accordingly, determine its composition. At the same time, the green line observed from the Earth in 1869 did not correspond to any known elements on Earth. Scientists then thought that they had discovered a new element, and called it a coronium. And only in the middle of the 20th century it turned out that this was not a new element, but iron, overheated to such an extent that it was ionized 13 times - it left only half of the electrons of the atom of ordinary iron. Such an ionization process can happen only if the coronal temperatures are more than 2 million degrees Celsius, which is 200 times more than on the surface.

During the discovery of the coronal atmosphere, scientistsall over the world, they tried to understand its behavior, but even the most complex models and satellite observations in high resolution only partially explain such a sharp heating. And many theories contradict each other.

As a result, it is not completely known how the solar corona is arranged. And, basically, subsequent missions to study the Sun will be devoted to her.