الوسائط: الإصدار الأول من Dragon Age 4 كان Inqusition أكثر حدة ، لكن النشيد منع التطوير

واصل الصحفي في كوتاكو جاسون شراير البحث في BioWare في الماضي والمستقبل ، وكتب مادة أخرى

عن الاستوديو.

ما هو معروف

هذه المرة تحدث المؤلف عن التنين العمر 4 ،الإعلان الرسمي الذي رآه اللاعبون في The Game Awards 2018. ثم تم عرض الجمهور على دعابة فقط ولم يكشفوا حتى عن الاسم. والحقيقة هي أن Dragon Age 4 الآن في مرحلة مبكرة من التطوير ، على الرغم من أنهم كانوا يعملون في المشروع منذ عام 2015.

في البداية الجزء الرابع من "قرن التنين"تصور كإضافة إلى Dragon Age: Inquisition وتلقى اسم الرمز Joplin. خطط المطورون لرواية قصة حزب الجواسيس من Empire Tevinter. لم يُصمم المشروع على نطاق واسع مثل "محاكم التفتيش" ، ولكن كان رد فعل العالم أكثر قوة على تصرفات اللاعب. أرادت BioWare التركيز على المهام التي تتضمن عمليات سطو ، حيث سيكون للاعبين المزيد من الخيارات لحل المشكلات.

كنا نعمل على شيء رائع للغاية. إنها لعبة حساسة للغاية وكان حجمها أصغر من Dragon Age: Inquisition ، ولكنها أعطت اللاعبين المزيد من الخيارات وردود الفعل والعمق. أنا آسف لأننا لم ننتهي من ذلك "، قال مطور مجهول.

BioWare تحولت تطوير Jplin في عام 2016 ،لإلقاء السلطة على Mass Effect: Andromeda ، ثم تم إلغاء المشروع بالكامل من أجل Anthem. الآن ، تم إحياء Dragon Age 4 مرة أخرى ، وتلقى اسم موريسون. من غير المعروف عدد الخطط التي قرروا تركها من الإصدار الأول ، ولكن اقترح مطور مجهول أن اللعبة ستشمل حملة لاعب واحد ونهاية لعبة متعددة اللاعبين. هناك أيضًا فكرة عن قرارات اللاعبين للتأثير على تطور تاريخ عالم اللعبة.

Media: the first version of Dragon Age 4 was cooler than Inqusition, but Anthem interfered with development

Kotaku journalist Jason Schreier continued to delve into BioWare's past and future with another piece

about the studio.

What is known

This time the author talked about Dragon Age 4,the official announcement of which gamers saw at The Game Awards 2018. Then the audience was shown only a teaser and did not even reveal the name. The fact is that Dragon Age 4 is currently in an early stage of development, although they have been working on the project since 2015.

Originally the fourth part of the "Age of Dragons"was intended as an addition to Dragon Age: Inquisition and was codenamed Joplin. The developers planned to tell the story of a party of spies from the Tevinter Empire. The project was not intended to be as large-scale as “Inquisition,” but the world reacted more strongly to the player’s actions. BioWare wanted to focus on heist missions, where gamers would have more options for solving problems.

“We were working on something really cool.An extremely empathetic game that was smaller in scope than Dragon Age: Inquisition, but gave players more choice, reactions and depth. I’m sorry we never finished it,” said one anonymous developer.

BioWare stopped developing Jplin in 2016.to throw energy into Mass Effect: Andromeda, and then the project was completely canceled for Anthem. Now, Dragon Age 4 has risen again under the name Morrison. It is unknown how many ideas from the first version they decided to keep, but the anonymous developer suggested that the game will have a single-player campaign and multiplayer endgame. There is also an idea for the decisions of gamers to influence the development of the history of the game world.