يجد خبراء معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا طريقة لتقليل وقت التخزين المؤقت لبث الفيديو باستخدام شبكة WiFi المشغولة

هل من المزعج للغاية أن يكون لديك تنزيل فيديو طويل بينما الإنترنت مشغول؟ تخطي و pixelation يمكن أن تدمر

أي رأي.

فريق معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا يكشف النقاب عن أداة للمساعدةيستخدم الناس اتصال WiFi محدود معًا. قامت مجموعة من الباحثين من مختبر علوم الكمبيوتر والذكاء الاصطناعي (LKNII) بتطوير نظام Minerva. تقوم بتحليل الفيديو قبل التشغيل ، والتحقق من مدى تدهور مظهره عند مشاهدته بجودة أقل.

تقوم بروتوكولات WiFi التقليدية ببساطة بتقسيم الدفق إلىالعدد المطلوب من المستخدمين. هذا هو ، إذا كنت تحاول مشاهدة مباراة رياضية على شاشة التلفزيون ، وكان الطفل يشاهد رسماً كاريكاتورياً على الهاتف ، فستحصل أنتما على نصف السرعة المتاحة. لكن البرامج الرياضية ، على عكس الرسوم الكاريكاتورية ، تتطلب المزيد من السرعة.

Minerva يحلل كل من أشرطة الفيديو حاليا وتقرر أي تيار يمكن تخفيضه في السرعة وأي واحد يمكن إضافته دون خسائر قوية في الجودة النهائية. ثم يعين البروتوكول لكل مستخدم محدد معدل التدفق المرغوب ويضبط نفسه من وقت لآخر ، اعتمادًا على محتوى الفيديو الجاري تشغيله حاليًا.
في اختبارات حقيقية ، مينيرفا خفض الوقتبلغت تنزيلات الفيديو النصف تقريبًا ، وفي ثلث الحالات قامت بتحسين الجودة (من حوالي 720 بكسل إلى 1080 بكسل). وهذا النظام لا يعمل فقط في المنزل. يمكن أن يعمل نفس المبدأ على تقسيم الاتصال في المنطقة بأكملها. هذا يجعل Minerva مثاليًا للشركات الكبيرة مثل Netflix أو Hulu ، والتي تحتاج إلى توفير دفق فيديو لعدد كبير من المستخدمين.

لاستخدام Minerva ، لا تحتاج استضافة الفيديو إلى تغيير الأجهزة لأنها "بديل بسيط لبروتوكول TCP / IP القياسي" ، وفقًا لفريق من الباحثين.

المصدر: التقنية بلا حدود

MIT experts find a way to reduce buffering time for streaming video with busy WiFi

Is it very annoying that it takes a long time to load a video when the Internet is busy? Gaps and pixelation can ruin

any viewing.

MIT team unveils tool to helppeople use a limited WiFi connection together. A group of researchers from the Laboratory of Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence (LKNII) developed the Minerva system. She analyzes the video before playing, checking how much its appearance will deteriorate when viewed in lower quality.

Conventional WiFi protocols simply split the stream intothe required number of users. That is, if you are trying to watch a sports match on TV, and your child is watching a cartoon on the phone – you both will get half the available speed. But sports shows, unlike cartoons, require greater speed.

Minerva analyzes both videos offline anddecides which stream can be reduced in speed and which one can be added without strong losses in the final quality. Then the protocol assigns to each specific user the desired flow rate and adjusts itself from time to time, depending on the video content currently being played.
In real tests, Minerva reduced the timevideo downloads were almost half, and in a third of cases the quality was improved (from approximately 720p to 1080p). And this system works not only at home. The same principle can work to share a connection across an entire region. This makes Minerva ideal for large companies like Netflix or Hulu that need to provide a video stream to a large number of users.

Video hosting sites do not need to change hardware to use Minerva, because it is a “simple replacement for the standard TCP/IP protocol,” according to the team of researchers.

Source:engadget