كو: قد تنخفض عائدات Apple من iPhone بنسبة تتراوح بين 20 و 30٪ هذا الربع بسبب الاحتجاجات في مصنع Foxconn

بسبب احتجاجات الموظفين في مصنع Foxconn ، وهو أكبر مصنع iPhone ، ستواجه Apple

بمشاكل كبيرة مرتبطة بكل من الإنتاج والإيرادات. هذه هي التوقعات المخيبة للآمال للمحلل المعروف Ming-Chi Kuo.

ماذا تتوقع؟

وقال كو إنه في الربع الأخير من عام 2022 ، قد تنخفض شحنات iPhone بنسبة 20٪ ، من 80-85 مليونًا في السابق إلى 70-75 مليون وحدة.

سيؤثر هذا أيضًا على الإيرادات من مبيعات الهواتف الذكية:وفقًا لتوقعات المحلل ، سينخفض ​​بنسبة 20-30٪ أو أكثر بحلول نهاية الربع. إنه يعتقد أنه نظرًا للتأخير الطويل في التسليم ، سينخفض ​​الطلب على iPhone 14 Pro و iPhone 14 Pro Max بشكل كبير أو يختفي تمامًا: على سبيل المثال ، لن يعود العديد من العملاء الذين سيشترون iPhone 14 Pro الآن للحصول عليه في العام المقبل عندما الأداة ستعود في المخزون.

وفقًا لكو ، متوسط ​​معدل الاستخدامكانت الطاقة الإنتاجية في مصنع Foxconn حوالي 20٪ فقط في نوفمبر ومن المتوقع أن تتحسن إلى 30-40٪ فقط في ديسمبر. تم نقل جزء من طلبات إنتاج iPhone 14 Pro و 14 Pro Max إلى Pegatron و Luxshare ، لكننا نتحدث عن 10٪ فقط. وفقًا للتوقعات ، لن تكون عمليات التسليم الجماعية قبل نهاية ديسمبر.

بدأت المشاكل في المصنع في أكتوبر ، عندمابسبب تفشي فيروس كورونا ، تم عزل 20 ألف عامل في ظروف غذائية محدودة. أدى ذلك إلى هروب العديد من العمال ، وبعد ذلك بدأت شركة فوكسكون في توظيف أشخاص جدد. لكنهم تمردوا أيضًا ، لأنهم كانوا غير راضين عن ظروف العمل والأجور. في الوقت الحالي ، لا يزال الوضع متقلبًا: تقدم Foxconn بالفعل مكافآت تصل إلى 1800 دولار شهريًا للموظفين للبقاء في المصنع خلال شهري ديسمبر ويناير.

Kuo: Apple's iPhone revenue could drop 20-30% this quarter due to protests at Foxconn factory

Due to employee protests at the Foxconn plant, which is the largest iPhone manufacturer, Apple will face

with big problems associated with both production and revenue. These are the disappointing forecasts of the well-known analyst Ming-Chi Kuo.

What to expect?

In the fourth quarter of 2022, iPhone shipments could drop by 20%, from previously projected 80-85 million to 70-75 million units, Kuo said.

This will also affect the revenue from sales of smartphones:according to the analyst's forecast, it will decrease by 20-30% or even more by the end of the quarter. He believes that due to long delays in delivery, demand for the iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max will drop significantly or disappear altogether: for example, many customers who would buy the iPhone 14 Pro right now will not return for it next year when gadget will be back in stock.

According to Kuo, the average utilization rateProduction capacity at the Foxconn plant was only about 20% in November and is expected to improve to only 30-40% in December. Part of the orders for the production of the iPhone 14 Pro and 14 Pro Max were transferred to Pegatron and Luxshare, but we are talking about only 10%. According to the forecast, mass deliveries will be no earlier than the end of December.

The problems at the plant began in October, whendue to the coronavirus outbreak, 20,000 workers have been quarantined in conditions with limited food. This led to the flight of many workers, after which Foxconn began to hire new people. But they also rebelled, as they were dissatisfied with working conditions and pay. Things remain volatile right now, with Foxconn already offering bonuses of up to $1,800 a month for employees to stay at the factory through December and January.