انظر إلى روبوت الديناصور الطائر - سيسمح لك باستعادة تطور الأجنحة في الطيور

ويعتقد أن الطيور الحديثة نشأت من عدة أنواع من الديناصورات ، والشكل الانتقالي بينهما

خدم الأركيوبتركس. هذا المخلوق بحجم الغراب ، الذي عاش قبل حوالي 150 مليون عام ، يجمع بين سمات الطيور والزواحف: إلى جانب جناحيها ومنقارها ، كان لها أيضًا أسنان حادة وذيل. يعتقد العلماء أن الأركيوبتركس لا يستطيع الطيران تمامًا - يمكنه القفز فقط مثل الدراج. ويعتقد أن القدرة على الارتفاع أصبحت عنصرا أساسيا لرحلة كاملة.

قرر الباحثون اختبار هذه الفرضية - همإنشاء روبوت ، شكله وحركاته يكرر شكل Caudipterix - حيوان أكبر بحجم الطاووس ، والذي يعتبر أقدم ديناصور بلا طيران معروف بالأجنحة.

حركة الجناح الخفقان تطورت بشكل سلبي وبطبيعة الحال ، عندما ركض الديناصور على الأرض. على الرغم من أن هذه الحركة لم تستطع رفع الديناصورات في الهواء ، فقد رأينا أن الأجنحة المتدفقة يمكن أن تتطور في وقت مبكر عن التخطيط.

تشينغ شان تشاو ، مؤلف الدراسة الرئيسي

سابقا ، المهندسين من جامعة هومبولت وأعادت مدرسة الفنون التطبيقية في لوزان باستخدام المحاكاة الحاسوبية والروبوت رباعي الأرجل مشية واحدة من الزواحف الأولى على الأرض - Orobates pabsti. عاشت على كوكبنا منذ ما يقرب من 260 مليون سنة.

Look at the flying dinosaur robot - it will allow you to restore the evolution of the wings in birds

It is believed that modern birds originated from several species of dinosaurs, and the transitional form between them

served archeopteryx. This creature the size of a crow, which lived about 150 million years ago, combined features of birds and reptiles: along with its wings and beak, it also had sharp teeth and a tail. Scientists believe that Archeopteryx could not fully fly - he could only jump and soar like a pheasant. It is believed that the ability to soar became an essential element for a full flight.

The researchers decided to test this hypothesis - theycreated a robot, the shape and movements of which repeat the shape of Caudipterix - a larger peacock-sized animal, which is the earliest known flightless dinosaur with wings.

The flapping wing movement developed passively andnaturally, when a dinosaur ran on the ground. Although this movement could not lift a dinosaur into the air, we saw that flapping wings could have evolved earlier than planning.

Ching-Shan Zhao, lead author of the study

Previously, engineers from Humboldt University andPolytechnic school of Lausanne using computer simulation and four-legged robot recreated the gait of one of the first reptiles on Earth - Orobates pabsti. She lived on our planet almost 260 million years ago.